SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7045 (Men's Shirts)

Viewed 211 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/13 8:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MadeByMeg said...
Thanks for the review! I'm working on one for my dad because his shirts never fit him well - including that dreadful shoulder! Your detailed review was very helpful!
8/12/14 10:41 PM
helenkosings said...
Very detailed & wonderful review. The shirt turned out very well too. :)
9/16/13 10:33 AM
craigrama said...
Stunnig results. And lots of great info on the review. Thanks!
8/4/13 7:21 PM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
You sew very well, very nicely!
7/31/13 3:44 PM
liliv said...
Professional looking result! He is so lucky to have a custom made shirt and a TNT pattern;)
7/31/13 11:48 AM
cleverkitty said...
WOW looks like a real professionally made shirt all the work you put into carefully fitting this has paid off, wish I could see the face on people who find out you made this, I also wish I could press the Very Helpful button 5 times :)
7/31/13 9:10 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What an awesome review! This is so helpful and should be a tutorial of sorts. The shirt turned out super nice.
7/31/13 8:00 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice - well done. I agree with you about the top button - it could come down further next time. Maybe the sleeves could be slightly longer as well, but that is a quibble. It's a fine effort, and he's lucky man.
7/31/13 7:55 AM
wendyrb said...
Very fine analysis of the pattern and the refinements to perfect it. Lucky guy to have a TNT and you to make the most of it! Beautiful work. I've just started sewing for DH and he's delirious with joy! Nice isn't it?
7/31/13 3:47 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great shirt! Thanks for the excellent review.
7/30/13 10:14 PM
dinagideon said...
Wow. And in a plaid, too. Love your detailed review, like the others I have seen from you, very helpful. Definitely will add this pattern to my bucket list of shirts to try.
7/30/13 10:04 PM
Jrhee said...
Lucky guy!
7/30/13 9:58 PM
21wale said...
Sharp looking shirt!
7/30/13 9:34 PM
Twinset said...
Looks very professional!! Great shirt
7/30/13 9:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 5889

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8184

photo
by: konniekapo...

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

More Info
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

More Info