SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2209 (Misses' Dresses & Jacket)

55 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/13 12:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said... (7/28/13 11:07 AM) Reply
Your friend is very lucky. What a great jacket -- so versatile. And the inside! Whoa! Very very nice work.
VivianZ said... (7/28/13 9:02 AM) Reply
Too bad you didn't like it, it is a very cute one.
Danvillegirl said... (7/28/13 8:34 AM) Reply
I like the jacket, sorry it did not work for you!
cleverkitty said... (7/27/13 8:46 PM) Reply
Been there....I have a few things that ended finding a new home I can relate for sure. I have this pattern and will keep in mind the wide shoulders, I need a narrow shoulder adjustment on most patterns, I really love the way this looks in denim so I might give it a go and it just may have a different fate but that's okay because sewing can give me a different return then to fashion something to wear, sewing is a way of life no matter the outcome. Gorgeous Jacket you made Beth :)
21wale said... (7/27/13 7:32 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket! I'm glad it found a good home (:
carolynw said... (7/27/13 4:57 PM) Reply
Beautiful work - lucky friend!!
caper81 said... (7/27/13 3:46 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks great! Too bad it wasn't to your taste, but your friend looks very pleased with it :)
olgarosita said... (7/27/13 3:01 PM) Reply
The jacket looks beautiful, too bad it didn't meet your expectations! You surely made your friend happy!
CissieW said... (7/27/13 1:15 PM) Reply
Well, I think the jacket is darling. Even though it didn't work for you, I'm glad that it is going to a good home. Can't wait to try the half-lining! And please let us know when you find the perfect pattern for a denim jacket. I want one!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Marfy 3127

photo
by: SueV

Review
StyleArc Patsy Top

photo
by: lyndle

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Pattern Details