SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick> SB322 (Tonic T-shirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 794 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/25/13 1:26 AM
Last Updated:10/14/13 11:08 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Thanks for this review about an indie pattern and especially thanks for discussing that wrap around technique and all the things to consider in petite-ing a pattern. So glad you got a great fit without too much effort. (Also loved that captioned tee at the blog--"I've had it up to here with short people jokes." -- very funny!) I really love your striped tee.
7/25/13 1:58 AM
lakaribane said...
Thanks for the review, NhiHuynh. I haven't tried this one for myself though I was the one who started the thread, shameless, I know! LOL but I have high hopes for this pattern line. I really need to me the Tonic up the To-Sew List. Off to read your post.
7/25/13 6:26 AM
GailV said...
Cute! I'd never heard of this pattern company,nor had I heard of the wrapping technique for fitting. Very informative review!
7/25/13 8:57 AM
marec said...
Totally cute on you NhiHuynh! and, a bonus review because it has so many great tips. Thanks for the heads up on the pattern cutting.
7/25/13 10:08 AM
dakotasews said...
Nice work and I love the "short jokes" (coming someone whose not quite 5'2".
7/25/13 10:01 PM
velosewer said...
I never knew this company existed. You top looks great and it's great to know you didn't need to do all the adjustments we petites usually do. Thanks.
7/25/13 11:28 PM
lyndle said...
Great T-shirt! That's really exciting how well it fits you. I'm short in the upper body too so I will give this a try.
7/26/13 5:29 AM
Pj3g said...
Very helpful review! Looks great!
7/26/13 8:06 AM
Molliefran said...
I also made this pattern without any adjustments. It really fits nicely. Thanks SBCC!
7/26/13 10:56 AM
JOshiro said...
Nice review and nice shirt! I downloaded the pattern but haven't taped it yet.
7/26/13 12:33 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Perfect shirt and excellent review. Thank you!
7/26/13 7:34 PM
CypGrl said...
Looks great! I made a sleeveless one tonight and love the cut of the neckline. Thanks for explaining on your blog how to put the pattern pieces together properly.
7/30/13 11:38 PM
Quickie said...
I love both your shirts. I like your neckline that seems not u-shaped but more like o- shape. I also had very positive results with this pattern.
10/15/13 2:19 AM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
I have the absolute opposite problem NhiHuynh. It took me so long to figure out I am long from bust to shoulder, and since I have forward shoulders, and long waist I was always trying to use that alteration and it made things worse. Its nice to see you learned to fit yourself while still so young. Great job and review.
10/15/13 12:26 PM
karen n said...
I'm always looking for the perfect t pattern and haven't found it so maybe I'll try this one! The wrapping technique is brilliant! Gotta try that.
10/15/13 3:09 PM
Raye Ann said...
This top looks great on you! I don't fit into the body type these patterns are designed for, so I won't be purchasing them, but so glad it works for you. Your review is very informative for me, because I was so turned off by the pattern company name that I didn't even give it a glance! Now I will know who to recommend them to:)
10/15/13 4:22 PM
GrammaSewn said...
Great review! Is there a specific place where the "wrap" method is discussed, also the forward shoulder alteration? thank you
12/27/13 3:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 78166-1003

photo
by: Kbenco

Review