SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 218 (Jacket Express)

12 more reviews
Viewed 731 times 
Reviewed by:marleesmom
photo

 
 
About marleesmomstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/6/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/13 6:28 PM
Last Updated:7/29/13 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
What a great jacket! Must look at your blog to get all the details of the class.
7/30/13 0:00 AM
JeannieWatt said...
This is a really nice jacket. I love the pattern and will keep it in mind if I sew a jean jacket.
7/30/13 0:38 AM
Scheri said...
Pam checked out your post on craftsy.com and your blog. Your jacket is so sharp and looks wonderful on you. Anymore Craftsy classes in the near future? The Couture dress class is excellent.
7/30/13 1:14 AM
Diane333 said...
I've decided to enroll in this class. I listened to the preview and it sounds wonderful. Great jacket!
7/30/13 6:55 AM
cleverkitty said...
beautiful jacket, I have some red pique in my stash and I was immediately attracted to your jacket, this color looks great made into a short jacket :)
7/30/13 9:28 AM
Pj3g said...
Yours looks as good as all of Janet Pray's!!!
7/30/13 9:46 AM
Samantha82 said...
I was looking at this class on Craftsy too... thinking of signing up now. Your jacket looks pro!!
7/30/13 10:30 AM
Jrhee said...
So pretty! So much better than the pattern envelope!
7/30/13 10:30 AM
nicegirl said...
Congratulations on such a great result in a difficult fabric! Very nice details.
7/30/13 11:01 AM
Deepika said...
Your jacket is fabulous! Love the red!
7/30/13 11:58 AM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! Beautiful!
7/30/13 12:36 PM
SewLibra said...
Great job! Love the color and fit.
7/30/13 12:55 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful
7/30/13 3:50 PM
madbadger said...
Wow - great jacket!!! Love it!
7/30/13 10:12 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Looks wonderful!! I'm going to push this up a notch on my list...thanks for the wonderful review.
7/30/13 10:18 PM
Renata said...
Elegant yet casual. So much better than RTW and your top-stitching is perfect. Wonderful take on the traditional jeans jacket, just what I need. So much so that I signed up.
7/31/13 2:18 AM
cocosloft said...
Great jacket! I'm getting set to do a jeans jacket too, so it was fun to read about yours! love the red.
7/31/13 3:39 AM
miss linda j said...
Your jacket looks great
8/2/13 7:15 AM
CissieW said...
Love your jacket. In fact, I liked it so much when I saw it on your blog that I order the course right away!
8/14/13 11:52 AM
Clareew said...
I love your jacket,it looks fabulous on you. Somehow I missed the review when it came out, so glad I've found it.
8/14/13 4:38 PM
carolynw said...
Not sure how I missed this review - your jacket looks wonderful
8/14/13 7:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 2843

photo
by: jorth

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-122

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now