Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Neue Mode: 22960 (princess line dresses) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1342 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:drsue
photo
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 184 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/05 4:18 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
els said...
Your evening dress turned out beautiful, despite all the troubles you had with this pattern.I love the godets with the contrasting color, your rtw wrap matches perfect.Thanks for the great review.
4/17/05 4:26 PM
Elona said...
How pretty, drsue! Love the wrap!
4/17/05 4:36 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful combination. This looks gorgeous.
4/17/05 4:48 PM
BjP said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the in-depth review of a lovely dress!
4/17/05 5:04 PM
CatherineN said...
Wonderful dress and wrap!
4/17/05 5:08 PM
cindyann said...
What a lovely dress. I had to laugh at "I realized I had picked part of the dress skirt onto the zipper on one stitch". Something I would do. :) Sounds like this was a sewing challenge, but glad the results were so great. I've had my own sewing challenge this weekend, so I understand. Your wrap is perfect with this dress.
4/17/05 5:11 PM
bunz said...
Good thought on sewing the CB seam last. Thanks for emphasizing this. Glad it turned out so well after all the difficulties.
4/17/05 5:12 PM
jlg said...
This just lovely. I bet you'll feel elegant and beautiful wearing it. The contrasting godets look great.
4/17/05 6:16 PM
KarmenG said...
Drsue the dress is wonderful. I also like the contrasting godets. You certainly had a challenge and are a better sewist for it! We've all be there and it's not fun. I enjoyed your review - thanks for all the detail.
4/17/05 6:28 PM
CarolynGM said...
Drsue, your dress is a knockout! The process does sound cursed though -- anything that could go wrong apparently did. I admire your patience in sticking to it.
4/17/05 6:53 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress. Your wrap and the contrasting godets look like they were meant to be.
4/17/05 7:08 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dress drsue and such a pretty color.
4/17/05 8:28 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
Pretty dress! I like the color. Your review is very helpful.
4/17/05 8:38 PM
LBJ said...
Beautiful!
4/17/05 11:26 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
What a stunning dress, and a beautiful match with your wrap. Too bad it generated so much bad karma, because it is so pretty and you've already fitted it--could be cute in a future version!
4/18/05 1:23 AM
JDpenelope said...
The sewing may have been cursed, but the final result is blessed! The outfit came together beautifully in the end.
4/18/05 6:04 AM
MickeyFan said...
Such a pretty dress and a great review. I love the color and the contrasting godets.
4/18/05 7:45 AM
Lisette said...
Enjoyed reading your review. It is a beautiful dress.
4/18/05 8:05 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Your dress really turned out great! You will love wearing it!
4/18/05 8:45 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I like the contrasting godets, particularly with that wrap - what a great outfit. Neat effect with the varying length godets.
4/18/05 10:01 AM
Hilary said...
This turned out beautifully, despite the pain in the neck-itus! The color is great ( I love turquoise!) and the wrap is the perfect touch.
4/18/05 10:25 AM
MaryBeth said...
Bet that's a darling outfit on you! Have fun.
4/18/05 11:05 AM
drsue said...
Thank you for all the nice comments! Two positives I should mention about this dress: it is very comfortable and the shoulder strap placement makes it very bra-friendly.
4/18/05 11:24 AM
SueV said...
Love it! And I bet it looks great on!
4/18/05 12:01 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
Lovely, elegant dress - a beautiful job, which must be very gratifying after such a painful sewing experience!
4/18/05 5:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2007-107 107 Top
photo
Review by Seaspur on 5/2/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1021 Hazel
photo
Review by laurenc0re on 8/7/12
Read Review

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us