SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8906 (Misses Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1172 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/13 7:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
Great review!
1/18/14 12:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. I would never have considered it on the basis of the pattern illustration but you have made it look more appealing.
8/29/13 1:52 AM
lamstu said...
Your blouse is perfect! Love the styling too.
8/28/13 8:38 AM
sandramary said...
Thank you for the lovely comments everyone. I am so happy with this top that I have just started cutting out another in a white shirting fabric!
8/27/13 11:45 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful top and the fabric choice could not be more perfect.
8/27/13 7:32 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely blouse.
8/25/13 9:04 PM
sew2little said...
Great top! Kudos to you for looking beyond the terrible pic on the pattern!
8/25/13 4:35 PM
1SewSweet said...
OMG what a "night and day" difference! I love your version so much, I'm going to run out and get this pattern today! Beautiful!
8/25/13 8:52 AM
Rebecca D said...
Your version looks so cool and lovely. Very flattering and so comfy.
8/25/13 8:40 AM
VivianZ said...
Very nice blouse, and the pattern doesn't do it justice. I didn't look twice at this pattern, but your blouse makes me want it.
8/25/13 7:31 AM
ElsaD said...
Beautiful. You're right. The pattern picture is not attractive but what you've created certainly is!
8/25/13 1:30 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Wow - your version is FAR better than Vogue's. Theirs looks so stiff and unflattering but I love your fabric. Thanks for showing us this pattern.
8/25/13 0:05 AM
sergette said...
Thank you Sandramary. I have this pattern and was waiting for someone to review it. I envisioned it in a textured cotton, but your rendition in linen is making me rethink it. Very nice work.
8/24/13 7:17 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute top! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
8/24/13 5:42 PM
HRigg said...
Lovely! Much nicer than the Vogue photo. Fabric is very pretty and buttons co-ordinate well.
8/24/13 5:03 PM
carolynw said...
Really like your top - the fabric is beautiful. Thanks for pointing out this pattern - sounds like one I should have. Very helpful review
8/24/13 3:33 PM
Aixoise said...
This looks lovely on you. Perfect fabric and accessories.
8/24/13 2:48 PM
chenille said...
Very nice! This is in my stash too - really like the easy, not sloppy lines. Yours is much better than the pattern photo!
8/24/13 11:13 AM
Adaire said...
I have this pattern and have been wanting to try it. Your review puts it to the top of the pile. Great jacket for Florida!
8/24/13 9:18 AM
trumbelina said...
I never would have picked up this pattern but the fabric you chose (and your necklace) are perfect. It looks great on you.
8/24/13 8:53 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very pretty top! Love the fabric!
8/24/13 8:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8028

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
Kwik Sew 2993

photo
by: norsk

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

More Info