SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> jean (Jeans)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:sewnaomi
photo

 
 
About sewnaomistar
OR USA
Member since: 8/26/11
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/13 11:13 PM
Last Updated:8/16/13 4:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
really nice fit, beautiful fabric!!!
8/1/13 7:45 AM
Sew Whatever said...
How fun to make jeans from jacquard. It really makes them distinctively smart!
8/1/13 1:30 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking jeans
8/1/13 3:05 PM
Paulapants said...
I love these jeans. Would like the pattern, but I think the one shown is not the right one? Would you mind posting the pattern again?
8/1/13 3:35 PM
SewLibra said...
Great fit on your jeans!
8/1/13 5:14 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Nice jeans but doesn't look like the correct pattern picture. odd. But yours fit perfect and I like your fabric choice.
8/2/13 5:24 PM
sewnaomi said...
Paulapants- Thanks for the 'heads up' on the pattern. I have put the real one in 'More Info'. Sorry about the switcherooo!
8/6/13 9:28 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Thanks for sharing, you forget how great some of these older patterns are! I still have this one and have made it up too. I wish some of the new patterns fit as good as these older ones! Really like your fabric choice, looks great on!
8/6/13 10:47 AM
MNBarb said...
Really? No changes? What a great fitting pair of pants.
8/6/13 12:30 PM
SewWil said...
Great fit! Love your fabric choice.
8/6/13 12:57 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - great fit!
8/6/13 2:30 PM
Clareew said...
Great looking jeans, brilliant fit. Love them.
8/16/13 5:07 PM
sewingcanary said...
FABULOUS fit for not having to make adjustments. Is this pattern still in print or is it an older pattern? I searched the catalogues available to me and don't recall these. The yellow jacquard really makes them sing! KUDOS.
8/16/13 6:50 PM
marec said...
These look wonderful!
8/16/13 8:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-126

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1060

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now