SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3134 

15 more reviews
Viewed 233 times 
Reviewed by:sewingsilly
photo

 
 
About sewingsillystar
FL USA
Member since: 1/29/10
Reviews: 56 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/13 11:58 AM
Last Updated:8/1/13 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DebJ said... (8/3/13 8:37 PM) Reply
Great skirt and I love your technique! Might have to give this a try.
sewhappygrams said... (8/2/13 9:48 AM) Reply
Very pretty. Love your color blocking
Texahoma said... (8/1/13 8:22 PM) Reply
I love this skirt, it is so creative. I think you could do this technique to get a rubiks cube effect. You will get stopped a lot when you wear this. : )
sewingsilly said... (8/1/13 7:21 PM) Reply
Thanks Shona and SewLibra! This skirt was not difficult at all and didn't take much time either. I have more details of the construction on my blog if you'd like to check it out.
SewLibra said... (8/1/13 5:30 PM) Reply
Love the geometrics on your skirt! I don't know how you did it either, but it looks like you put a lot of time in on this one. Nice!
SewLibra said... (8/1/13 5:29 PM) Reply
Love the geometrics on your skirt! I don't know how you did it either, but it looks like you put a lot of time in on this one. Nice!
Shona said... (8/1/13 4:51 PM) Reply
I can't say I quite get what you did to get that effect (some spatial perception gene that I lack) but the end result is absolutely gorgeous.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review