SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3134 

15 more reviews
Viewed 183 times 
Reviewed by:sewingsilly
photo

 
 
About sewingsillystar
FL USA
Member since: 1/29/10
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/13 11:58 AM
Last Updated:8/1/13 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shona said...
I can't say I quite get what you did to get that effect (some spatial perception gene that I lack) but the end result is absolutely gorgeous.
8/1/13 4:51 PM
SewLibra said...
Love the geometrics on your skirt! I don't know how you did it either, but it looks like you put a lot of time in on this one. Nice!
8/1/13 5:29 PM
SewLibra said...
Love the geometrics on your skirt! I don't know how you did it either, but it looks like you put a lot of time in on this one. Nice!
8/1/13 5:30 PM
sewingsilly said...
Thanks Shona and SewLibra! This skirt was not difficult at all and didn't take much time either. I have more details of the construction on my blog if you'd like to check it out.
8/1/13 7:21 PM
Texahoma said...
I love this skirt, it is so creative. I think you could do this technique to get a rubiks cube effect. You will get stopped a lot when you wear this. : )
8/1/13 8:22 PM
sewhappygrams said...
Very pretty. Love your color blocking
8/2/13 9:48 AM
DebJ said...
Great skirt and I love your technique! Might have to give this a try.
8/3/13 8:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5816

photo
by: chenille

Review