SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8813 (Misses' Dress )

17 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/13 1:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ms Cavanaugh said...
I like your color choice and it looks short... I'd like to try that. I used the gathering technique on the pockets (both layers) and it really improved the excess fabric issue.
5/7/14 12:41 PM
butterflyfly said...
Love the dress! Great choice of fabric and colour!
8/5/13 1:37 PM
CypGrl said...
You do have to see this dress on to appreciate it I think. Would think it would be great with some leggings to extend the season.
7/27/13 10:58 AM
Marge99 said...
Cute dress. This pattern really is a winner!
7/26/13 11:04 PM
VivianZ said...
The pattern made it look like it was in a knit, which I thought would be a little frumpy. I love your linen one, as it just looks cool and perfect for summer.
7/26/13 7:38 AM
Rebecca D said...
The linen is great, dress looks fantastic on you.
7/26/13 7:34 AM
cocosloft said...
So pretty, love the choice of color and linen.
7/26/13 5:31 AM
Renata said...
I have liked this dress since it first came out and the more versions I see here the more I am determined to make it for this summer. I definitely like your version, the colour and fabric.
7/25/13 8:41 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Love the colour on you! I have wondered about pockets like this catching...they look good though.
7/25/13 6:44 PM
kkkkaty said...
I'll see if I can get a decent picture.... ok, added, see link....
7/25/13 4:21 PM
KathySews said...
I want to make this dress before summer is over. Thanks for the sewing with cord tip. I would love to see it on you to see how it drapes.
7/25/13 4:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Lekala Patterns 5137

photo
by: AnneM

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now