SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2005-110 (#110 - Trousers)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1285 times 
Reviewed by:Carina
photo

 
 
About Carinastar
IRELAND
Member since: 1/19/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/05 5:51 AM
Last Updated:4/16/05 5:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elsy said... (9/26/05 6:00 AM) Reply
This is really unusual - where do you get hold of Patrones magazine?
SandraB said... (4/18/05 11:44 AM) Reply
Nice looking pants. They fit you very well. Maybe I will forego this one for myself, because my tummy is not flat at all.
PixieCat said... (4/17/05 5:21 AM) Reply
Very nice. The topstitching is beautiful!
lmg said... (4/16/05 4:27 PM) Reply
Lovely! Looks like you got a great fit too.
SouthernStitch said... (4/16/05 8:00 AM) Reply
These came out really great! I love that detail.
Cambric Tea said... (4/16/05 7:51 AM) Reply
Adorable. Your daughter seriously doesn't know her luck, to have such a stylish mom.
jlg said... (4/16/05 7:46 AM) Reply
Very nice. I also think that they look great on you. The topstitching is beautiful.
Rebecca D said... (4/16/05 6:57 AM) Reply
I think the pants look great on you, pay no attention to what your daughter told you. Your web site is great, thanks for this review.
Lisette said... (4/16/05 6:55 AM) Reply
Your pants look very nice. I also end up taking a lot at the waist when I use stretch fabrics for pants.
Geri Lynn said... (4/16/05 6:20 AM) Reply
Nice pants--nice fit. I plan to make these pretty much the way you did....w/o the piping and I'll probably move the zipper to the back. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6517

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details