SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Misses Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 816 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/13 9:30 AM
Last Updated:7/30/13 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Beautiful dress.
7/30/13 1:58 PM
Aixoise said...
Cool and lovely dress. Thanks for pointing out that it can be so becoming for shorter women. I had passed it by thinking that I wasn't tall enough to carry it off, but you've shown otherwise.
7/30/13 2:03 PM
duckbucket said...
Love it. Thanks for reviewing this.
7/30/13 2:20 PM
sew2little said...
I love your rendition of this great dress!
7/30/13 2:57 PM
kkkkaty said...
love that, the color looks like a lovely glass of lime sorbet, so refreshing.....
7/30/13 3:42 PM
CypGrl said...
Yes, I think lime sorbet is perfect for this dress. So pretty on you!
7/30/13 4:24 PM
Skye said...
Very pretty dress like the colour too
7/30/13 5:21 PM
carolynw said...
Love it - I have this pattern and been taking it out and putting it back - yours looks so nice I may just go ahead now
7/30/13 6:32 PM
Renata said...
Totally love your version, perfect colour and fabric. I also found it particularly flattering considering the width at the hem. I really do NEED a buttoned version. You look fabulous.
7/30/13 7:02 PM
Barbara V said...
Fantastic! It looks so pretty on you!
7/30/13 8:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely! Fresh, crisp and distinctive. Well done, and thanks for a useful review.
7/30/13 9:58 PM
petro said...
Lovely dress! Looks better on you than on the pattern envelope too.
7/31/13 2:38 AM
cocosloft said...
So pretty! The color is so fresh and feminine, I really like your dress.
7/31/13 3:32 AM
margy.64 said...
Interesting design lines and that fabric is such a pretty colour.
7/31/13 6:31 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love that color with your hair and skin. Great-looking dress.
7/31/13 7:20 AM
VivianZ said...
Very nice summery dress. I really have to get this pattern.
7/31/13 7:43 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful!
7/31/13 10:21 AM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
I like your version better than the one Vogue shot.
7/31/13 3:34 PM
Hilary said...
Beautiful!! So summery-you look fantastic in this! I never would have considered this from the pattern model, but yours has caused me to add this to my wishlist :o)
7/31/13 9:15 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a fresh summer dress. And it suits you so well. Love your choice of "quiet" fabric - shows the lines of the dress so much better. (BTW I love your hair!)
8/5/13 12:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Other Tessuti Lily linen dress

photo
by: rivergum

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now