SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-149 (Elephant)

2 more reviews
Viewed 97 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/13 10:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
Too cute! You are brave - I can't imagine the instructions for something like this! Bravo, great job!
8/3/13 10:50 PM
MysteryMe said...
Very Cute!
8/3/13 11:00 PM
loti said...
OMG, Burberry will be contacting you for production. So cute.
8/4/13 1:37 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. Elephants are one of my favourite animals, along with camels and other exotic species I've met on my travels. You will have to call him Burberry because that fabric is a close copy of Burberry's distinctive plaid, used to line its famous trench coats.
8/4/13 2:49 AM
sunnysewing said...
Love it! He is so cute. Even though the directions were poor you did an amazing job
8/4/13 10:33 AM
Jrhee said...
I don't normally comment on stuffies, but this one is just too cute!
8/4/13 5:08 PM
butterflyfly said...
So cute!!! Love the elephant!
8/4/13 7:38 PM
21wale said...
Adorable! I love elephants.
8/4/13 8:08 PM
Margaret said...
So cute! I'm glad it all came together despite the poor instructions... great work!
8/6/13 11:33 AM
Renren said...
I should explain the instructions are not actually poor but rather extremely concise. But not concise in a good way, concise in a way you might have to make a couple of guesses. Thanks for the comments, everyone.
8/7/13 11:25 AM
missyyz said...
Adorable. Love the way it came together, and love the "Burberry" style print... Another perhaps in a pink Chanel herringbone ? lol.... Great work...
8/7/13 6:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5782:1970s

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
No Pattern Used tshirt

photo
by: colormefun

Review