Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2209 (Misses' Dresses & Jacket)

55 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews: 106 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/13 12:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said... (7/28/13 11:07 AM) Reply
Your friend is very lucky. What a great jacket -- so versatile. And the inside! Whoa! Very very nice work.
VivianZ said... (7/28/13 9:02 AM) Reply
Too bad you didn't like it, it is a very cute one.
Danvillegirl said... (7/28/13 8:34 AM) Reply
I like the jacket, sorry it did not work for you!
cleverkitty said... (7/27/13 8:46 PM) Reply
Been there....I have a few things that ended finding a new home I can relate for sure. I have this pattern and will keep in mind the wide shoulders, I need a narrow shoulder adjustment on most patterns, I really love the way this looks in denim so I might give it a go and it just may have a different fate but that's okay because sewing can give me a different return then to fashion something to wear, sewing is a way of life no matter the outcome. Gorgeous Jacket you made Beth :)
21wale said... (7/27/13 7:32 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket! I'm glad it found a good home (:
carolynw said... (7/27/13 4:57 PM) Reply
Beautiful work - lucky friend!!
caper81 said... (7/27/13 3:46 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks great! Too bad it wasn't to your taste, but your friend looks very pleased with it :)
olgarosita said... (7/27/13 3:01 PM) Reply
The jacket looks beautiful, too bad it didn't meet your expectations! You surely made your friend happy!
CissieW said... (7/27/13 1:15 PM) Reply
Well, I think the jacket is darling. Even though it didn't work for you, I'm glad that it is going to a good home. Can't wait to try the half-lining! And please let us know when you find the perfect pattern for a denim jacket. I want one!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-120

photo
by: LN

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details