SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8914 (Misses' Jacket, Tunic and Skirt)

Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/13 8:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nerdanel said...
Beautiful job, Patty! TGWGWS, I think "wrong side shows" means a glimpse the inside of the longer tunic back may show when you wear it.
9/3/13 1:34 AM
TGWGWS said...
Great top! I can't figure this out....What does "wrong side shows" mean?
8/5/13 0:38 AM
Sue Parrott said...
wow is this cute! Just love this, perfect combination of fabric and pattern!
8/2/13 8:56 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - I have to get this pattern as I just got a stripe fabric from EOS which has a lovely hand and wasn't quite sure what to make - now I know
8/2/13 12:30 PM
Barbara V said...
That is a really great top! It is simple, but actually has several details that make it quite stylish. I can visualize the "undainty lace" jacket - would be super! Thanks for sharing.
8/2/13 11:45 AM
grays08 said...
Such a great summery top! This is such an interesting pattern with the seam lines. I must confess I completely missed this line drawing and would have bought it for this top alone! Again misled by Vogue's models...ugh! = )
8/2/13 9:57 AM
VivianZ said...
Very cute and versatile top!
8/2/13 8:27 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Cute! This is the type of top you will wear and wear and wear!
8/2/13 7:28 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love this site. I would never have looked twice at this one and your version might change my mind. Love the blue and white stripes.
8/2/13 6:58 AM
liliv said...
Very nice!!!
8/2/13 6:30 AM
HRigg said...
Nice top, like the look of the fabric. What a good pattern. Thanks for the review
8/2/13 3:39 AM
PattyE said...
Adaire - undainty lace = something that won't look like I'm wearing a doily. LOL
8/2/13 0:22 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice! Looks comfy, too.
8/1/13 10:15 PM
frame said...
Cute top. Thanks for pointing out the missing instructions. :)
8/1/13 10:07 PM
Adaire said...
Beautiful! What is an undainty lace?
8/1/13 8:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: Karen2931

Review
New Look 6613

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now