SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8906 (Misses Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1160 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/13 7:26 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
Great review!
1/18/14 12:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. I would never have considered it on the basis of the pattern illustration but you have made it look more appealing.
8/29/13 1:52 AM
lamstu said...
Your blouse is perfect! Love the styling too.
8/28/13 8:38 AM
sandramary said...
Thank you for the lovely comments everyone. I am so happy with this top that I have just started cutting out another in a white shirting fabric!
8/27/13 11:45 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful top and the fabric choice could not be more perfect.
8/27/13 7:32 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely blouse.
8/25/13 9:04 PM
sew2little said...
Great top! Kudos to you for looking beyond the terrible pic on the pattern!
8/25/13 4:35 PM
1SewSweet said...
OMG what a "night and day" difference! I love your version so much, I'm going to run out and get this pattern today! Beautiful!
8/25/13 8:52 AM
Rebecca D said...
Your version looks so cool and lovely. Very flattering and so comfy.
8/25/13 8:40 AM
VivianZ said...
Very nice blouse, and the pattern doesn't do it justice. I didn't look twice at this pattern, but your blouse makes me want it.
8/25/13 7:31 AM
ElsaD said...
Beautiful. You're right. The pattern picture is not attractive but what you've created certainly is!
8/25/13 1:30 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Wow - your version is FAR better than Vogue's. Theirs looks so stiff and unflattering but I love your fabric. Thanks for showing us this pattern.
8/25/13 0:05 AM
sergette said...
Thank you Sandramary. I have this pattern and was waiting for someone to review it. I envisioned it in a textured cotton, but your rendition in linen is making me rethink it. Very nice work.
8/24/13 7:17 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute top! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
8/24/13 5:42 PM
HRigg said...
Lovely! Much nicer than the Vogue photo. Fabric is very pretty and buttons co-ordinate well.
8/24/13 5:03 PM
carolynw said...
Really like your top - the fabric is beautiful. Thanks for pointing out this pattern - sounds like one I should have. Very helpful review
8/24/13 3:33 PM
Aixoise said...
This looks lovely on you. Perfect fabric and accessories.
8/24/13 2:48 PM
chenille said...
Very nice! This is in my stash too - really like the easy, not sloppy lines. Yours is much better than the pattern photo!
8/24/13 11:13 AM
Adaire said...
I have this pattern and have been wanting to try it. Your review puts it to the top of the pile. Great jacket for Florida!
8/24/13 9:18 AM
trumbelina said...
I never would have picked up this pattern but the fabric you chose (and your necklace) are perfect. It looks great on you.
8/24/13 8:53 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very pretty top! Love the fabric!
8/24/13 8:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info
Butterick 5260

photo
by: marec

Review