SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Stacie Jean Jacket (Stacie Jean Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/13 10:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
This is brilliant! I love the purple and all the topstitching. Did they recommend sizing this based on bust? I'm not familar with Style Arc but this is so stunning, I was just wondering how you know what size to select. This is wonderful - great job!
8/3/13 10:48 PM
Seweemama said...
Great jacket!!
8/3/13 10:57 PM
ArtAttack said...
I LOVE this! Super cute in the purple with pink stitching. It fits you so well, and I really like that it isn't boxy...that always keeps me from jean jackets, but this looks very contoured and shapely. Great job and VH review, thanks.
8/3/13 11:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Awesome jacket! I love it in the purple denim and the pattern has so much shape. I don't like boxy jackets either. Glad I already own this pattern. :) Nice job.
8/3/13 11:29 PM
SewWil said...
Great job!!! Your jacket looks fantastic!
8/3/13 11:48 PM
Jrhee said...
Fabulous jacket! It looks like the front does not swing to the sides at all, like many tend to.
8/4/13 0:30 AM
Barbara3 said...
Ditto to what everyone has said. You've done a beautiful job and it looks wonderful on you.
8/4/13 0:31 AM
CissieW said...
What a fabulous jacket! Wonderfully constructed. You are no "advanced beginner"!!
8/4/13 0:37 AM
Pollycotton said...
Love the colour and top stitching
8/4/13 0:44 AM
AndreaSews said...
Great jacket, gorgeous color! Love it!
8/4/13 0:46 AM
ak21 said...
great job, stunning colour!
8/4/13 3:39 AM
mm said...
Great jacket. Great colour. Great top stitching.
8/4/13 3:55 AM
margy.64 said...
Thanks everyone for your encouraging comments. In answer to grays08...I based my size off my bust measurement according to the size chart on the Style Arc Website
8/4/13 4:30 AM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is stunning. I love the topstitching
8/4/13 5:02 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
How nice to know not all jean jackets are boxy! Beautiful fit and very fun color!
8/4/13 7:59 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful! Your topstitching looks perfect. The shape of this jacket is wonderful.
8/4/13 8:48 AM
Annie P said...
Gorgeous! Wonderful topstitching, too.
8/4/13 9:04 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Wow, what a fantastic job you have done, with this jacket, great top stitching! I have this fabric and plan to make jeans...
8/4/13 9:13 AM
Dee2 said...
Love your beautiful jacket & also your sewing buddy!
8/4/13 2:35 PM
sewin said...
Wow, Great job. The topstitching is so well done. What a cute look on you.
8/4/13 2:41 PM
Byrdie said...
I've been lusting over this pattern for awhile. Your version is great! Love the color!
8/4/13 3:25 PM
mudcat said...
Great jacket. Love the color ...
8/4/13 6:11 PM
21wale said...
Excellent jacket!
8/4/13 8:06 PM
Lynmarie said...
Great looking jacket and sewn beautifully !
8/5/13 6:40 AM
Deepika said...
WOW! Your jacket is beautiful. Not only does it fit you like a dream, the color is fabulous! I have to get this pattern now.
8/5/13 10:01 AM
JOshiro said...
Fantastic! I can't believe it wasn't altered at all, it looks like it was made for your body!
8/5/13 10:26 AM
Barbara V said...
No wonder you would like one of these in every color of the rainbow! It is a great looking pattern and fits you perfectly. Great work!
8/5/13 12:23 PM
cleverkitty said...
Outstanding jacket and top stitching and fit everything about it is just beautiful :)
8/5/13 1:59 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, fabulous jacket!! :) The purple denim is gorgeous, and it fits you perfectly! Very flattering! :)
8/5/13 6:05 PM
LM2HYD said...
I love the color and style of your jacket. I have been thinking of making a jean jacket, thanks so much for reviewing this pattern, Style Arc isn't normally on my pattern radar. :)
8/13/13 10:36 AM
margk said...
Thanks for this review. I am looking for a casual jacket pattern, but thought a "jeans jacket" would be too boxy. Maybe this is the excuse I need to try out Style Arc. Beautiful work on your jacket. Enjoy!
8/23/13 10:22 PM
suesew4me said...
This is a stunning jeans jacket
8/24/13 3:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 5214

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
McCall's M6160

photo
by: unfinished...

Review