SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Neue Mode> 22960 (princess line dresses)

Viewed 1343 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 184 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/05 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
els said...
Your evening dress turned out beautiful, despite all the troubles you had with this pattern.I love the godets with the contrasting color, your rtw wrap matches perfect.Thanks for the great review.
4/17/05 4:26 PM
Elona said...
How pretty, drsue! Love the wrap!
4/17/05 4:36 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful combination. This looks gorgeous.
4/17/05 4:48 PM
BjP said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the in-depth review of a lovely dress!
4/17/05 5:04 PM
CatherineN said...
Wonderful dress and wrap!
4/17/05 5:08 PM
cindyann said...
What a lovely dress. I had to laugh at "I realized I had picked part of the dress skirt onto the zipper on one stitch". Something I would do. :) Sounds like this was a sewing challenge, but glad the results were so great. I've had my own sewing challenge this weekend, so I understand. Your wrap is perfect with this dress.
4/17/05 5:11 PM
bunz said...
Good thought on sewing the CB seam last. Thanks for emphasizing this. Glad it turned out so well after all the difficulties.
4/17/05 5:12 PM
jlg said...
This just lovely. I bet you'll feel elegant and beautiful wearing it. The contrasting godets look great.
4/17/05 6:16 PM
KarmenG said...
Drsue the dress is wonderful. I also like the contrasting godets. You certainly had a challenge and are a better sewist for it! We've all be there and it's not fun. I enjoyed your review - thanks for all the detail.
4/17/05 6:28 PM
CarolynGM said...
Drsue, your dress is a knockout! The process does sound cursed though -- anything that could go wrong apparently did. I admire your patience in sticking to it.
4/17/05 6:53 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress. Your wrap and the contrasting godets look like they were meant to be.
4/17/05 7:08 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dress drsue and such a pretty color.
4/17/05 8:28 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
Pretty dress! I like the color. Your review is very helpful.
4/17/05 8:38 PM
LBJ said...
Beautiful!
4/17/05 11:26 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
What a stunning dress, and a beautiful match with your wrap. Too bad it generated so much bad karma, because it is so pretty and you've already fitted it--could be cute in a future version!
4/18/05 1:23 AM
JDpenelope said...
The sewing may have been cursed, but the final result is blessed! The outfit came together beautifully in the end.
4/18/05 6:04 AM
MickeyFan said...
Such a pretty dress and a great review. I love the color and the contrasting godets.
4/18/05 7:45 AM
Lisette said...
Enjoyed reading your review. It is a beautiful dress.
4/18/05 8:05 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Your dress really turned out great! You will love wearing it!
4/18/05 8:45 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I like the contrasting godets, particularly with that wrap - what a great outfit. Neat effect with the varying length godets.
4/18/05 10:01 AM
Hilary said...
This turned out beautifully, despite the pain in the neck-itus! The color is great ( I love turquoise!) and the wrap is the perfect touch.
4/18/05 10:25 AM
MaryBeth said...
Bet that's a darling outfit on you! Have fun.
4/18/05 11:05 AM
drsue said...
Thank you for all the nice comments! Two positives I should mention about this dress: it is very comfortable and the shoulder strap placement makes it very bra-friendly.
4/18/05 11:24 AM
SueV said...
Love it! And I bet it looks great on!
4/18/05 12:01 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
Lovely, elegant dress - a beautiful job, which must be very gratifying after such a painful sewing experience!
4/18/05 5:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2072

photo
by: heking81

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape Dress no 3

photo
by: TracyTheMa...

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now