SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1201 (Renfrew Top)

164 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:7/24/13 4:49 PM
Last Updated:7/24/13 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
swirlgurl said...
I haven't gotten this pattern yet, I might have to, good heads up on the neckline band size!
1/5/14 9:54 AM
sewpelican said...
My top is finished and the neckline looks good. Thanks for your advice, with it on "lizzie" dressform, I pinned the neckband on , adjusting the stretch to the curved front section and sewed, worked a treat. Again thanks.
7/28/13 0:41 AM
sewpelican said...
Thankyou for those ideas. I have also thought I might make a mock up neckline from some similar leftover fabric to practise. The whole top is finished and fits well. Just the neckline needs fnshing! Its a light navy and will be so useful....eventually!
7/25/13 4:30 PM
CissieW said...
Did you cut your neckband shorter than the neck measurement? Also, you might try ironing the neckband into a curve to mimic the deep curve of the neckline? Or how about cutting your neckband on the bias to give it more stretch?
7/25/13 8:09 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty!
7/25/13 7:52 AM
nothy lane said...
I love the contrast stripes on the bands. Fabulous job!
7/25/13 5:57 AM
sewpelican said...
Looks great, love the use of the stripes. I have made this top with short sleeves, actually it is still a WIP because i have unpicked the neckband twice. I am not managing the deep scoop very well with a good quality polycotton from my stash. Have made knits on & off for 20 years but never had a problem previously. Any thoughts please. My fabric is certainly stable! The neckline has not stretched, I have checked it out. What should I do???
7/25/13 2:12 AM
SewLibra said...
Love the stripe and how you placed the bands on this top, and also the heather blue in the stripe. The formula for the neck band sounds like a math quiz...ugh. Great looking top!
7/25/13 0:38 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Really nice Cissie! I must make this pattern! The stripes work beautifully on this pattern.
7/24/13 9:20 PM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
7/24/13 8:39 PM
cleverkitty said...
I could not love this more the fabric is my favorite :)
7/24/13 8:33 PM
dakotasews said...
Really pretty!!!!
7/24/13 8:19 PM
Lori V said...
very pretty
7/24/13 7:11 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! I love the way you used the stripes.
7/24/13 6:00 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Nope- there are two of us who don't have it! It's so nice looking and how interesting to see that you had good results with this fun fabric. I love reading about the notions you use- many of them I've never even heard of!
7/24/13 5:49 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty top!
7/24/13 5:40 PM
CissieW said...
As much $$ as you have cost me with your recommendations, I think you should get it!!!!
7/24/13 5:14 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is yummy. I think I must be the only sewist on PR that doesn't have this pattern. Pretty fabric!
7/24/13 5:05 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I really love this top!
7/24/13 4:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6599

photo
by: sarah0725

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now