SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2013-108 

2 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 168
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 190 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/13 6:38 PM
Last Updated:7/24/13 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margy.64 said...
This top looks great on. So figure flattering and the strap detail on the back adds an interesting touch. Love it.
7/25/13 11:13 PM
nicegirl said...
This is so fab! I definitely would not have expected it to be so flattering, given Burda's fashion photo and the line drawing. What a cool top!
7/25/13 10:44 AM
Lori V said...
This is such a pretty top, great details with the shoulder straps.
7/25/13 9:02 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your fabric/pattern combination. It looks wonderful. I almost feel I should try this now. I wasn't bowled over by the picture in the magazine. Yours looks much nicer.
7/25/13 8:59 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is fabulous! I love the fabric, shape, style. You definitely do it more justice than the pic in the magazine.
7/25/13 8:14 AM
BeaJay said...
That is a gorgeous top. The fabric is beautiful. I love it. Great shape too.
7/25/13 3:47 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top! So glad to see this one made up.
7/24/13 9:57 PM
Barbara V said...
What a lot of style packed into your great looking top. It is really cute and looks super on you! Too weird about the topstitching thing. You handled it well.
7/24/13 9:45 PM
grays08 said...
This is great! I so appreciate your review of this because the magazine did it no favors, but I was thinking about this one...just something about it. The back is wonderful too! Love the fit on you, and it just looks wonderful. I've got to add this one to my mountain now! = )
7/24/13 9:31 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
C U T E ! ! What a winner :)
7/24/13 9:22 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Totally thought it was woven but now that it's a knit I want to sew it!!! Gorgeous print and summer styling with the white capris.
7/24/13 9:03 PM
CissieW said...
Love this top! Despite the topstitching issues, it is just perfect. And no Julie, it's not just you! I was totally underwhelmed by the last Burda issue! However, every time I think about ending my subscriptions, another great design shows up. This is one of those!
7/24/13 9:01 PM
cleverkitty said...
i adore everything about this top, the straps, the fabric and the tunic length your right it IS a great addition to your summer tops :)
7/24/13 8:31 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty and great choice of fabric!
7/24/13 7:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, I love this! So different and your fabric really sets it off. To heck with that topstitching...this top doesn't need it!
7/24/13 7:40 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
So great looking. The straps are such a nice touch. I must have totally overlooked this in the last issue. Is it me or have they all been pretty underwhelming lately?
7/24/13 7:14 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh, I love the shape of the top and your fabric is just too cute! Well done!
7/24/13 6:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: norsk

Review
Butterick 5455

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

More Info
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

More Info