Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8876 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 715 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/13 9:30 AM
Last Updated:7/30/13 1:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Beautiful dress.
7/30/13 1:58 PM
Aixoise said...
Cool and lovely dress. Thanks for pointing out that it can be so becoming for shorter women. I had passed it by thinking that I wasn't tall enough to carry it off, but you've shown otherwise.
7/30/13 2:03 PM
duckbucket said...
Love it. Thanks for reviewing this.
7/30/13 2:20 PM
sew2little said...
I love your rendition of this great dress!
7/30/13 2:57 PM
kkkkaty said...
love that, the color looks like a lovely glass of lime sorbet, so refreshing.....
7/30/13 3:42 PM
CypGrl said...
Yes, I think lime sorbet is perfect for this dress. So pretty on you!
7/30/13 4:24 PM
Skye said...
Very pretty dress like the colour too
7/30/13 5:21 PM
carolynw said...
Love it - I have this pattern and been taking it out and putting it back - yours looks so nice I may just go ahead now
7/30/13 6:32 PM
Renata said...
Totally love your version, perfect colour and fabric. I also found it particularly flattering considering the width at the hem. I really do NEED a buttoned version. You look fabulous.
7/30/13 7:02 PM
Barbara V said...
Fantastic! It looks so pretty on you!
7/30/13 8:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely! Fresh, crisp and distinctive. Well done, and thanks for a useful review.
7/30/13 9:58 PM
petro said...
Lovely dress! Looks better on you than on the pattern envelope too.
7/31/13 2:38 AM
cocosloft said...
So pretty! The color is so fresh and feminine, I really like your dress.
7/31/13 3:32 AM
margy.64 said...
Interesting design lines and that fabric is such a pretty colour.
7/31/13 6:31 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love that color with your hair and skin. Great-looking dress.
7/31/13 7:20 AM
VivianZ said...
Very nice summery dress. I really have to get this pattern.
7/31/13 7:43 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful!
7/31/13 10:21 AM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
I like your version better than the one Vogue shot.
7/31/13 3:34 PM
Hilary said...
Beautiful!! So summery-you look fantastic in this! I never would have considered this from the pattern model, but yours has caused me to add this to my wishlist :o)
7/31/13 9:15 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a fresh summer dress. And it suits you so well. Love your choice of "quiet" fabric - shows the lines of the dress so much better. (BTW I love your hair!)
8/5/13 12:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

McCall's 6203 Misses' Tunics
photo
Review by Sewmetoo on 4/10/12
Read Review

Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 00
photo
Review by SassySan on 7/28/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us