Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6466 (Fit & Flare Party Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in UFO (UnFinished Object) Contest    printable version
Viewed 291 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR
About slmstylestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/13 11:39 PM
Last Updated:7/30/13 11:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLibra said...
Exquisite dress! It is very similar to your vision from the other photo and I'm sure you look great in it.
7/30/13 11:53 PM
PattyE said...
I think you will have plenty of party opportunities to wear this cute dress...you did a great job on it!
7/31/13 0:00 AM
Jrhee said...
Ooh, very cute! I love the skirt part!
7/31/13 0:46 AM
jlg said...
Love this!
7/31/13 5:18 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a fun dress- I love your skirt fabric. I'm sure it looks wonderful on you.
7/31/13 6:57 AM
CissieW said...
Oh, so pretty! Love the fabric!
7/31/13 8:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Lovely! Shortly before I started sewing again I bought a dress very similar to this. I love the style you created!
7/31/13 8:22 AM
lexi11 said...
Super cute! I love it :)
7/31/13 8:42 AM
grays08 said...
This is beautiful! I have a few unfinished things in my sewing room but wish they were as great as this!
7/31/13 8:56 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a dynamite dress!
7/31/13 10:31 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Love the skirt fabric. Great combination.
7/31/13 12:12 PM
Kimberly17 said...
A timeless LBD! Love your choices of fabric and style. I could see Audry Hepburn wearing this.
7/31/13 12:23 PM
liliv said...
Perfect LBD!
7/31/13 5:20 PM
norie creates said...
This is so elegant and beautiful! You have such great taste!
7/31/13 7:18 PM
trinicity said...
very pretty, I love the fabric you used for the skirt portion of the dress.
8/1/13 6:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4225
photo
Review by Vineta77 on 2/10/10
Read Review

Fanny Pack or Purse
Fanny Pack or Purse

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4889
photo
Review by tanny76 on 1/6/10
Read Review

Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us