SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7898 (Wrap Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 2399 times 
Reviewed by:moggy
photo

 
 
About moggystar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/5/05
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/05 8:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Very handsome, moggy! I bet it does get compliments.
4/14/05 8:40 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow! What a stunning dress!! Thanks for the review.
4/14/05 11:36 PM
Skye said...
great dress. Would it be good to hide a bit of tummy fluff?
4/15/05 0:39 AM
JoleneF said...
Very nice, it looks great!
4/15/05 6:44 AM
Susan Dryer said...
Lovely dress. I appreciate your making the hem one length; I have been eyeing this pattern thinking I might make it without the assymetrical hem and you have done it. I am sure you look stunning in it.
4/15/05 6:51 AM
jemgirlca said...
Beautiful dress!
4/15/05 8:13 AM
SandraB said...
Gorgeous dress. I love the fabric.
4/15/05 9:19 AM
PixieCat said...
What a beautiful dress!
4/15/05 11:56 AM
Ann Smith said...
Very striking dress. I bet it looks fabulous on you.
4/15/05 12:05 PM
AnneM said...
What a fun dress. I think you will get longer wear w/ the even hem than the assymetrical.
4/15/05 6:35 PM
Annika said...
All I can say is "yummy, yummy, yummy!"
4/15/05 11:56 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Oh, WHAT A DRESS!!! love it!!!
4/16/05 0:39 AM
moggy said...
Thanks! Yes, it is good at hiding 'tummy fluff' as it drapes over your middle. I think the two ties help that as well.
4/16/05 9:01 AM
modekat said...
well done, loooove the dress, it's a style that suits most figures,will sew one for myself for sure...eheheh.
6/24/05 1:46 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love it! I've just finished the Vogue mock wrap, which I'll post after taking the pictures. Looks very much like this: I absolutely love the style: I'm sure heads really turn when you wear the dress. Thanks for review: I would not have bought this pattern because I didn't like the hemline and it never occurred to me to treat it the way you did. So..now I'm going to it and copy your hemline and ties. Don't we all think Pattern Review is THE BEST for ideas?? Don't know how I sewed before this site.
7/18/05 10:42 AM
Monique1 said...
The dress looks great. I am planning on making a similar dress (Vogue 7931) in a fabric from the same Spotlight "Vintage Knit" range. Was the pattern for a stretch fabric, if not did you do any special adjustments? Also do you have any tips for sewing with the "Vintage Knit" fabric?
8/1/05 1:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

McCall's 6278

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5211

photo
by: sarahjohar...

Review

Pattern