SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tunic and Dress)

26 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:MVi14
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MVi14
MO USA
Member since: 4/22/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/13 4:26 PM
Last Updated:7/27/13 4:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Cute dress! Love your fabric combo.
7/27/13 4:44 PM
lakaribane said...
I love the colors too, so fresh! Why are you making me want an OOP pattern!?!?! I think you need a third one *wink*
7/27/13 5:32 PM
BeulahBirtley said...
Lovely dress! Makes me want to dig this pattern out again. I love your fabric choice.
7/27/13 6:13 PM
leoniep said...
That is a really lovely dress. It looks great on you.
7/27/13 6:33 PM
caper81 said...
Love the yellow and eyelet fabrics together in this pattern! Both dresses are beautiful! It's so great to be able to use a pattern more than once, makes it feel like we're really getting our money's worth :)
7/27/13 6:53 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful dress! I love your fabric choices.
7/27/13 7:01 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Love your fabric choices.
7/27/13 9:23 PM
CShelley said...
Beautiful dress and I love that you used two colors. Great fit too!
7/28/13 0:30 AM
SewLibra said...
Very cute and flattering on you! I also have linen in my stash and don't know what to do with it, afraid of the wrinkes. Maybe making something with a lining, like you did, will help. Thanks for the review.
7/28/13 1:33 AM
pdiddly said...
gosh love it especially the fabric combination
7/28/13 2:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress! I like the two colors together
7/28/13 8:37 AM
AndreaSews said...
Love your dress, so pretty!
7/28/13 10:58 AM
MVi14 said...
Thanks for all your lovely comments! Lakaribane, maybe try ebay or etsy? I'm stopping myself from getting too carried away with the pattern! Maybe a top next time:) SewLibra, I thought the linen wrinkling would bother me too much but I wore the dress to Church yesterday and it wasn't that bad. Just had to be careful how I sat!
7/28/13 11:32 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! The fit is perfect and I very much like the color and fabric combination.
7/28/13 12:30 PM
mysticotala said...
Super cute dress and I love the fabrics you chose! I'm sure I've overlooked this pattern before, but I may have to find it now!
7/28/13 2:29 PM
mmcp said...
Both versions are lovely. I have this pattern and you have inspired me to actually sew it up!
7/28/13 3:31 PM
mmcp said...
Both versions are lovely. I have this pattern and you have inspired me to actually sew it up!
7/28/13 3:31 PM
streis01 said...
Love the color. It looks great.
7/28/13 11:10 PM
Sew Whatever said...
This is lovely. It suits you so well and the colour is excellent for summer!
7/31/13 11:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Burda 7579

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8696

photo
by: mimi g.

Review