SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6466 (Fit & Flare Party Dress)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in UFO (UnFinished Object) Contest
Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/13 11:39 PM
Last Updated:7/30/13 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLibra said...
Exquisite dress! It is very similar to your vision from the other photo and I'm sure you look great in it.
7/30/13 11:53 PM
PattyE said...
I think you will have plenty of party opportunities to wear this cute dress...you did a great job on it!
7/31/13 0:00 AM
Jrhee said...
Ooh, very cute! I love the skirt part!
7/31/13 0:46 AM
jlg said...
Love this!
7/31/13 5:18 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a fun dress- I love your skirt fabric. I'm sure it looks wonderful on you.
7/31/13 6:57 AM
CissieW said...
Oh, so pretty! Love the fabric!
7/31/13 8:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Lovely! Shortly before I started sewing again I bought a dress very similar to this. I love the style you created!
7/31/13 8:22 AM
lexi11 said...
Super cute! I love it :)
7/31/13 8:42 AM
grays08 said...
This is beautiful! I have a few unfinished things in my sewing room but wish they were as great as this!
7/31/13 8:56 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a dynamite dress!
7/31/13 10:31 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Love the skirt fabric. Great combination.
7/31/13 12:12 PM
Kimberly17 said...
A timeless LBD! Love your choices of fabric and style. I could see Audry Hepburn wearing this.
7/31/13 12:23 PM
liliv said...
Perfect LBD!
7/31/13 5:20 PM
norie creates said...
This is so elegant and beautiful! You have such great taste!
7/31/13 7:18 PM
trinicity said...
very pretty, I love the fabric you used for the skirt portion of the dress.
8/1/13 6:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 2148

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-01

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review