SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick> SB322 (Tonic T-shirt)

26 more reviews
Viewed 812 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/25/13 1:26 AM
Last Updated:10/14/13 11:08 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Thanks for this review about an indie pattern and especially thanks for discussing that wrap around technique and all the things to consider in petite-ing a pattern. So glad you got a great fit without too much effort. (Also loved that captioned tee at the blog--"I've had it up to here with short people jokes." -- very funny!) I really love your striped tee.
7/25/13 1:58 AM
lakaribane said...
Thanks for the review, NhiHuynh. I haven't tried this one for myself though I was the one who started the thread, shameless, I know! LOL but I have high hopes for this pattern line. I really need to me the Tonic up the To-Sew List. Off to read your post.
7/25/13 6:26 AM
GailV said...
Cute! I'd never heard of this pattern company,nor had I heard of the wrapping technique for fitting. Very informative review!
7/25/13 8:57 AM
marec said...
Totally cute on you NhiHuynh! and, a bonus review because it has so many great tips. Thanks for the heads up on the pattern cutting.
7/25/13 10:08 AM
dakotasews said...
Nice work and I love the "short jokes" (coming someone whose not quite 5'2".
7/25/13 10:01 PM
velosewer said...
I never knew this company existed. You top looks great and it's great to know you didn't need to do all the adjustments we petites usually do. Thanks.
7/25/13 11:28 PM
lyndle said...
Great T-shirt! That's really exciting how well it fits you. I'm short in the upper body too so I will give this a try.
7/26/13 5:29 AM
Pj3g said...
Very helpful review! Looks great!
7/26/13 8:06 AM
Molliefran said...
I also made this pattern without any adjustments. It really fits nicely. Thanks SBCC!
7/26/13 10:56 AM
JOshiro said...
Nice review and nice shirt! I downloaded the pattern but haven't taped it yet.
7/26/13 12:33 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Perfect shirt and excellent review. Thank you!
7/26/13 7:34 PM
CypGrl said...
Looks great! I made a sleeveless one tonight and love the cut of the neckline. Thanks for explaining on your blog how to put the pattern pieces together properly.
7/30/13 11:38 PM
Quickie said...
I love both your shirts. I like your neckline that seems not u-shaped but more like o- shape. I also had very positive results with this pattern.
10/15/13 2:19 AM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
I have the absolute opposite problem NhiHuynh. It took me so long to figure out I am long from bust to shoulder, and since I have forward shoulders, and long waist I was always trying to use that alteration and it made things worse. Its nice to see you learned to fit yourself while still so young. Great job and review.
10/15/13 12:26 PM
karen n said...
I'm always looking for the perfect t pattern and haven't found it so maybe I'll try this one! The wrapping technique is brilliant! Gotta try that.
10/15/13 3:09 PM
Raye Ann said...
This top looks great on you! I don't fit into the body type these patterns are designed for, so I won't be purchasing them, but so glad it works for you. Your review is very informative for me, because I was so turned off by the pattern company name that I didn't even give it a glance! Now I will know who to recommend them to:)
10/15/13 4:22 PM
GrammaSewn said...
Great review! Is there a specific place where the "wrap" method is discussed, also the forward shoulder alteration? thank you
12/27/13 3:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Burda 7866

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now