Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Burda 7018 - Denim Jacket.">Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-149 (Elephant)

2 more reviews
Viewed 97 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/13 10:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
missyyz said... (8/7/13 6:38 PM) Reply
Adorable. Love the way it came together, and love the "Burberry" style print... Another perhaps in a pink Chanel herringbone ? lol.... Great work...
renren said... (8/7/13 11:25 AM) Reply
I should explain the instructions are not actually poor but rather extremely concise. But not concise in a good way, concise in a way you might have to make a couple of guesses. Thanks for the comments, everyone.
Margaret said... (8/6/13 11:33 AM) Reply
So cute! I'm glad it all came together despite the poor instructions... great work!
21wale said... (8/4/13 8:08 PM) Reply
Adorable! I love elephants.
butterflyfly said... (8/4/13 7:38 PM) Reply
So cute!!! Love the elephant!
Jrhee said... (8/4/13 5:08 PM) Reply
I don't normally comment on stuffies, but this one is just too cute!
sunnysewing said... (8/4/13 10:33 AM) Reply
Love it! He is so cute. Even though the directions were poor you did an amazing job
FreyaStark said... (8/4/13 2:49 AM) Reply
Very nice. Elephants are one of my favourite animals, along with camels and other exotic species I've met on my travels. You will have to call him Burberry because that fabric is a close copy of Burberry's distinctive plaid, used to line its famous trench coats.
loti said... (8/4/13 1:37 AM) Reply
OMG, Burberry will be contacting you for production. So cute.
MysteryMe said... (8/3/13 11:00 PM) Reply
Very Cute!
grays08 said... (8/3/13 10:50 PM) Reply
Too cute! You are brave - I can't imagine the instructions for something like this! Bravo, great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review