Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5932 (camisole, dress, top, shorts a)

5 more reviews
Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 170 (patterns: 165)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 88 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/13 12:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by marec using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy Russell said... (3/18/15 2:54 AM) Reply
So glad you did this review ! Really cute P.J. top. Very detailed instructions.
sewbizz51 said... (11/16/14 2:31 PM) Reply
Looks great. Makes me want to try this pattern
HarrietN said... (12/27/13 9:57 AM) Reply
I am starting construction on this and I was wondering how you applied the clear elastic at the bust in step 2. I tried the gathers on my muslin and wasn't happy with the results.
Margaret said... (8/6/13 1:06 PM) Reply
Very nice! Great-looking knit!
Margaret said... (8/6/13 1:06 PM) Reply
Very nice! Great-looking knit!
grays08 said... (8/1/13 9:02 AM) Reply
Top notch review and exactly what I would want to know in making this up. Wonderful nightie as well, I'm jealous! I completely agree on the straps. I get so frustrated with the outside attachment in a lot of patterns.
marec said... (8/1/13 0:27 AM) Reply
About the bra question-yes, a balconette style might work if the straps were not too far apart. Of course, you could sew this top with the straps wherever you chose. You could even add bra cups to it within the lining. I would definitely wear this as a summer top if the fabric and lining were thick enough to not have show through. It is tight enough to provide support for A and B cups. A dress would be cute and easy to do.
Sarah Liz said... (7/31/13 11:38 PM) Reply
I agree with you Mary - inserting straps inside is the only way to go. Would make a cute summer dress too.
sfshaza said... (7/31/13 9:47 PM) Reply
VERY cute! I can see them up close better here than on your blog and they are really adorable. What a neat fabric.
cleverkitty said... (7/31/13 8:28 PM) Reply
looks really nice love it on you!!!
ArtAttack said... (7/31/13 7:08 PM) Reply
This is cute! Can you wear a bra with it without it showing? I think it's cute just for a summer top and not a just nightie!
FreyaStark said... (7/31/13 5:54 PM) Reply
A very nice top, and a thorough review.
Elemenopeo said... (7/31/13 4:25 PM) Reply
Great review - very nice pj. I wanted this pattern but it was sold out in my size...better luck next time!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1120

photo
by: julliams

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-123

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review