Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2013-108 

2 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/13 6:38 PM
Last Updated:7/24/13 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Oh, I love the shape of the top and your fabric is just too cute! Well done!
7/24/13 6:51 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
So great looking. The straps are such a nice touch. I must have totally overlooked this in the last issue. Is it me or have they all been pretty underwhelming lately?
7/24/13 7:14 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, I love this! So different and your fabric really sets it off. To heck with that topstitching...this top doesn't need it!
7/24/13 7:40 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty and great choice of fabric!
7/24/13 7:50 PM
cleverkitty said...
i adore everything about this top, the straps, the fabric and the tunic length your right it IS a great addition to your summer tops :)
7/24/13 8:31 PM
CissieW said...
Love this top! Despite the topstitching issues, it is just perfect. And no Julie, it's not just you! I was totally underwhelmed by the last Burda issue! However, every time I think about ending my subscriptions, another great design shows up. This is one of those!
7/24/13 9:01 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Totally thought it was woven but now that it's a knit I want to sew it!!! Gorgeous print and summer styling with the white capris.
7/24/13 9:03 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
C U T E ! ! What a winner :)
7/24/13 9:22 PM
grays08 said...
This is great! I so appreciate your review of this because the magazine did it no favors, but I was thinking about this one...just something about it. The back is wonderful too! Love the fit on you, and it just looks wonderful. I've got to add this one to my mountain now! = )
7/24/13 9:31 PM
Barbara V said...
What a lot of style packed into your great looking top. It is really cute and looks super on you! Too weird about the topstitching thing. You handled it well.
7/24/13 9:45 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top! So glad to see this one made up.
7/24/13 9:57 PM
BeaJay said...
That is a gorgeous top. The fabric is beautiful. I love it. Great shape too.
7/25/13 3:47 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is fabulous! I love the fabric, shape, style. You definitely do it more justice than the pic in the magazine.
7/25/13 8:14 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your fabric/pattern combination. It looks wonderful. I almost feel I should try this now. I wasn't bowled over by the picture in the magazine. Yours looks much nicer.
7/25/13 8:59 AM
Lori V said...
This is such a pretty top, great details with the shoulder straps.
7/25/13 9:02 AM
nicegirl said...
This is so fab! I definitely would not have expected it to be so flattering, given Burda's fashion photo and the line drawing. What a cool top!
7/25/13 10:44 AM
margy.64 said...
This top looks great on. So figure flattering and the strap detail on the back adds an interesting touch. Love it.
7/25/13 11:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

brerrabbit.com Gertie's Bow tie blouse

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Simplicity 1972-5478

photo
by: pyrxtc

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now