SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1694 (Misses' Tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/13 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julkane said...
Looks great. I just cut out this top but now realize that I should have cut it smaller.
1/16/14 6:18 PM
Hilary said...
I love this!! Beautiful shirt, and it looks so comfortable and stylish. This just went on my wish list! :o)
7/26/13 10:33 PM
PattyE said...
Thanks for the lovely words everyone. KathySews, yes, those pockets were very strategically placed as I really like the look of the shirt alone. lyndle, I think the pics are working now...must have been a glitch somewhere. I do hope you decide to give this pattern a try. Ripple Dandelion, isn't it a lovely pattern? I know you will enjoy your top. SewWil, yes, you do need it! LOL
7/26/13 4:40 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Yay--I'm so glad to see your top. I just finished this one, too, and I'm about to post about it on my blog. Your fabric choice is fabulous (much better than mine). I agree with another commenter--love the subtlety of the look without the tank.
7/26/13 2:40 PM
slmstyle said...
This is lovely! The fabric is really a nice choice for this pattern.
7/26/13 12:57 PM
Pj3g said...
Pretty, pretty!
7/26/13 12:52 PM
VivianZ said...
Looks so summery and cool! Cute top.
7/26/13 7:33 AM
cocosloft said...
So pretty, I think your fabric really makes this pattern.
7/26/13 5:30 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very pretty, looks like the ultimate summer top.
7/26/13 5:28 AM
lyndle said...
I can't get through to your photobucket photos, but I love this top. I've been looking for a pattern like this to make in a silk chiffon (maybe without the buttons) and this could be it. It's lovely on you.
7/26/13 4:24 AM
Barbara V said...
That really is pretty fabric and perfect for your blouse which looks very lovely on you. Thank goodness for sergers! Super job on this tricky fabric.
7/26/13 1:11 AM
Barbara V said...
That really is pretty fabric and perfect for your blouse which looks very lovely on you. Thank goodness for sergers! Super job on this tricky fabric.
7/26/13 1:11 AM
threaddy said...
I think sheers over a tank for the summer are simply the best!!! You can open it up, sling it over your shoulders or cover up a bit in air conditioning...plus always looked dressed. I love your fabric and love the results. Well done!
7/26/13 0:48 AM
Skye said...
very pretty
7/25/13 11:33 PM
grays08 said...
I love this exact kind of top, and this is beautiful! I really think the fabric/pattern match up is divine for this - just perfect!
7/25/13 10:05 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I do love this blouse! I like the high low hem and that fabric is to die for...
7/25/13 8:35 PM
Morisot said...
Great job with a tricky fabric. Looks great.
7/25/13 8:03 PM
Jrhee said...
So pretty!
7/25/13 7:47 PM
liliv said...
Great shirt, I love very much this semisheer fabric. It looks modest enough without the tank and I think is more pretty this way. Lovely work!!
7/25/13 7:14 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is darling on you! Love it!
7/25/13 7:14 PM
KathySews said...
Very pretty. Great pocket placement!
7/25/13 7:08 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful!!! I missed this pattern. Now I need it. Thanks for the review.
7/25/13 7:08 PM
rbrunson said...
I like it. Nice job!
7/25/13 7:08 PM
mm said...
Very nice.
7/25/13 7:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-138

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Candice

Candice

More Info