Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewaholic Patterns: 1201 (Renfrew Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 449 times 127 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 150
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:7/24/13 4:49 PM
Last Updated:7/24/13 5:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.98     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
I really love this top!
7/24/13 4:58 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is yummy. I think I must be the only sewist on PR that doesn't have this pattern. Pretty fabric!
7/24/13 5:05 PM
CissieW said...
As much $$ as you have cost me with your recommendations, I think you should get it!!!!
7/24/13 5:14 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty top!
7/24/13 5:40 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Nope- there are two of us who don't have it! It's so nice looking and how interesting to see that you had good results with this fun fabric. I love reading about the notions you use- many of them I've never even heard of!
7/24/13 5:49 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! I love the way you used the stripes.
7/24/13 6:00 PM
Lori V said...
very pretty
7/24/13 7:11 PM
dakotasews said...
Really pretty!!!!
7/24/13 8:19 PM
cleverkitty said...
I could not love this more the fabric is my favorite :)
7/24/13 8:33 PM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
7/24/13 8:39 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Really nice Cissie! I must make this pattern! The stripes work beautifully on this pattern.
7/24/13 9:20 PM
SewLibra said...
Love the stripe and how you placed the bands on this top, and also the heather blue in the stripe. The formula for the neck band sounds like a math quiz...ugh. Great looking top!
7/25/13 0:38 AM
sewpelican said...
Looks great, love the use of the stripes. I have made this top with short sleeves, actually it is still a WIP because i have unpicked the neckband twice. I am not managing the deep scoop very well with a good quality polycotton from my stash. Have made knits on & off for 20 years but never had a problem previously. Any thoughts please. My fabric is certainly stable! The neckline has not stretched, I have checked it out. What should I do???
7/25/13 2:12 AM
nothy lane said...
I love the contrast stripes on the bands. Fabulous job!
7/25/13 5:57 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty!
7/25/13 7:52 AM
CissieW said...
Did you cut your neckband shorter than the neck measurement? Also, you might try ironing the neckband into a curve to mimic the deep curve of the neckline? Or how about cutting your neckband on the bias to give it more stretch?
7/25/13 8:09 AM
sewpelican said...
Thankyou for those ideas. I have also thought I might make a mock up neckline from some similar leftover fabric to practise. The whole top is finished and fits well. Just the neckline needs fnshing! Its a light navy and will be so useful....eventually!
7/25/13 4:30 PM
sewpelican said...
My top is finished and the neckline looks good. Thanks for your advice, with it on "lizzie" dressform, I pinned the neckband on , adjusting the stretch to the curved front section and sewed, worked a treat. Again thanks.
7/28/13 0:41 AM
swirlgurl said...
I haven't gotten this pattern yet, I might have to, good heads up on the neckline band size!
1/5/14 9:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 3877
photo
Review by divaknitti... on 7/18/09
Read Review

Burda 7037 Pattern
Burda 7037 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5225
photo
Review by FullertonR... on 7/27/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us