Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
By Hand London: Anna Dress thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 588 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:LizJaneB
photo
About LizJaneBstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/12/12
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/27/13 5:28 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $23.39 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $23.39     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It's lovely! Well done.
7/27/13 6:11 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Looks glorious!
7/27/13 6:34 AM
lakaribane said...
The dress looks fantastic on you. I do have a favor to ask: can you post the line drawings, please? For some reason, everyone who has made this that I know of DOES NOT post the line drawings and all the FOs are prints. The frustration is killing me!!!!! Thanks in advance.
7/27/13 7:21 AM
LizJaneB said...
I've just posted them at the end of my blog post.
7/27/13 7:47 AM
mm said...
Lovely dress and, if you are in Sydney, it was a perfect day to wear it.
7/27/13 7:59 AM
caper81 said...
Stunning! So feminine:) Love the beach photos!
7/27/13 8:17 AM
lakaribane said...
Thank you for the line drawings!!!
7/27/13 2:38 PM
Dilliander said...
Looks fabulous, I can see why you love this pattern! Great photos too :)
7/27/13 4:43 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful!
7/27/13 6:59 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous dress!
7/27/13 7:54 PM
carnelian said...
Wonderful work, fabric choice and photos! Thanks very much for your finishing recommendations.
7/27/13 9:19 PM
velosewer said...
This dress and the photos are gorgeous.
7/28/13 0:44 AM
SewLibra said...
I love your dress, the print and the thigh high split! You look great. I am a little afraid of 100% rayon though...doesn't it have to be dry cleaned only? Maybe some are hand wash in cold?
7/28/13 1:25 AM
annakeeton said...
Lovely dress!
7/28/13 7:41 AM
LizJaneB said...
Thank you everyone! It's quite a delicate fabric but I generally wash my Raymond in a lingerie bag on a gentle cycle and hang them over a rack to dry.
7/30/13 8:39 AM
LizJaneB said...
Raymond??? LOL rayon!
7/30/13 8:40 AM
Marnie D said...
That is just stunning!
8/3/13 5:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7328 Fall Handbags
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 12/11/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1426 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1426 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7026 Pattern
Burda 7026 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2344
photo
Review by annie11 on 1/12/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us