SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3134 

15 more reviews
Viewed 218 times 
Reviewed by:sewingsilly
photo

 
 
About sewingsillystar
FL USA
Member since: 1/29/10
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/13 11:58 AM
Last Updated:8/1/13 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DebJ said...
Great skirt and I love your technique! Might have to give this a try.
8/3/13 8:37 PM
sewhappygrams said...
Very pretty. Love your color blocking
8/2/13 9:48 AM
Texahoma said...
I love this skirt, it is so creative. I think you could do this technique to get a rubiks cube effect. You will get stopped a lot when you wear this. : )
8/1/13 8:22 PM
sewingsilly said...
Thanks Shona and SewLibra! This skirt was not difficult at all and didn't take much time either. I have more details of the construction on my blog if you'd like to check it out.
8/1/13 7:21 PM
SewLibra said...
Love the geometrics on your skirt! I don't know how you did it either, but it looks like you put a lot of time in on this one. Nice!
8/1/13 5:30 PM
SewLibra said...
Love the geometrics on your skirt! I don't know how you did it either, but it looks like you put a lot of time in on this one. Nice!
8/1/13 5:29 PM
Shona said...
I can't say I quite get what you did to get that effect (some spatial perception gene that I lack) but the end result is absolutely gorgeous.
8/1/13 4:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: staymay

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Atch

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now