SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2005-110 (#110 - Trousers)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1285 times 
Reviewed by:Carina
photo

 
 
About Carinastar
IRELAND
Member since: 1/19/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/05 5:51 AM
Last Updated:4/16/05 5:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Geri Lynn said...
Nice pants--nice fit. I plan to make these pretty much the way you did....w/o the piping and I'll probably move the zipper to the back. Thanks for the review!
4/16/05 6:20 AM
Lisette said...
Your pants look very nice. I also end up taking a lot at the waist when I use stretch fabrics for pants.
4/16/05 6:55 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think the pants look great on you, pay no attention to what your daughter told you. Your web site is great, thanks for this review.
4/16/05 6:57 AM
jlg said...
Very nice. I also think that they look great on you. The topstitching is beautiful.
4/16/05 7:46 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Adorable. Your daughter seriously doesn't know her luck, to have such a stylish mom.
4/16/05 7:51 AM
SouthernStitch said...
These came out really great! I love that detail.
4/16/05 8:00 AM
lmg said...
Lovely! Looks like you got a great fit too.
4/16/05 4:27 PM
PixieCat said...
Very nice. The topstitching is beautiful!
4/17/05 5:21 AM
SandraB said...
Nice looking pants. They fit you very well. Maybe I will forego this one for myself, because my tummy is not flat at all.
4/18/05 11:44 AM
Elsy said...
This is really unusual - where do you get hold of Patrones magazine?
9/26/05 6:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Japanese Pattern Books 9

photo
by: Fashionabl...

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now