SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7208 (Top, pants and skirt)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 295
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/13 9:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice -- thanks for the excellent review!
7/29/13 9:52 AM
atymonw said...
Thank you for the detailed review. I especially like the tip for those afraid of getting stuck in lycra:) I really like the color, btw!
7/29/13 10:14 AM
marec said...
I would love to have this outfit in my closet!! Beautiful and a very helpful review.
7/29/13 10:53 AM
21wale said...
Lovely outfit!
7/29/13 2:05 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Something new for you to tackle ;D I'd say a pearl necklace would "tone down" the colour enough for you to sparkle... ;D
7/29/13 5:04 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Sounds like the instructions were all over the place, but the results are great in spite of it!
7/29/13 6:06 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks everyone! Rhonda, I will try it with the pearl necklace once it cools down. I think the color actually isn't too bad in bright sunlight... it gets washed out some... then again I get washed out too. ;D
7/30/13 10:26 AM
SewLibra said...
I like the style and color of this outfit, especially the top. Thank goodness for diagrams on some of these crazy pattern instructions!
7/30/13 12:46 PM
Renren said...
Lovely color. I really like the top--reminds me of a Christine Jonson pattern I have.
7/30/13 3:40 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Thank you for the thorough review. I have this pattern and now I'll approach it with your info in hand. The outfit looks great.
7/30/13 4:11 PM
cerulean said...
What a lovely outfit! The color is beautiful! I know that this sort of thing is usually best in a synthetic knit which is usually cold in the winter and hot in the summer. lol Still, it's really lovely!
7/30/13 5:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5816

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now