Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1694 (Misses' Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 426 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR
About PattyEstarstar
MI
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/13 6:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
Very nice.
7/25/13 7:06 PM
rbrunson said...
I like it. Nice job!
7/25/13 7:08 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful!!! I missed this pattern. Now I need it. Thanks for the review.
7/25/13 7:08 PM
KathySews said...
Very pretty. Great pocket placement!
7/25/13 7:08 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is darling on you! Love it!
7/25/13 7:14 PM
liliv said...
Great shirt, I love very much this semisheer fabric. It looks modest enough without the tank and I think is more pretty this way. Lovely work!!
7/25/13 7:14 PM
Jrhee said...
So pretty!
7/25/13 7:47 PM
Morisot said...
Great job with a tricky fabric. Looks great.
7/25/13 8:03 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I do love this blouse! I like the high low hem and that fabric is to die for...
7/25/13 8:35 PM
grays08 said...
I love this exact kind of top, and this is beautiful! I really think the fabric/pattern match up is divine for this - just perfect!
7/25/13 10:05 PM
Skye said...
very pretty
7/25/13 11:33 PM
threaddy said...
I think sheers over a tank for the summer are simply the best!!! You can open it up, sling it over your shoulders or cover up a bit in air conditioning...plus always looked dressed. I love your fabric and love the results. Well done!
7/26/13 0:48 AM
Barbara V said...
That really is pretty fabric and perfect for your blouse which looks very lovely on you. Thank goodness for sergers! Super job on this tricky fabric.
7/26/13 1:11 AM
Barbara V said...
That really is pretty fabric and perfect for your blouse which looks very lovely on you. Thank goodness for sergers! Super job on this tricky fabric.
7/26/13 1:11 AM
lyndle said...
I can't get through to your photobucket photos, but I love this top. I've been looking for a pattern like this to make in a silk chiffon (maybe without the buttons) and this could be it. It's lovely on you.
7/26/13 4:24 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very pretty, looks like the ultimate summer top.
7/26/13 5:28 AM
cocosloft said...
So pretty, I think your fabric really makes this pattern.
7/26/13 5:30 AM
VivianZ said...
Looks so summery and cool! Cute top.
7/26/13 7:33 AM
Pj3g said...
Pretty, pretty!
7/26/13 12:52 PM
slmstyle said...
This is lovely! The fabric is really a nice choice for this pattern.
7/26/13 12:57 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Yay--I'm so glad to see your top. I just finished this one, too, and I'm about to post about it on my blog. Your fabric choice is fabulous (much better than mine). I agree with another commenter--love the subtlety of the look without the tank.
7/26/13 2:40 PM
PattyE said...
Thanks for the lovely words everyone. KathySews, yes, those pockets were very strategically placed as I really like the look of the shirt alone. lyndle, I think the pics are working now...must have been a glitch somewhere. I do hope you decide to give this pattern a try. Ripple Dandelion, isn't it a lovely pattern? I know you will enjoy your top. SewWil, yes, you do need it! LOL
7/26/13 4:40 PM
Hilary said...
I love this!! Beautiful shirt, and it looks so comfortable and stylish. This just went on my wish list! :o)
7/26/13 10:33 PM
Julkane said...
Looks great. I just cut out this top but now realize that I should have cut it smaller.
1/16/14 6:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used Pillows
photo
Review by mClones on 4/22/05
Read Review

Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )
Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5877 Pajama Shorts
photo
Review by SunnyQ on 10/7/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us