SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8813 (Misses' Dress )

17 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/13 1:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ms Cavanaugh said...
I like your color choice and it looks short... I'd like to try that. I used the gathering technique on the pockets (both layers) and it really improved the excess fabric issue.
5/7/14 12:41 PM
butterflyfly said...
Love the dress! Great choice of fabric and colour!
8/5/13 1:37 PM
CypGrl said...
You do have to see this dress on to appreciate it I think. Would think it would be great with some leggings to extend the season.
7/27/13 10:58 AM
Marge99 said...
Cute dress. This pattern really is a winner!
7/26/13 11:04 PM
VivianZ said...
The pattern made it look like it was in a knit, which I thought would be a little frumpy. I love your linen one, as it just looks cool and perfect for summer.
7/26/13 7:38 AM
Rebecca D said...
The linen is great, dress looks fantastic on you.
7/26/13 7:34 AM
cocosloft said...
So pretty, love the choice of color and linen.
7/26/13 5:31 AM
Renata said...
I have liked this dress since it first came out and the more versions I see here the more I am determined to make it for this summer. I definitely like your version, the colour and fabric.
7/25/13 8:41 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Love the colour on you! I have wondered about pockets like this catching...they look good though.
7/25/13 6:44 PM
kkkkaty said...
I'll see if I can get a decent picture.... ok, added, see link....
7/25/13 4:21 PM
KathySews said...
I want to make this dress before summer is over. Thanks for the sewing with cord tip. I would love to see it on you to see how it drapes.
7/25/13 4:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 6520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 5197

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

More Info