SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Neue Mode> 22960 (princess line dresses)

Viewed 1343 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/05 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennie Pakula said...
Lovely, elegant dress - a beautiful job, which must be very gratifying after such a painful sewing experience!
4/18/05 5:53 PM
SueV said...
Love it! And I bet it looks great on!
4/18/05 12:01 PM
drsue said...
Thank you for all the nice comments! Two positives I should mention about this dress: it is very comfortable and the shoulder strap placement makes it very bra-friendly.
4/18/05 11:24 AM
MaryBeth said...
Bet that's a darling outfit on you! Have fun.
4/18/05 11:05 AM
Hilary said...
This turned out beautifully, despite the pain in the neck-itus! The color is great ( I love turquoise!) and the wrap is the perfect touch.
4/18/05 10:25 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I like the contrasting godets, particularly with that wrap - what a great outfit. Neat effect with the varying length godets.
4/18/05 10:01 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Your dress really turned out great! You will love wearing it!
4/18/05 8:45 AM
Lisette said...
Enjoyed reading your review. It is a beautiful dress.
4/18/05 8:05 AM
MickeyFan said...
Such a pretty dress and a great review. I love the color and the contrasting godets.
4/18/05 7:45 AM
JDpenelope said...
The sewing may have been cursed, but the final result is blessed! The outfit came together beautifully in the end.
4/18/05 6:04 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
What a stunning dress, and a beautiful match with your wrap. Too bad it generated so much bad karma, because it is so pretty and you've already fitted it--could be cute in a future version!
4/18/05 1:23 AM
LBJ said...
Beautiful!
4/17/05 11:26 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
Pretty dress! I like the color. Your review is very helpful.
4/17/05 8:38 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dress drsue and such a pretty color.
4/17/05 8:28 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress. Your wrap and the contrasting godets look like they were meant to be.
4/17/05 7:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
Drsue, your dress is a knockout! The process does sound cursed though -- anything that could go wrong apparently did. I admire your patience in sticking to it.
4/17/05 6:53 PM
KarmenG said...
Drsue the dress is wonderful. I also like the contrasting godets. You certainly had a challenge and are a better sewist for it! We've all be there and it's not fun. I enjoyed your review - thanks for all the detail.
4/17/05 6:28 PM
jlg said...
This just lovely. I bet you'll feel elegant and beautiful wearing it. The contrasting godets look great.
4/17/05 6:16 PM
bunz said...
Good thought on sewing the CB seam last. Thanks for emphasizing this. Glad it turned out so well after all the difficulties.
4/17/05 5:12 PM
cindyann said...
What a lovely dress. I had to laugh at "I realized I had picked part of the dress skirt onto the zipper on one stitch". Something I would do. :) Sounds like this was a sewing challenge, but glad the results were so great. I've had my own sewing challenge this weekend, so I understand. Your wrap is perfect with this dress.
4/17/05 5:11 PM
CatherineN said...
Wonderful dress and wrap!
4/17/05 5:08 PM
BjP said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the in-depth review of a lovely dress!
4/17/05 5:04 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful combination. This looks gorgeous.
4/17/05 4:48 PM
Elona said...
How pretty, drsue! Love the wrap!
4/17/05 4:36 PM
els said...
Your evening dress turned out beautiful, despite all the troubles you had with this pattern.I love the godets with the contrasting color, your rtw wrap matches perfect.Thanks for the great review.
4/17/05 4:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6962

photo
by: Madcap

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now