SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3134 

15 more reviews
Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:sewingsilly
photo

 
 
About sewingsillystar
FL USA
Member since: 1/29/10
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/13 11:58 AM
Last Updated:8/1/13 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DebJ said... (8/3/13 8:37 PM) Reply
Great skirt and I love your technique! Might have to give this a try.
sewhappygrams said... (8/2/13 9:48 AM) Reply
Very pretty. Love your color blocking
Texahoma said... (8/1/13 8:22 PM) Reply
I love this skirt, it is so creative. I think you could do this technique to get a rubiks cube effect. You will get stopped a lot when you wear this. : )
sewingsilly said... (8/1/13 7:21 PM) Reply
Thanks Shona and SewLibra! This skirt was not difficult at all and didn't take much time either. I have more details of the construction on my blog if you'd like to check it out.
SewLibra said... (8/1/13 5:30 PM) Reply
Love the geometrics on your skirt! I don't know how you did it either, but it looks like you put a lot of time in on this one. Nice!
SewLibra said... (8/1/13 5:29 PM) Reply
Love the geometrics on your skirt! I don't know how you did it either, but it looks like you put a lot of time in on this one. Nice!
Shona said... (8/1/13 4:51 PM) Reply
I can't say I quite get what you did to get that effect (some spatial perception gene that I lack) but the end result is absolutely gorgeous.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 4659

photo
by: Christine ...

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details