SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2588 (Misses and Miss Petite Dresses Project Runway Collection)

51 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:Sixtiesgirl
photo

 
 
About Sixtiesgirl
NM United States
Member since: 9/29/12
Reviews: 137 (patterns: 137)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/13 9:24 PM
Last Updated:7/28/13 9:27 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AZKITTY said... (2/1/14 11:03 AM) Reply
All 3 dresses are absolutely beautiful! Some of my fondest memories from childhood are the dresses my mom sewed for me. You've created what will be a treasured memory for your daughter-in-law and your granddaughters. Well done!
Seweemama said... (7/30/13 9:57 AM) Reply
These are beautiful dresses!!
liliv said... (7/29/13 12:48 PM) Reply
I like them so much!!
SewLibra said... (7/29/13 12:25 PM) Reply
Sweet dresses, all three! My mom made herself and us girls valentine skirts back in the 50's. I still have the newspaper article with our photo. I will never forget those pretty skirts and hope the same for your DIL and granddaughters. :-)
cleverkitty said... (7/29/13 11:06 AM) Reply
these all look fantastic I just love the prints :)
Pj3g said... (7/29/13 8:43 AM) Reply
Love the style you picked to go with the girls dresses! So pretty! All that work--I hope they all fit perfectly too!!!
Terri A said... (7/29/13 0:11 AM) Reply
These are fantastic! Love em...
angeleyes88 said... (7/28/13 9:53 PM) Reply
amazing! I'm sure your daughter in law will be happy with the result and if she isn't then you can always send it to me! ;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-1996-417

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review