Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2209 (Misses' Dresses & Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 370 times 52 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/13 12:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said...
Well, I think the jacket is darling. Even though it didn't work for you, I'm glad that it is going to a good home. Can't wait to try the half-lining! And please let us know when you find the perfect pattern for a denim jacket. I want one!
7/27/13 1:15 PM
olgarosita said...
The jacket looks beautiful, too bad it didn't meet your expectations! You surely made your friend happy!
7/27/13 3:01 PM
caper81 said...
Your jacket looks great! Too bad it wasn't to your taste, but your friend looks very pleased with it :)
7/27/13 3:46 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful work - lucky friend!!
7/27/13 4:57 PM
21wale said...
Lovely jacket! I'm glad it found a good home (:
7/27/13 7:32 PM
cleverkitty said...
Been there....I have a few things that ended finding a new home I can relate for sure. I have this pattern and will keep in mind the wide shoulders, I need a narrow shoulder adjustment on most patterns, I really love the way this looks in denim so I might give it a go and it just may have a different fate but that's okay because sewing can give me a different return then to fashion something to wear, sewing is a way of life no matter the outcome. Gorgeous Jacket you made Beth :)
7/27/13 8:46 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the jacket, sorry it did not work for you!
7/28/13 8:34 AM
VivianZ said...
Too bad you didn't like it, it is a very cute one.
7/28/13 9:02 AM
Diane E said...
Your friend is very lucky. What a great jacket -- so versatile. And the inside! Whoa! Very very nice work.
7/28/13 11:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 2662
photo
Review by SusieK1957 on 11/12/06
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LaFred 108 Helena Dress
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 11/26/03
Read Review

New Look 6145 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6145 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6407 Pattern
New Look 6407 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us