SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7045 (Men's Shirts)

Viewed 192 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/13 8:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Looks very professional!! Great shirt
7/30/13 9:05 PM
21wale said...
Sharp looking shirt!
7/30/13 9:34 PM
Jrhee said...
Lucky guy!
7/30/13 9:58 PM
dinagideon said...
Wow. And in a plaid, too. Love your detailed review, like the others I have seen from you, very helpful. Definitely will add this pattern to my bucket list of shirts to try.
7/30/13 10:04 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great shirt! Thanks for the excellent review.
7/30/13 10:14 PM
wendyrb said...
Very fine analysis of the pattern and the refinements to perfect it. Lucky guy to have a TNT and you to make the most of it! Beautiful work. I've just started sewing for DH and he's delirious with joy! Nice isn't it?
7/31/13 3:47 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice - well done. I agree with you about the top button - it could come down further next time. Maybe the sleeves could be slightly longer as well, but that is a quibble. It's a fine effort, and he's lucky man.
7/31/13 7:55 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What an awesome review! This is so helpful and should be a tutorial of sorts. The shirt turned out super nice.
7/31/13 8:00 AM
cleverkitty said...
WOW looks like a real professionally made shirt all the work you put into carefully fitting this has paid off, wish I could see the face on people who find out you made this, I also wish I could press the Very Helpful button 5 times :)
7/31/13 9:10 AM
liliv said...
Professional looking result! He is so lucky to have a custom made shirt and a TNT pattern;)
7/31/13 11:48 AM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
You sew very well, very nicely!
7/31/13 3:44 PM
craigrama said...
Stunnig results. And lots of great info on the review. Thanks!
8/4/13 7:21 PM
helenkosings said...
Very detailed & wonderful review. The shirt turned out very well too. :)
9/16/13 10:33 AM
MadeByMeg said...
Thanks for the review! I'm working on one for my dad because his shirts never fit him well - including that dreadful shoulder! Your detailed review was very helpful!
8/12/14 10:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

KnipMode Magazine 04-2011-8

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now