SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2005-110 (#110 - Trousers)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1285 times 
Reviewed by:Carina
photo

 
 
About Carinastar
IRELAND
Member since: 1/19/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/05 5:51 AM
Last Updated:4/16/05 5:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Geri Lynn said...
Nice pants--nice fit. I plan to make these pretty much the way you did....w/o the piping and I'll probably move the zipper to the back. Thanks for the review!
4/16/05 6:20 AM
Lisette said...
Your pants look very nice. I also end up taking a lot at the waist when I use stretch fabrics for pants.
4/16/05 6:55 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think the pants look great on you, pay no attention to what your daughter told you. Your web site is great, thanks for this review.
4/16/05 6:57 AM
jlg said...
Very nice. I also think that they look great on you. The topstitching is beautiful.
4/16/05 7:46 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Adorable. Your daughter seriously doesn't know her luck, to have such a stylish mom.
4/16/05 7:51 AM
SouthernStitch said...
These came out really great! I love that detail.
4/16/05 8:00 AM
lmg said...
Lovely! Looks like you got a great fit too.
4/16/05 4:27 PM
PixieCat said...
Very nice. The topstitching is beautiful!
4/17/05 5:21 AM
SandraB said...
Nice looking pants. They fit you very well. Maybe I will forego this one for myself, because my tummy is not flat at all.
4/18/05 11:44 AM
Elsy said...
This is really unusual - where do you get hold of Patrones magazine?
9/26/05 6:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

brerrabbit.com Criss Cross Dress

photo
by: Terri A

Review
No Pattern Used RTW Contest Entry

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now