SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2209 (Misses' Dresses & Jacket)

54 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/13 12:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said...
Well, I think the jacket is darling. Even though it didn't work for you, I'm glad that it is going to a good home. Can't wait to try the half-lining! And please let us know when you find the perfect pattern for a denim jacket. I want one!
7/27/13 1:15 PM
olgarosita said...
The jacket looks beautiful, too bad it didn't meet your expectations! You surely made your friend happy!
7/27/13 3:01 PM
caper81 said...
Your jacket looks great! Too bad it wasn't to your taste, but your friend looks very pleased with it :)
7/27/13 3:46 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful work - lucky friend!!
7/27/13 4:57 PM
21wale said...
Lovely jacket! I'm glad it found a good home (:
7/27/13 7:32 PM
cleverkitty said...
Been there....I have a few things that ended finding a new home I can relate for sure. I have this pattern and will keep in mind the wide shoulders, I need a narrow shoulder adjustment on most patterns, I really love the way this looks in denim so I might give it a go and it just may have a different fate but that's okay because sewing can give me a different return then to fashion something to wear, sewing is a way of life no matter the outcome. Gorgeous Jacket you made Beth :)
7/27/13 8:46 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the jacket, sorry it did not work for you!
7/28/13 8:34 AM
VivianZ said...
Too bad you didn't like it, it is a very cute one.
7/28/13 9:02 AM
Diane E said...
Your friend is very lucky. What a great jacket -- so versatile. And the inside! Whoa! Very very nice work.
7/28/13 11:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Other Newborn Fitted Diaper

photo
by: Terri A

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now