Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8904 (Misses Dress)

48 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 123 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/29/13 6:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (7/31/13 12:35 PM) Reply
What a neat dress. Easier than you thought - that is encouraging!
Levone said... (7/31/13 2:16 AM) Reply
Great looking dress!
NJcowgirl said... (7/30/13 4:15 PM) Reply
I Iove this pattern. The style is in the stores and it's nice to have a current pattern. Your dress looks great. I'm sure it looks wonderful on you. I like the color and the fabric.
SewLibra said... (7/30/13 1:01 PM) Reply
I really like your version because the striping is subtle. Nice change from the "out there" stripes I have seen. Thank you for the review!
marec said... (7/30/13 10:30 AM) Reply
Oh, this is absolutely marvelous-I love the dress in this fabric. If it is as close fitting as you say, I am going to pass....
petro said... (7/30/13 9:42 AM) Reply
Nice dress! I nearly didn't click on the thumbnail, which doesn't do it justice, but I'm glad I did.
AuntieShel said... (7/30/13 8:54 AM) Reply
Beautiful version of this dress!
CissieW said... (7/30/13 6:38 AM) Reply
Love this dress! I have made one similar to yours but haven't reviewed it yet as it is such a pain to get on. Close fitting is an understatement!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6069

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2010-108

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details