SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8914 (Misses' Jacket, Tunic and Skirt)

Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/13 8:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
Beautiful! What is an undainty lace?
8/1/13 8:54 PM
frame said...
Cute top. Thanks for pointing out the missing instructions. :)
8/1/13 10:07 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice! Looks comfy, too.
8/1/13 10:15 PM
PattyE said...
Adaire - undainty lace = something that won't look like I'm wearing a doily. LOL
8/2/13 0:22 AM
HRigg said...
Nice top, like the look of the fabric. What a good pattern. Thanks for the review
8/2/13 3:39 AM
liliv said...
Very nice!!!
8/2/13 6:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love this site. I would never have looked twice at this one and your version might change my mind. Love the blue and white stripes.
8/2/13 6:58 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Cute! This is the type of top you will wear and wear and wear!
8/2/13 7:28 AM
VivianZ said...
Very cute and versatile top!
8/2/13 8:27 AM
grays08 said...
Such a great summery top! This is such an interesting pattern with the seam lines. I must confess I completely missed this line drawing and would have bought it for this top alone! Again misled by Vogue's models...ugh! = )
8/2/13 9:57 AM
Barbara V said...
That is a really great top! It is simple, but actually has several details that make it quite stylish. I can visualize the "undainty lace" jacket - would be super! Thanks for sharing.
8/2/13 11:45 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - I have to get this pattern as I just got a stripe fabric from EOS which has a lovely hand and wasn't quite sure what to make - now I know
8/2/13 12:30 PM
Sue Parrott said...
wow is this cute! Just love this, perfect combination of fabric and pattern!
8/2/13 8:56 PM
TGWGWS said...
Great top! I can't figure this out....What does "wrong side shows" mean?
8/5/13 0:38 AM
Nerdanel said...
Beautiful job, Patty! TGWGWS, I think "wrong side shows" means a glimpse the inside of the longer tunic back may show when you wear it.
9/3/13 1:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 5584

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 05-2012

photo
by: maria 6705

Review