SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7045 (Men's Shirts)

Viewed 227 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/13 8:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MadeByMeg said... (8/12/14 10:41 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I'm working on one for my dad because his shirts never fit him well - including that dreadful shoulder! Your detailed review was very helpful!
helenkosings said... (9/16/13 10:33 AM) Reply
Very detailed & wonderful review. The shirt turned out very well too. :)
craigrama said... (8/4/13 7:21 PM) Reply
Stunnig results. And lots of great info on the review. Thanks!
Kathleen Fasanella said... (7/31/13 3:44 PM) Reply
You sew very well, very nicely!
liliv said... (7/31/13 11:48 AM) Reply
Professional looking result! He is so lucky to have a custom made shirt and a TNT pattern;)
cleverkitty said... (7/31/13 9:10 AM) Reply
WOW looks like a real professionally made shirt all the work you put into carefully fitting this has paid off, wish I could see the face on people who find out you made this, I also wish I could press the Very Helpful button 5 times :)
Amanda.Claire said... (7/31/13 8:00 AM) Reply
What an awesome review! This is so helpful and should be a tutorial of sorts. The shirt turned out super nice.
FreyaStark said... (7/31/13 7:55 AM) Reply
Very nice - well done. I agree with you about the top button - it could come down further next time. Maybe the sleeves could be slightly longer as well, but that is a quibble. It's a fine effort, and he's lucky man.
wendyrb said... (7/31/13 3:47 AM) Reply
Very fine analysis of the pattern and the refinements to perfect it. Lucky guy to have a TNT and you to make the most of it! Beautiful work. I've just started sewing for DH and he's delirious with joy! Nice isn't it?
Vintage Joan said... (7/30/13 10:14 PM) Reply
Great shirt! Thanks for the excellent review.
dinagideon said... (7/30/13 10:04 PM) Reply
Wow. And in a plaid, too. Love your detailed review, like the others I have seen from you, very helpful. Definitely will add this pattern to my bucket list of shirts to try.
Jrhee said... (7/30/13 9:58 PM) Reply
Lucky guy!
21wale said... (7/30/13 9:34 PM) Reply
Sharp looking shirt!
Twinset said... (7/30/13 9:05 PM) Reply
Looks very professional!! Great shirt
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 2560

photo
by: dignsew

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details