SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2005-110 (#110 - Trousers)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1285 times 
Reviewed by:Carina
photo

 
 
About Carinastar
IRELAND
Member since: 1/19/03
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/05 5:51 AM
Last Updated:4/16/05 5:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elsy said... (9/26/05 6:00 AM) Reply
This is really unusual - where do you get hold of Patrones magazine?
SandraB said... (4/18/05 11:44 AM) Reply
Nice looking pants. They fit you very well. Maybe I will forego this one for myself, because my tummy is not flat at all.
PixieCat said... (4/17/05 5:21 AM) Reply
Very nice. The topstitching is beautiful!
lmg said... (4/16/05 4:27 PM) Reply
Lovely! Looks like you got a great fit too.
SouthernStitch said... (4/16/05 8:00 AM) Reply
These came out really great! I love that detail.
Cambric Tea said... (4/16/05 7:51 AM) Reply
Adorable. Your daughter seriously doesn't know her luck, to have such a stylish mom.
jlg said... (4/16/05 7:46 AM) Reply
Very nice. I also think that they look great on you. The topstitching is beautiful.
Rebecca D said... (4/16/05 6:57 AM) Reply
I think the pants look great on you, pay no attention to what your daughter told you. Your web site is great, thanks for this review.
Lisette said... (4/16/05 6:55 AM) Reply
Your pants look very nice. I also end up taking a lot at the waist when I use stretch fabrics for pants.
Geri Lynn said... (4/16/05 6:20 AM) Reply
Nice pants--nice fit. I plan to make these pretty much the way you did....w/o the piping and I'll probably move the zipper to the back. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Truly Victorian TV401

photo
by: VintageTem...

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details