SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3595 (Jean Style Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1320 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/05 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Cute jacket - I love your lining.
4/17/05 8:47 AM
Frogstitcher said...
This is my first review and I'd hoped it would be a success. Mizzearl - I too was not fond of the width of the lower sleeves when I tried it on. However, after seeing the jacket through the lens of the camera, I have changed my mind, I kinda like them. Thanks everyone for your very kind comments.
4/16/05 10:35 AM
Tini said...
Great jacket, really brings more "life" to an otherwise pretty basic pattern! I love the lining too!
4/16/05 9:11 AM
els said...
You transformed denin into a modern style jacket.
4/16/05 8:16 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Your jacket looks great. I've been wanting this pattern, but it's never in the drawer when I look.
4/16/05 8:10 AM
SouthernStitch said...
I've got loads of denim I needed ideas for so thanks for the review. Yours came out looking really nice.
4/16/05 8:04 AM
JoleneF said...
Your jacket looks great. I think the frayed seams really look nice.
4/16/05 7:44 AM
jacalhoun said...
I really like your jacket. I made the long version of this out of curdoroy lined with sherpa (or something wool-ish). It's a really great winter coat. I never thought of making it out of denim. Now I'm going to have to! Thanks for the review.
4/16/05 6:57 AM
blue mooney said...
Very nice! Love your seam treatments. I have also made this, and I too thought it would have a closer fit like on the envelope. Someone else here on PR I think made this in a brocade with less fabric in the sleeves. It's a nice pattern, a jean jacket but with a difference, but it's definately sized to be worn over layers.
4/16/05 6:47 AM
PixieCat said...
Great jacket that looks like it fits well. The frayed seams are a nice touch!
4/16/05 3:31 AM
Enid E said...
Neat job! I made this jacket in a printed drapery fabric.. I agree the pattern picture IS quite deceiving..I shortened my jacket to just below the waist and took in the sleeve from mid arm to wrist..the sleeves were too wide for my liking...
4/15/05 10:42 PM
keric said...
Too cute! I love the frays on it! Good job!
4/15/05 9:21 PM
jlg said...
Cool jacket. Nice job with the frayed seams.
4/15/05 8:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

More Info
Burda 9516

photo
by: jenleeC

Review