SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7045 (Men's Shirts)

Viewed 198 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/13 8:58 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MadeByMeg said...
Thanks for the review! I'm working on one for my dad because his shirts never fit him well - including that dreadful shoulder! Your detailed review was very helpful!
8/12/14 10:41 PM
helenkosings said...
Very detailed & wonderful review. The shirt turned out very well too. :)
9/16/13 10:33 AM
craigrama said...
Stunnig results. And lots of great info on the review. Thanks!
8/4/13 7:21 PM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
You sew very well, very nicely!
7/31/13 3:44 PM
liliv said...
Professional looking result! He is so lucky to have a custom made shirt and a TNT pattern;)
7/31/13 11:48 AM
cleverkitty said...
WOW looks like a real professionally made shirt all the work you put into carefully fitting this has paid off, wish I could see the face on people who find out you made this, I also wish I could press the Very Helpful button 5 times :)
7/31/13 9:10 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What an awesome review! This is so helpful and should be a tutorial of sorts. The shirt turned out super nice.
7/31/13 8:00 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice - well done. I agree with you about the top button - it could come down further next time. Maybe the sleeves could be slightly longer as well, but that is a quibble. It's a fine effort, and he's lucky man.
7/31/13 7:55 AM
wendyrb said...
Very fine analysis of the pattern and the refinements to perfect it. Lucky guy to have a TNT and you to make the most of it! Beautiful work. I've just started sewing for DH and he's delirious with joy! Nice isn't it?
7/31/13 3:47 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great shirt! Thanks for the excellent review.
7/30/13 10:14 PM
dinagideon said...
Wow. And in a plaid, too. Love your detailed review, like the others I have seen from you, very helpful. Definitely will add this pattern to my bucket list of shirts to try.
7/30/13 10:04 PM
Jrhee said...
Lucky guy!
7/30/13 9:58 PM
21wale said...
Sharp looking shirt!
7/30/13 9:34 PM
Twinset said...
Looks very professional!! Great shirt
7/30/13 9:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

StyleArc Heather Dress

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Butterick 8044

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now