SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tunic and Dress)

26 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:MVi14
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MVi14
MO USA
Member since: 4/22/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/13 4:26 PM
Last Updated:7/27/13 4:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Cute dress! Love your fabric combo.
7/27/13 4:44 PM
lakaribane said...
I love the colors too, so fresh! Why are you making me want an OOP pattern!?!?! I think you need a third one *wink*
7/27/13 5:32 PM
BeulahBirtley said...
Lovely dress! Makes me want to dig this pattern out again. I love your fabric choice.
7/27/13 6:13 PM
leoniep said...
That is a really lovely dress. It looks great on you.
7/27/13 6:33 PM
caper81 said...
Love the yellow and eyelet fabrics together in this pattern! Both dresses are beautiful! It's so great to be able to use a pattern more than once, makes it feel like we're really getting our money's worth :)
7/27/13 6:53 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful dress! I love your fabric choices.
7/27/13 7:01 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Love your fabric choices.
7/27/13 9:23 PM
CShelley said...
Beautiful dress and I love that you used two colors. Great fit too!
7/28/13 0:30 AM
SewLibra said...
Very cute and flattering on you! I also have linen in my stash and don't know what to do with it, afraid of the wrinkes. Maybe making something with a lining, like you did, will help. Thanks for the review.
7/28/13 1:33 AM
pdiddly said...
gosh love it especially the fabric combination
7/28/13 2:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress! I like the two colors together
7/28/13 8:37 AM
AndreaSews said...
Love your dress, so pretty!
7/28/13 10:58 AM
MVi14 said...
Thanks for all your lovely comments! Lakaribane, maybe try ebay or etsy? I'm stopping myself from getting too carried away with the pattern! Maybe a top next time:) SewLibra, I thought the linen wrinkling would bother me too much but I wore the dress to Church yesterday and it wasn't that bad. Just had to be careful how I sat!
7/28/13 11:32 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! The fit is perfect and I very much like the color and fabric combination.
7/28/13 12:30 PM
mysticotala said...
Super cute dress and I love the fabrics you chose! I'm sure I've overlooked this pattern before, but I may have to find it now!
7/28/13 2:29 PM
mmcp said...
Both versions are lovely. I have this pattern and you have inspired me to actually sew it up!
7/28/13 3:31 PM
mmcp said...
Both versions are lovely. I have this pattern and you have inspired me to actually sew it up!
7/28/13 3:31 PM
streis01 said...
Love the color. It looks great.
7/28/13 11:10 PM
Sew Whatever said...
This is lovely. It suits you so well and the colour is excellent for summer!
7/31/13 11:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now