SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8636 (Misses' Top)

20 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 184
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/13 10:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I love this! I thought it was some sort of border print fabric. Great job with the combo of fabrics...super cute!
8/1/13 11:25 PM
liliv said...
Super nice top! I love it!!
8/2/13 6:32 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty! Creative use of fabrics, I thought this was a border print of some kind. Great job!
8/2/13 8:59 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great looking top! Clever mix of fabrics put to great use.
8/2/13 9:27 AM
grays08 said...
You had me at raglan sleeves! LOL! I love how you pieced this together and yes, it's inspiring isn't it for other projects? How great....I love how this fits you as well.
8/2/13 9:55 AM
Samina said...
Your top is unique and beautiful! Very creative. The striped/floral knit is now on my list to buy..
8/2/13 10:05 AM
Wianno Girl said...
I like the neckline - it fits very nicely and keeps the proportions in balance with the bold flower print. Love it!
8/2/13 11:01 AM
Barbara V said...
So cute with the fabric combo. At first I thought came that way. I like how you carried the stripe right through the sleeves. Very creative! Nice fit.
8/2/13 12:02 PM
carolynw said...
Great mix of fabrics - at first look my thought was where did she get that fabric - great idea of creating your very own version!
8/2/13 12:13 PM
HRigg said...
Great top. A very individual and creative garment.
8/2/13 12:24 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Super Cute!
8/2/13 7:13 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Looks fabulous! Great job!!
8/4/13 11:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5319

photo
by: canyonlady...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now