Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

19 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA United States
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 62)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/13 12:17 PM
Last Updated:7/26/13 12:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said... (7/27/13 8:15 PM) Reply
Great review - funny too! I love your version in the burn out but I'm doubtful if I'm going to try this pattern.
roxierocks said... (7/26/13 9:48 PM) Reply
I'm wrestling with the same fabric right now. I'm copying a RTW simple burn out t shirt that fits so well. I think it looks good, but I get where you are going with this fabric. Wish me luck. You are so funny!
atymonw said... (7/26/13 6:44 PM) Reply
I really want to make this, but I think you are the second reviewer I've read who said the hood is way too huge. It looks cute the way it is, but you're right, you can only know when you see it on a person.
meggipeg said... (7/26/13 6:02 PM) Reply
I really like the neckline on this and you've done a great job on the seams and construction. I'd wear it!
duckbucket said... (7/26/13 12:37 PM) Reply
I nominate you for PR reviewer of the year for those last three sentences. Also, I gotta say, I really like your final version. (Enough to track down the pattern, even.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details
StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review