SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7208 (Top, pants and skirt)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 310 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/13 9:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cerulean said... (7/30/13 5:46 PM) Reply
What a lovely outfit! The color is beautiful! I know that this sort of thing is usually best in a synthetic knit which is usually cold in the winter and hot in the summer. lol Still, it's really lovely!
NJcowgirl said... (7/30/13 4:11 PM) Reply
Thank you for the thorough review. I have this pattern and now I'll approach it with your info in hand. The outfit looks great.
renren said... (7/30/13 3:40 PM) Reply
Lovely color. I really like the top--reminds me of a Christine Jonson pattern I have.
SewLibra said... (7/30/13 12:46 PM) Reply
I like the style and color of this outfit, especially the top. Thank goodness for diagrams on some of these crazy pattern instructions!
Margaret said... (7/30/13 10:26 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! Rhonda, I will try it with the pearl necklace once it cools down. I think the color actually isn't too bad in bright sunlight... it gets washed out some... then again I get washed out too. ;D
Sew Whatever said... (7/29/13 6:06 PM) Reply
Sounds like the instructions were all over the place, but the results are great in spite of it!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (7/29/13 5:04 PM) Reply
Something new for you to tackle ;D I'd say a pearl necklace would "tone down" the colour enough for you to sparkle... ;D
21wale said... (7/29/13 2:05 PM) Reply
Lovely outfit!
marec said... (7/29/13 10:53 AM) Reply
I would love to have this outfit in my closet!! Beautiful and a very helpful review.
atymonw said... (7/29/13 10:14 AM) Reply
Thank you for the detailed review. I especially like the tip for those afraid of getting stuck in lycra:) I really like the color, btw!
Vintage Joan said... (7/29/13 9:52 AM) Reply
Very nice -- thanks for the excellent review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Ralph Pink Basic Swimsuit Block

photo
by: Mantidfly

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review