SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2588 (Misses and Miss Petite Dresses Project Runway Collection)

50 more reviews
Viewed 274 times 
Reviewed by:Sixtiesgirl
photo

 
 
About Sixtiesgirl
NM
Member since: 9/29/12
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/13 9:24 PM
Last Updated:7/28/13 9:27 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AZKITTY said...
All 3 dresses are absolutely beautiful! Some of my fondest memories from childhood are the dresses my mom sewed for me. You've created what will be a treasured memory for your daughter-in-law and your granddaughters. Well done!
2/1/14 11:03 AM
Seweemama said...
These are beautiful dresses!!
7/30/13 9:57 AM
liliv said...
I like them so much!!
7/29/13 12:48 PM
SewLibra said...
Sweet dresses, all three! My mom made herself and us girls valentine skirts back in the 50's. I still have the newspaper article with our photo. I will never forget those pretty skirts and hope the same for your DIL and granddaughters. :-)
7/29/13 12:25 PM
cleverkitty said...
these all look fantastic I just love the prints :)
7/29/13 11:06 AM
Pj3g said...
Love the style you picked to go with the girls dresses! So pretty! All that work--I hope they all fit perfectly too!!!
7/29/13 8:43 AM
Terri A said...
These are fantastic! Love em...
7/29/13 0:11 AM
angeleyes88 said...
amazing! I'm sure your daughter in law will be happy with the result and if she isn't then you can always send it to me! ;)
7/28/13 9:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Simplicity 2455

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now