Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tunic and Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 279 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:MVi14
photo
Friend of PR
About MVi14
MO USA
Member since: 4/22/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/13 4:26 PM
Last Updated:7/27/13 4:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Cute dress! Love your fabric combo.
7/27/13 4:44 PM
lakaribane said...
I love the colors too, so fresh! Why are you making me want an OOP pattern!?!?! I think you need a third one *wink*
7/27/13 5:32 PM
BeulahBirtley said...
Lovely dress! Makes me want to dig this pattern out again. I love your fabric choice.
7/27/13 6:13 PM
leoniep said...
That is a really lovely dress. It looks great on you.
7/27/13 6:33 PM
caper81 said...
Love the yellow and eyelet fabrics together in this pattern! Both dresses are beautiful! It's so great to be able to use a pattern more than once, makes it feel like we're really getting our money's worth :)
7/27/13 6:53 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful dress! I love your fabric choices.
7/27/13 7:01 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Love your fabric choices.
7/27/13 9:23 PM
CShelley said...
Beautiful dress and I love that you used two colors. Great fit too!
7/28/13 0:30 AM
SewLibra said...
Very cute and flattering on you! I also have linen in my stash and don't know what to do with it, afraid of the wrinkes. Maybe making something with a lining, like you did, will help. Thanks for the review.
7/28/13 1:33 AM
pdiddly said...
gosh love it especially the fabric combination
7/28/13 2:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress! I like the two colors together
7/28/13 8:37 AM
AndreaSews said...
Love your dress, so pretty!
7/28/13 10:58 AM
MVi14 said...
Thanks for all your lovely comments! Lakaribane, maybe try ebay or etsy? I'm stopping myself from getting too carried away with the pattern! Maybe a top next time:) SewLibra, I thought the linen wrinkling would bother me too much but I wore the dress to Church yesterday and it wasn't that bad. Just had to be careful how I sat!
7/28/13 11:32 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! The fit is perfect and I very much like the color and fabric combination.
7/28/13 12:30 PM
mysticotala said...
Super cute dress and I love the fabrics you chose! I'm sure I've overlooked this pattern before, but I may have to find it now!
7/28/13 2:29 PM
mmcp said...
Both versions are lovely. I have this pattern and you have inspired me to actually sew it up!
7/28/13 3:31 PM
mmcp said...
Both versions are lovely. I have this pattern and you have inspired me to actually sew it up!
7/28/13 3:31 PM
streis01 said...
Love the color. It looks great.
7/28/13 11:10 PM
Sew Whatever said...
This is lovely. It suits you so well and the colour is excellent for summer!
7/31/13 11:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda 7739 Dress
photo
Review by lucycw on 7/9/11
Read Review

Burda 7141 Pattern
Burda 7141 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2940 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
McCalls 2940 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other N/A free online
photo
Review by BrightFeat... on 5/27/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us