Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick: SB322 (Tonic T-shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 734 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/25/13 1:26 AM
Last Updated:10/14/13 11:08 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Thanks for this review about an indie pattern and especially thanks for discussing that wrap around technique and all the things to consider in petite-ing a pattern. So glad you got a great fit without too much effort. (Also loved that captioned tee at the blog--"I've had it up to here with short people jokes." -- very funny!) I really love your striped tee.
7/25/13 1:58 AM
lakaribane said...
Thanks for the review, NhiHuynh. I haven't tried this one for myself though I was the one who started the thread, shameless, I know! LOL but I have high hopes for this pattern line. I really need to me the Tonic up the To-Sew List. Off to read your post.
7/25/13 6:26 AM
GailV said...
Cute! I'd never heard of this pattern company,nor had I heard of the wrapping technique for fitting. Very informative review!
7/25/13 8:57 AM
marec said...
Totally cute on you NhiHuynh! and, a bonus review because it has so many great tips. Thanks for the heads up on the pattern cutting.
7/25/13 10:08 AM
dakotasews said...
Nice work and I love the "short jokes" (coming someone whose not quite 5'2".
7/25/13 10:01 PM
velosewer said...
I never knew this company existed. You top looks great and it's great to know you didn't need to do all the adjustments we petites usually do. Thanks.
7/25/13 11:28 PM
lyndle said...
Great T-shirt! That's really exciting how well it fits you. I'm short in the upper body too so I will give this a try.
7/26/13 5:29 AM
Pj3g said...
Very helpful review! Looks great!
7/26/13 8:06 AM
Molliefran said...
I also made this pattern without any adjustments. It really fits nicely. Thanks SBCC!
7/26/13 10:56 AM
JOshiro said...
Nice review and nice shirt! I downloaded the pattern but haven't taped it yet.
7/26/13 12:33 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Perfect shirt and excellent review. Thank you!
7/26/13 7:34 PM
CypGrl said...
Looks great! I made a sleeveless one tonight and love the cut of the neckline. Thanks for explaining on your blog how to put the pattern pieces together properly.
7/30/13 11:38 PM
Quickie said...
I love both your shirts. I like your neckline that seems not u-shaped but more like o- shape. I also had very positive results with this pattern.
10/15/13 2:19 AM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
I have the absolute opposite problem NhiHuynh. It took me so long to figure out I am long from bust to shoulder, and since I have forward shoulders, and long waist I was always trying to use that alteration and it made things worse. Its nice to see you learned to fit yourself while still so young. Great job and review.
10/15/13 12:26 PM
karen n said...
I'm always looking for the perfect t pattern and haven't found it so maybe I'll try this one! The wrapping technique is brilliant! Gotta try that.
10/15/13 3:09 PM
Raye Ann said...
This top looks great on you! I don't fit into the body type these patterns are designed for, so I won't be purchasing them, but so glad it works for you. Your review is very informative for me, because I was so turned off by the pattern company name that I didn't even give it a glance! Now I will know who to recommend them to:)
10/15/13 4:22 PM
GrammaSewn said...
Great review! Is there a specific place where the "wrap" method is discussed, also the forward shoulder alteration? thank you
12/27/13 3:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8317
photo
Review by otterine on 2/28/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Clutch Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Clutch Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-109 Striped blouse
photo
Review by Ghainskom on 6/25/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5582 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5582 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us