SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2588 (Misses and Miss Petite Dresses Project Runway Collection)

50 more reviews
Viewed 276 times 
Reviewed by:Sixtiesgirl
photo

 
 
About Sixtiesgirl
NM
Member since: 9/29/12
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/13 9:24 PM
Last Updated:7/28/13 9:27 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AZKITTY said... (2/1/14 11:03 AM) Reply
All 3 dresses are absolutely beautiful! Some of my fondest memories from childhood are the dresses my mom sewed for me. You've created what will be a treasured memory for your daughter-in-law and your granddaughters. Well done!
Seweemama said... (7/30/13 9:57 AM) Reply
These are beautiful dresses!!
liliv said... (7/29/13 12:48 PM) Reply
I like them so much!!
SewLibra said... (7/29/13 12:25 PM) Reply
Sweet dresses, all three! My mom made herself and us girls valentine skirts back in the 50's. I still have the newspaper article with our photo. I will never forget those pretty skirts and hope the same for your DIL and granddaughters. :-)
cleverkitty said... (7/29/13 11:06 AM) Reply
these all look fantastic I just love the prints :)
Pj3g said... (7/29/13 8:43 AM) Reply
Love the style you picked to go with the girls dresses! So pretty! All that work--I hope they all fit perfectly too!!!
Terri A said... (7/29/13 0:11 AM) Reply
These are fantastic! Love em...
angeleyes88 said... (7/28/13 9:53 PM) Reply
amazing! I'm sure your daughter in law will be happy with the result and if she isn't then you can always send it to me! ;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details