Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2013-108 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 403 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/13 6:38 PM
Last Updated:7/24/13 6:43 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Oh, I love the shape of the top and your fabric is just too cute! Well done!
7/24/13 6:51 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
So great looking. The straps are such a nice touch. I must have totally overlooked this in the last issue. Is it me or have they all been pretty underwhelming lately?
7/24/13 7:14 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, I love this! So different and your fabric really sets it off. To heck with that topstitching...this top doesn't need it!
7/24/13 7:40 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty and great choice of fabric!
7/24/13 7:50 PM
cleverkitty said...
i adore everything about this top, the straps, the fabric and the tunic length your right it IS a great addition to your summer tops :)
7/24/13 8:31 PM
CissieW said...
Love this top! Despite the topstitching issues, it is just perfect. And no Julie, it's not just you! I was totally underwhelmed by the last Burda issue! However, every time I think about ending my subscriptions, another great design shows up. This is one of those!
7/24/13 9:01 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Totally thought it was woven but now that it's a knit I want to sew it!!! Gorgeous print and summer styling with the white capris.
7/24/13 9:03 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
C U T E ! ! What a winner :)
7/24/13 9:22 PM
grays08 said...
This is great! I so appreciate your review of this because the magazine did it no favors, but I was thinking about this one...just something about it. The back is wonderful too! Love the fit on you, and it just looks wonderful. I've got to add this one to my mountain now! = )
7/24/13 9:31 PM
Barbara V said...
What a lot of style packed into your great looking top. It is really cute and looks super on you! Too weird about the topstitching thing. You handled it well.
7/24/13 9:45 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top! So glad to see this one made up.
7/24/13 9:57 PM
BeaJay said...
That is a gorgeous top. The fabric is beautiful. I love it. Great shape too.
7/25/13 3:47 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is fabulous! I love the fabric, shape, style. You definitely do it more justice than the pic in the magazine.
7/25/13 8:14 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your fabric/pattern combination. It looks wonderful. I almost feel I should try this now. I wasn't bowled over by the picture in the magazine. Yours looks much nicer.
7/25/13 8:59 AM
Lori V said...
This is such a pretty top, great details with the shoulder straps.
7/25/13 9:02 AM
nicegirl said...
This is so fab! I definitely would not have expected it to be so flattering, given Burda's fashion photo and the line drawing. What a cool top!
7/25/13 10:44 AM
margy.64 said...
This top looks great on. So figure flattering and the strap detail on the back adds an interesting touch. Love it.
7/25/13 11:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Other 2321B
photo
Review by CA Eisenho... on 6/6/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7579 PANTSUIT
photo
Review by tiadia on 9/13/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1413 Pattern ( Size S )
Simplicity 1413 Pattern ( Size S )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us