Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8904 (Misses Dress)

48 more reviews
Viewed 469 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 466 (patterns: 433)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 127 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/29/13 6:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (7/31/13 12:35 PM) Reply
What a neat dress. Easier than you thought - that is encouraging!
Levone said... (7/31/13 2:16 AM) Reply
Great looking dress!
NJcowgirl said... (7/30/13 4:15 PM) Reply
I Iove this pattern. The style is in the stores and it's nice to have a current pattern. Your dress looks great. I'm sure it looks wonderful on you. I like the color and the fabric.
SewLibra said... (7/30/13 1:01 PM) Reply
I really like your version because the striping is subtle. Nice change from the "out there" stripes I have seen. Thank you for the review!
marec said... (7/30/13 10:30 AM) Reply
Oh, this is absolutely marvelous-I love the dress in this fabric. If it is as close fitting as you say, I am going to pass....
petro said... (7/30/13 9:42 AM) Reply
Nice dress! I nearly didn't click on the thumbnail, which doesn't do it justice, but I'm glad I did.
AuntieShel said... (7/30/13 8:54 AM) Reply
Beautiful version of this dress!
CissieW said... (7/30/13 6:38 AM) Reply
Love this dress! I have made one similar to yours but haven't reviewed it yet as it is such a pain to get on. Close fitting is an understatement!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6361

photo
by: NancyZL

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Pattern Details