SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2900 (Misses' t-shirts & turtleneck)

40 more reviews
Viewed 2095 times 
Reviewed by:JoleneF
photo

 
 
About JoleneFstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/26/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:21 AM
Last Updated:4/14/05 2:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
It looks great, Jolene! Now you can be like Sherril and modify it to your heart's content without worrying about the fit. :-)
4/14/05 2:59 PM
jemgirlca said...
It looks great, thanks for the review.
4/14/05 3:28 PM
BjP said...
I also like tees that aren't completely form fitting, and this looks great. I really like the neckline....very flattering. Nice job!
4/14/05 3:32 PM
Linda E. said...
nice t-shirt
4/14/05 3:53 PM
Diana M said...
Great looking top -- this really IS a great pattern, isn't it? And you did a very nice job.
4/14/05 3:57 PM
SouthernStitch said...
This is a good fit, and the print looks good on you. I am so tempted to try this pattern.
4/14/05 4:10 PM
tigger said...
Love the t-shirt - great fit!
4/14/05 4:35 PM
Peggy L said...
Jolene - this looks very nice. I like the little looser fit, too!
4/14/05 4:53 PM
Neefer said...
Looks great on you.
4/14/05 5:50 PM
JoleneF said...
Thanks everyone. I have finished 2 more since I did that review this afternoon. I had them made except for the hems and had put them down. I have 2 more cut out to make too. Mary T--I say go for it, this is a great T. For us more mature figures, is that a nice way to put that, I just love the way this fits. I will never be able to wear those tiny T-shirts so I am glad I finally tried this one.
4/14/05 6:45 PM
CarolynGM said...
Good job, dwife. Your top is very smooth-fitting without being form-fitting. I really like it.
4/14/05 7:34 PM
flowermama said...
I really like the print on you! My figure seems very similar to yours and this is my favorite t-shirt pattern too! I have even used other stretch fabrics (minkee and doubleknit) with this pattern, and it works up so nice! Thanks to Sherrill's reviews for inspiring me to try this and I am going to shamelessly try copying some of her adaptations too!
4/14/05 10:34 PM
Geri Lynn said...
Nice work and I really like the print on you. I bought this pattern a year or so ago when just learning to sew with knits and was very pleased with it as well.
4/15/05 5:57 AM
PixieCat said...
Nice shirt! I love the colors to and they do look great on you.
4/15/05 11:53 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a very pretty spring fabric. I'm glad you love the pattern too. I've got this one on my cutting table right now. It's my very favorite t-shirt pattern and I use it as my "gold" standard for which I measure all other patterns and their fit by.
4/15/05 12:24 PM
PVA said...
Great looking tee -- I'll bet you don't confine it to just around the house! It's a great spring/summer print & I really like the fit you've achieved. (KS 2900 is a favorite of mine, too. I've made several with short sleeves & am about to make a few more. Thanks for the review!
4/15/05 6:05 PM
JoleneF said...
Thanks ladies. I might wear the T away from the house if I have a plain shirt over the top of it! Sherril--I can't believe all the variations you have come up with. I haven't strayed to far from instructions yet as far as changing necklines etc; maybe someday.....
4/15/05 6:31 PM
JDpenelope said...
Nice job and thanks for the reminder that all t shirts don't have to be close fitting. I've made this top and also appreciate the looser fit.
4/18/05 6:49 AM
2BSewing said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern in my pattern stash and just about ready to try it out. I'm thinking of making the v-neck with 3/4 sleeves in a black knit. Glad to hear this is not a form fitting t-shirt. BTW, you're picture is not showing up.
9/20/05 6:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now