SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8914 (Misses' Jacket, Tunic and Skirt)

Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/13 8:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nerdanel said...
Beautiful job, Patty! TGWGWS, I think "wrong side shows" means a glimpse the inside of the longer tunic back may show when you wear it.
9/3/13 1:34 AM
TGWGWS said...
Great top! I can't figure this out....What does "wrong side shows" mean?
8/5/13 0:38 AM
Sue Parrott said...
wow is this cute! Just love this, perfect combination of fabric and pattern!
8/2/13 8:56 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - I have to get this pattern as I just got a stripe fabric from EOS which has a lovely hand and wasn't quite sure what to make - now I know
8/2/13 12:30 PM
Barbara V said...
That is a really great top! It is simple, but actually has several details that make it quite stylish. I can visualize the "undainty lace" jacket - would be super! Thanks for sharing.
8/2/13 11:45 AM
grays08 said...
Such a great summery top! This is such an interesting pattern with the seam lines. I must confess I completely missed this line drawing and would have bought it for this top alone! Again misled by Vogue's models...ugh! = )
8/2/13 9:57 AM
VivianZ said...
Very cute and versatile top!
8/2/13 8:27 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Cute! This is the type of top you will wear and wear and wear!
8/2/13 7:28 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love this site. I would never have looked twice at this one and your version might change my mind. Love the blue and white stripes.
8/2/13 6:58 AM
liliv said...
Very nice!!!
8/2/13 6:30 AM
HRigg said...
Nice top, like the look of the fabric. What a good pattern. Thanks for the review
8/2/13 3:39 AM
PattyE said...
Adaire - undainty lace = something that won't look like I'm wearing a doily. LOL
8/2/13 0:22 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice! Looks comfy, too.
8/1/13 10:15 PM
frame said...
Cute top. Thanks for pointing out the missing instructions. :)
8/1/13 10:07 PM
Adaire said...
Beautiful! What is an undainty lace?
8/1/13 8:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Other Cinderella-Zwergenmode

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Burda 7735

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now