SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6466 (Fit & Flare Party Dress)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in UFO (UnFinished Object) Contest
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/13 11:39 PM
Last Updated:7/30/13 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLibra said...
Exquisite dress! It is very similar to your vision from the other photo and I'm sure you look great in it.
7/30/13 11:53 PM
PattyE said...
I think you will have plenty of party opportunities to wear this cute dress...you did a great job on it!
7/31/13 0:00 AM
Jrhee said...
Ooh, very cute! I love the skirt part!
7/31/13 0:46 AM
jlg said...
Love this!
7/31/13 5:18 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a fun dress- I love your skirt fabric. I'm sure it looks wonderful on you.
7/31/13 6:57 AM
CissieW said...
Oh, so pretty! Love the fabric!
7/31/13 8:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Lovely! Shortly before I started sewing again I bought a dress very similar to this. I love the style you created!
7/31/13 8:22 AM
lexi11 said...
Super cute! I love it :)
7/31/13 8:42 AM
grays08 said...
This is beautiful! I have a few unfinished things in my sewing room but wish they were as great as this!
7/31/13 8:56 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a dynamite dress!
7/31/13 10:31 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Love the skirt fabric. Great combination.
7/31/13 12:12 PM
Kimberly17 said...
A timeless LBD! Love your choices of fabric and style. I could see Audry Hepburn wearing this.
7/31/13 12:23 PM
liliv said...
Perfect LBD!
7/31/13 5:20 PM
norie creates said...
This is so elegant and beautiful! You have such great taste!
7/31/13 7:18 PM
trinicity said...
very pretty, I love the fabric you used for the skirt portion of the dress.
8/1/13 6:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

New Look 6575

photo
by: Thomasina4...

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Other Tri-Fold Wallet Lisa Lam

photo
by: goosegreen

Review