SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3134 

15 more reviews
Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:sewingsilly
photo

 
 
About sewingsillystar
FL USA
Member since: 1/29/10
Reviews: 56 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/13 11:58 AM
Last Updated:8/1/13 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DebJ said... (8/3/13 8:37 PM) Reply
Great skirt and I love your technique! Might have to give this a try.
sewhappygrams said... (8/2/13 9:48 AM) Reply
Very pretty. Love your color blocking
Texahoma said... (8/1/13 8:22 PM) Reply
I love this skirt, it is so creative. I think you could do this technique to get a rubiks cube effect. You will get stopped a lot when you wear this. : )
sewingsilly said... (8/1/13 7:21 PM) Reply
Thanks Shona and SewLibra! This skirt was not difficult at all and didn't take much time either. I have more details of the construction on my blog if you'd like to check it out.
SewLibra said... (8/1/13 5:30 PM) Reply
Love the geometrics on your skirt! I don't know how you did it either, but it looks like you put a lot of time in on this one. Nice!
SewLibra said... (8/1/13 5:29 PM) Reply
Love the geometrics on your skirt! I don't know how you did it either, but it looks like you put a lot of time in on this one. Nice!
Shona said... (8/1/13 4:51 PM) Reply
I can't say I quite get what you did to get that effect (some spatial perception gene that I lack) but the end result is absolutely gorgeous.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details