Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8914 (Misses' Jacket, Tunic and Skirt) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 368 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR
About PattyEstarstar
MI
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/13 8:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
Beautiful! What is an undainty lace?
8/1/13 8:54 PM
frame said...
Cute top. Thanks for pointing out the missing instructions. :)
8/1/13 10:07 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice! Looks comfy, too.
8/1/13 10:15 PM
PattyE said...
Adaire - undainty lace = something that won't look like I'm wearing a doily. LOL
8/2/13 0:22 AM
HRigg said...
Nice top, like the look of the fabric. What a good pattern. Thanks for the review
8/2/13 3:39 AM
liliv said...
Very nice!!!
8/2/13 6:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love this site. I would never have looked twice at this one and your version might change my mind. Love the blue and white stripes.
8/2/13 6:58 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Cute! This is the type of top you will wear and wear and wear!
8/2/13 7:28 AM
VivianZ said...
Very cute and versatile top!
8/2/13 8:27 AM
grays08 said...
Such a great summery top! This is such an interesting pattern with the seam lines. I must confess I completely missed this line drawing and would have bought it for this top alone! Again misled by Vogue's models...ugh! = )
8/2/13 9:57 AM
Barbara V said...
That is a really great top! It is simple, but actually has several details that make it quite stylish. I can visualize the "undainty lace" jacket - would be super! Thanks for sharing.
8/2/13 11:45 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - I have to get this pattern as I just got a stripe fabric from EOS which has a lovely hand and wasn't quite sure what to make - now I know
8/2/13 12:30 PM
Sue Parrott said...
wow is this cute! Just love this, perfect combination of fabric and pattern!
8/2/13 8:56 PM
TGWGWS said...
Great top! I can't figure this out....What does "wrong side shows" mean?
8/5/13 0:38 AM
Nerdanel said...
Beautiful job, Patty! TGWGWS, I think "wrong side shows" means a glimpse the inside of the longer tunic back may show when you wear it.
9/3/13 1:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Easy Table Runner Kit
photo
Review by Mary Stief... on 3/12/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Misses top
photo
Review by KarlaB on 7/3/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us