SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Stacie Jean Jacket (Stacie Jean Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/13 10:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
suesew4me said...
This is a stunning jeans jacket
8/24/13 3:10 AM
margk said...
Thanks for this review. I am looking for a casual jacket pattern, but thought a "jeans jacket" would be too boxy. Maybe this is the excuse I need to try out Style Arc. Beautiful work on your jacket. Enjoy!
8/23/13 10:22 PM
LM2HYD said...
I love the color and style of your jacket. I have been thinking of making a jean jacket, thanks so much for reviewing this pattern, Style Arc isn't normally on my pattern radar. :)
8/13/13 10:36 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, fabulous jacket!! :) The purple denim is gorgeous, and it fits you perfectly! Very flattering! :)
8/5/13 6:05 PM
cleverkitty said...
Outstanding jacket and top stitching and fit everything about it is just beautiful :)
8/5/13 1:59 PM
Barbara V said...
No wonder you would like one of these in every color of the rainbow! It is a great looking pattern and fits you perfectly. Great work!
8/5/13 12:23 PM
JOshiro said...
Fantastic! I can't believe it wasn't altered at all, it looks like it was made for your body!
8/5/13 10:26 AM
Deepika said...
WOW! Your jacket is beautiful. Not only does it fit you like a dream, the color is fabulous! I have to get this pattern now.
8/5/13 10:01 AM
Lynmarie said...
Great looking jacket and sewn beautifully !
8/5/13 6:40 AM
21wale said...
Excellent jacket!
8/4/13 8:06 PM
mudcat said...
Great jacket. Love the color ...
8/4/13 6:11 PM
Byrdie said...
I've been lusting over this pattern for awhile. Your version is great! Love the color!
8/4/13 3:25 PM
sewin said...
Wow, Great job. The topstitching is so well done. What a cute look on you.
8/4/13 2:41 PM
Dee2 said...
Love your beautiful jacket & also your sewing buddy!
8/4/13 2:35 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Wow, what a fantastic job you have done, with this jacket, great top stitching! I have this fabric and plan to make jeans...
8/4/13 9:13 AM
Annie P said...
Gorgeous! Wonderful topstitching, too.
8/4/13 9:04 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful! Your topstitching looks perfect. The shape of this jacket is wonderful.
8/4/13 8:48 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
How nice to know not all jean jackets are boxy! Beautiful fit and very fun color!
8/4/13 7:59 AM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is stunning. I love the topstitching
8/4/13 5:02 AM
margy.64 said...
Thanks everyone for your encouraging comments. In answer to grays08...I based my size off my bust measurement according to the size chart on the Style Arc Website
8/4/13 4:30 AM
mm said...
Great jacket. Great colour. Great top stitching.
8/4/13 3:55 AM
ak21 said...
great job, stunning colour!
8/4/13 3:39 AM
AndreaSews said...
Great jacket, gorgeous color! Love it!
8/4/13 0:46 AM
Pollycotton said...
Love the colour and top stitching
8/4/13 0:44 AM
CissieW said...
What a fabulous jacket! Wonderfully constructed. You are no "advanced beginner"!!
8/4/13 0:37 AM
Barbara3 said...
Ditto to what everyone has said. You've done a beautiful job and it looks wonderful on you.
8/4/13 0:31 AM
Jrhee said...
Fabulous jacket! It looks like the front does not swing to the sides at all, like many tend to.
8/4/13 0:30 AM
SewWil said...
Great job!!! Your jacket looks fantastic!
8/3/13 11:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Awesome jacket! I love it in the purple denim and the pattern has so much shape. I don't like boxy jackets either. Glad I already own this pattern. :) Nice job.
8/3/13 11:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
I LOVE this! Super cute in the purple with pink stitching. It fits you so well, and I really like that it isn't boxy...that always keeps me from jean jackets, but this looks very contoured and shapely. Great job and VH review, thanks.
8/3/13 11:09 PM
Seweemama said...
Great jacket!!
8/3/13 10:57 PM
grays08 said...
This is brilliant! I love the purple and all the topstitching. Did they recommend sizing this based on bust? I'm not familar with Style Arc but this is so stunning, I was just wondering how you know what size to select. This is wonderful - great job!
8/3/13 10:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: chesneykat

Review