Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7898 (Wrap Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 2397 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:moggy
photo
About moggystar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/5/05
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/05 8:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Very handsome, moggy! I bet it does get compliments.
4/14/05 8:40 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow! What a stunning dress!! Thanks for the review.
4/14/05 11:36 PM
Skye said...
great dress. Would it be good to hide a bit of tummy fluff?
4/15/05 0:39 AM
JoleneF said...
Very nice, it looks great!
4/15/05 6:44 AM
Susan Dryer said...
Lovely dress. I appreciate your making the hem one length; I have been eyeing this pattern thinking I might make it without the assymetrical hem and you have done it. I am sure you look stunning in it.
4/15/05 6:51 AM
jemgirlca said...
Beautiful dress!
4/15/05 8:13 AM
SandraB said...
Gorgeous dress. I love the fabric.
4/15/05 9:19 AM
PixieCat said...
What a beautiful dress!
4/15/05 11:56 AM
Ann Smith said...
Very striking dress. I bet it looks fabulous on you.
4/15/05 12:05 PM
AnneM said...
What a fun dress. I think you will get longer wear w/ the even hem than the assymetrical.
4/15/05 6:35 PM
Annika said...
All I can say is "yummy, yummy, yummy!"
4/15/05 11:56 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Oh, WHAT A DRESS!!! love it!!!
4/16/05 0:39 AM
moggy said...
Thanks! Yes, it is good at hiding 'tummy fluff' as it drapes over your middle. I think the two ties help that as well.
4/16/05 9:01 AM
modekat said...
well done, loooove the dress, it's a style that suits most figures,will sew one for myself for sure...eheheh.
6/24/05 1:46 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love it! I've just finished the Vogue mock wrap, which I'll post after taking the pictures. Looks very much like this: I absolutely love the style: I'm sure heads really turn when you wear the dress. Thanks for review: I would not have bought this pattern because I didn't like the hemline and it never occurred to me to treat it the way you did. So..now I'm going to it and copy your hemline and ties. Don't we all think Pattern Review is THE BEST for ideas?? Don't know how I sewed before this site.
7/18/05 10:42 AM
Monique1 said...
The dress looks great. I am planning on making a similar dress (Vogue 7931) in a fabric from the same Spotlight "Vintage Knit" range. Was the pattern for a stretch fabric, if not did you do any special adjustments? Also do you have any tips for sewing with the "Vintage Knit" fabric?
8/1/05 1:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-113
photo
Review by ManiMayor on 2/16/13
Read Review

Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6121 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6121 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-30 Long shorts
photo
Review by Sandi S on 1/25/09
Read Review

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us