SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tunic and Dress)

26 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:MVi14
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MVi14
Member since: 4/22/09
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/13 4:26 PM
Last Updated:7/27/13 4:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Whatever said...
This is lovely. It suits you so well and the colour is excellent for summer!
7/31/13 11:41 AM
streis01 said...
Love the color. It looks great.
7/28/13 11:10 PM
mmcp said...
Both versions are lovely. I have this pattern and you have inspired me to actually sew it up!
7/28/13 3:31 PM
mmcp said...
Both versions are lovely. I have this pattern and you have inspired me to actually sew it up!
7/28/13 3:31 PM
mysticotala said...
Super cute dress and I love the fabrics you chose! I'm sure I've overlooked this pattern before, but I may have to find it now!
7/28/13 2:29 PM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! The fit is perfect and I very much like the color and fabric combination.
7/28/13 12:30 PM
MVi14 said...
Thanks for all your lovely comments! Lakaribane, maybe try ebay or etsy? I'm stopping myself from getting too carried away with the pattern! Maybe a top next time:) SewLibra, I thought the linen wrinkling would bother me too much but I wore the dress to Church yesterday and it wasn't that bad. Just had to be careful how I sat!
7/28/13 11:32 AM
AndreaSews said...
Love your dress, so pretty!
7/28/13 10:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress! I like the two colors together
7/28/13 8:37 AM
pdiddly said...
gosh love it especially the fabric combination
7/28/13 2:14 AM
SewLibra said...
Very cute and flattering on you! I also have linen in my stash and don't know what to do with it, afraid of the wrinkes. Maybe making something with a lining, like you did, will help. Thanks for the review.
7/28/13 1:33 AM
CShelley said...
Beautiful dress and I love that you used two colors. Great fit too!
7/28/13 0:30 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Love your fabric choices.
7/27/13 9:23 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful dress! I love your fabric choices.
7/27/13 7:01 PM
caper81 said...
Love the yellow and eyelet fabrics together in this pattern! Both dresses are beautiful! It's so great to be able to use a pattern more than once, makes it feel like we're really getting our money's worth :)
7/27/13 6:53 PM
leoniep said...
That is a really lovely dress. It looks great on you.
7/27/13 6:33 PM
BeulahBirtley said...
Lovely dress! Makes me want to dig this pattern out again. I love your fabric choice.
7/27/13 6:13 PM
lakaribane said...
I love the colors too, so fresh! Why are you making me want an OOP pattern!?!?! I think you need a third one *wink*
7/27/13 5:32 PM
ArtAttack said...
Cute dress! Love your fabric combo.
7/27/13 4:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 5824

photo
by: Pamaro

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-136

photo
by: L.coud

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

More Info