SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-149 (Elephant)

2 more reviews
Viewed 97 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/13 10:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
missyyz said...
Adorable. Love the way it came together, and love the "Burberry" style print... Another perhaps in a pink Chanel herringbone ? lol.... Great work...
8/7/13 6:38 PM
Renren said...
I should explain the instructions are not actually poor but rather extremely concise. But not concise in a good way, concise in a way you might have to make a couple of guesses. Thanks for the comments, everyone.
8/7/13 11:25 AM
Margaret said...
So cute! I'm glad it all came together despite the poor instructions... great work!
8/6/13 11:33 AM
21wale said...
Adorable! I love elephants.
8/4/13 8:08 PM
butterflyfly said...
So cute!!! Love the elephant!
8/4/13 7:38 PM
Jrhee said...
I don't normally comment on stuffies, but this one is just too cute!
8/4/13 5:08 PM
sunnysewing said...
Love it! He is so cute. Even though the directions were poor you did an amazing job
8/4/13 10:33 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. Elephants are one of my favourite animals, along with camels and other exotic species I've met on my travels. You will have to call him Burberry because that fabric is a close copy of Burberry's distinctive plaid, used to line its famous trench coats.
8/4/13 2:49 AM
loti said...
OMG, Burberry will be contacting you for production. So cute.
8/4/13 1:37 AM
MysteryMe said...
Very Cute!
8/3/13 11:00 PM
grays08 said...
Too cute! You are brave - I can't imagine the instructions for something like this! Bravo, great job!
8/3/13 10:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 4877

photo
by: twotoast

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

More Info