SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8813 (Misses' Dress )

17 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/13 1:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said...
I want to make this dress before summer is over. Thanks for the sewing with cord tip. I would love to see it on you to see how it drapes.
7/25/13 4:20 PM
kkkkaty said...
I'll see if I can get a decent picture.... ok, added, see link....
7/25/13 4:21 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Love the colour on you! I have wondered about pockets like this catching...they look good though.
7/25/13 6:44 PM
Renata said...
I have liked this dress since it first came out and the more versions I see here the more I am determined to make it for this summer. I definitely like your version, the colour and fabric.
7/25/13 8:41 PM
cocosloft said...
So pretty, love the choice of color and linen.
7/26/13 5:31 AM
Rebecca D said...
The linen is great, dress looks fantastic on you.
7/26/13 7:34 AM
VivianZ said...
The pattern made it look like it was in a knit, which I thought would be a little frumpy. I love your linen one, as it just looks cool and perfect for summer.
7/26/13 7:38 AM
Marge99 said...
Cute dress. This pattern really is a winner!
7/26/13 11:04 PM
CypGrl said...
You do have to see this dress on to appreciate it I think. Would think it would be great with some leggings to extend the season.
7/27/13 10:58 AM
butterflyfly said...
Love the dress! Great choice of fabric and colour!
8/5/13 1:37 PM
Ms Cavanaugh said...
I like your color choice and it looks short... I'd like to try that. I used the gathering technique on the pockets (both layers) and it really improved the excess fabric issue.
5/7/14 12:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-18

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Felicity

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review