SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7208 (Top, pants and skirt)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 300 (patterns: 279)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/13 9:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cerulean said... (7/30/13 5:46 PM) Reply
What a lovely outfit! The color is beautiful! I know that this sort of thing is usually best in a synthetic knit which is usually cold in the winter and hot in the summer. lol Still, it's really lovely!
NJcowgirl said... (7/30/13 4:11 PM) Reply
Thank you for the thorough review. I have this pattern and now I'll approach it with your info in hand. The outfit looks great.
renren said... (7/30/13 3:40 PM) Reply
Lovely color. I really like the top--reminds me of a Christine Jonson pattern I have.
SewLibra said... (7/30/13 12:46 PM) Reply
I like the style and color of this outfit, especially the top. Thank goodness for diagrams on some of these crazy pattern instructions!
Margaret said... (7/30/13 10:26 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! Rhonda, I will try it with the pearl necklace once it cools down. I think the color actually isn't too bad in bright sunlight... it gets washed out some... then again I get washed out too. ;D
Sew Whatever said... (7/29/13 6:06 PM) Reply
Sounds like the instructions were all over the place, but the results are great in spite of it!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (7/29/13 5:04 PM) Reply
Something new for you to tackle ;D I'd say a pearl necklace would "tone down" the colour enough for you to sparkle... ;D
21wale said... (7/29/13 2:05 PM) Reply
Lovely outfit!
marec said... (7/29/13 10:53 AM) Reply
I would love to have this outfit in my closet!! Beautiful and a very helpful review.
atymonw said... (7/29/13 10:14 AM) Reply
Thank you for the detailed review. I especially like the tip for those afraid of getting stuck in lycra:) I really like the color, btw!
Vintage Joan said... (7/29/13 9:52 AM) Reply
Very nice -- thanks for the excellent review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

StyleArc Nina cardigan

photo
by: margy.64

Review
The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details