SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 218 (Jacket Express)

15 more reviews
Viewed 769 times 
Reviewed by:marleesmom
photo

 
 
About marleesmomstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/6/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/13 6:28 PM
Last Updated:7/29/13 7:42 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Not sure how I missed this review - your jacket looks wonderful
8/14/13 7:08 PM
Clareew said...
I love your jacket,it looks fabulous on you. Somehow I missed the review when it came out, so glad I've found it.
8/14/13 4:38 PM
CissieW said...
Love your jacket. In fact, I liked it so much when I saw it on your blog that I order the course right away!
8/14/13 11:52 AM
miss linda j said...
Your jacket looks great
8/2/13 7:15 AM
cocosloft said...
Great jacket! I'm getting set to do a jeans jacket too, so it was fun to read about yours! love the red.
7/31/13 3:39 AM
Renata said...
Elegant yet casual. So much better than RTW and your top-stitching is perfect. Wonderful take on the traditional jeans jacket, just what I need. So much so that I signed up.
7/31/13 2:18 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Looks wonderful!! I'm going to push this up a notch on my list...thanks for the wonderful review.
7/30/13 10:18 PM
madbadger said...
Wow - great jacket!!! Love it!
7/30/13 10:12 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful
7/30/13 3:50 PM
SewLibra said...
Great job! Love the color and fit.
7/30/13 12:55 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! Beautiful!
7/30/13 12:36 PM
Deepika said...
Your jacket is fabulous! Love the red!
7/30/13 11:58 AM
nicegirl said...
Congratulations on such a great result in a difficult fabric! Very nice details.
7/30/13 11:01 AM
Jrhee said...
So pretty! So much better than the pattern envelope!
7/30/13 10:30 AM
Samantha82 said...
I was looking at this class on Craftsy too... thinking of signing up now. Your jacket looks pro!!
7/30/13 10:30 AM
Pj3g said...
Yours looks as good as all of Janet Pray's!!!
7/30/13 9:46 AM
cleverkitty said...
beautiful jacket, I have some red pique in my stash and I was immediately attracted to your jacket, this color looks great made into a short jacket :)
7/30/13 9:28 AM
Diane333 said...
I've decided to enroll in this class. I listened to the preview and it sounds wonderful. Great jacket!
7/30/13 6:55 AM
Scheri said...
Pam checked out your post on craftsy.com and your blog. Your jacket is so sharp and looks wonderful on you. Anymore Craftsy classes in the near future? The Couture dress class is excellent.
7/30/13 1:14 AM
JeannieWatt said...
This is a really nice jacket. I love the pattern and will keep it in mind if I sew a jean jacket.
7/30/13 0:38 AM
CypGrl said...
What a great jacket! Must look at your blog to get all the details of the class.
7/30/13 0:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

No Pattern Used Baby Burp Cloths

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

More Info
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

More Info
New Look 6125

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review