Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8906 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 996 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/13 7:26 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Very pretty top! Love the fabric!
8/24/13 8:18 AM
trumbelina said...
I never would have picked up this pattern but the fabric you chose (and your necklace) are perfect. It looks great on you.
8/24/13 8:53 AM
Adaire said...
I have this pattern and have been wanting to try it. Your review puts it to the top of the pile. Great jacket for Florida!
8/24/13 9:18 AM
chenille said...
Very nice! This is in my stash too - really like the easy, not sloppy lines. Yours is much better than the pattern photo!
8/24/13 11:13 AM
Aixoise said...
This looks lovely on you. Perfect fabric and accessories.
8/24/13 2:48 PM
carolynw said...
Really like your top - the fabric is beautiful. Thanks for pointing out this pattern - sounds like one I should have. Very helpful review
8/24/13 3:33 PM
HRigg said...
Lovely! Much nicer than the Vogue photo. Fabric is very pretty and buttons co-ordinate well.
8/24/13 5:03 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute top! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
8/24/13 5:42 PM
sergette said...
Thank you Sandramary. I have this pattern and was waiting for someone to review it. I envisioned it in a textured cotton, but your rendition in linen is making me rethink it. Very nice work.
8/24/13 7:17 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Wow - your version is FAR better than Vogue's. Theirs looks so stiff and unflattering but I love your fabric. Thanks for showing us this pattern.
8/25/13 0:05 AM
ElsaD said...
Beautiful. You're right. The pattern picture is not attractive but what you've created certainly is!
8/25/13 1:30 AM
VivianZ said...
Very nice blouse, and the pattern doesn't do it justice. I didn't look twice at this pattern, but your blouse makes me want it.
8/25/13 7:31 AM
Rebecca D said...
Your version looks so cool and lovely. Very flattering and so comfy.
8/25/13 8:40 AM
1SewSweet said...
OMG what a "night and day" difference! I love your version so much, I'm going to run out and get this pattern today! Beautiful!
8/25/13 8:52 AM
sew2little said...
Great top! Kudos to you for looking beyond the terrible pic on the pattern!
8/25/13 4:35 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely blouse.
8/25/13 9:04 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful top and the fabric choice could not be more perfect.
8/27/13 7:32 AM
sandramary said...
Thank you for the lovely comments everyone. I am so happy with this top that I have just started cutting out another in a white shirting fabric!
8/27/13 11:45 PM
lamstu said...
Your blouse is perfect! Love the styling too.
8/28/13 8:38 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. I would never have considered it on the basis of the pattern illustration but you have made it look more appealing.
8/29/13 1:52 AM
madbadger said...
Great review!
1/18/14 12:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-120 Zip-up top
photo
Review by meggipeg on 4/2/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by ImListenin... on 7/12/10
Read Review

McCalls 5721 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5721 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1787 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Simplicity 1787 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us