SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Thread Theory Designs> Jedediah Pants (Jedediah Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Gaskamp
photo

 
 
About Lisa Gaskampstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/13 5:49 PM
Last Updated:8/6/13 12:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lauraborealis said...
Wow. Those look like RTW.
8/1/13 6:16 PM
Elona said...
Those are great-looking pants! I find this new pattern line very interesting: They have a fine-looking peacoat and a Henley shirt, also.
8/1/13 8:37 PM
JollyGreen said...
Thanks for the review! I've had my eye on these, but was waiting to see how it worked for other people. Good to know it's worth trying out!
8/1/13 8:53 PM
21wale said...
Wow, these look fabulous! I'm quite impressed with your neat stitching. Thanks for the heads up on the new pattern company.
8/1/13 10:36 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
These are really good men's shorts. Thanks for the new pattern company info!
8/2/13 8:32 AM
Lisa Gaskamp said...
thanks guys! happy to spread the word about a good new pattern company!
8/2/13 11:51 AM
BettyMike said...
Thanks for the heads up about this new company. My dh is quite slim and finding shorts for him is a nightmare. I may have to check this out!
8/2/13 3:19 PM
Jrhee said...
Such a cute pattern - and your work is impeccable!
8/3/13 9:32 AM
gabc said...
You've made some very fine, RTW-looking shorts! I just stumbled across Thread Theory and this pattern on the internet today; glad to see they sew up so well :)
8/3/13 10:36 AM
wildberrymom said...
Nice job! I'll have to check this new pattern company out.
8/3/13 8:37 PM
craigrama said...
Snazzy! (And a nice blog review)
8/4/13 6:55 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice., good job. It's nice to see a pair of men's shorts with slim cut legs - most are so baggy. I may have to get this one - thanks!
8/6/13 12:26 PM
MNBarb said...
Really nice work. I hope you enjoyed making them since it sounds like they are very well liked.
8/6/13 12:27 PM
MrsCharisma said...
amazing! These look really nice -- extremely professional!
8/6/13 1:46 PM
RadarRadiance said...
They look fantastic! Great job~~~
8/6/13 2:53 PM
swirlgurl said...
oh very nice! will have to check this company out!
8/6/13 7:23 PM
swirlgurl said...
Oh I will be making these! great job! nice shorts
8/12/13 9:31 AM
cherylz said...
I'm almost scared to get this pattern, it looks so nice.....with 3 boys I will not have anytime left to sew for moi. But winter is coming, and its hard to find just plain regular slacks for men. They're all either poly dress pants or partially digested blue jeans. I love thought of being able to make casual pants to fit, in their choice of color & fabric (and their choice of pockets or no).
8/13/13 6:31 PM
becca a said...
You've inspired me to order this pattern. The trousers look great--great fit & great save on the waistband.
5/11/14 12:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6123

photo
by: mnitts

Review