Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Stacie Jean Jacket (Stacie Jean Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 573 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/13 10:35 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
This is brilliant! I love the purple and all the topstitching. Did they recommend sizing this based on bust? I'm not familar with Style Arc but this is so stunning, I was just wondering how you know what size to select. This is wonderful - great job!
8/3/13 10:48 PM
Seweemama said...
Great jacket!!
8/3/13 10:57 PM
ArtAttack said...
I LOVE this! Super cute in the purple with pink stitching. It fits you so well, and I really like that it isn't boxy...that always keeps me from jean jackets, but this looks very contoured and shapely. Great job and VH review, thanks.
8/3/13 11:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Awesome jacket! I love it in the purple denim and the pattern has so much shape. I don't like boxy jackets either. Glad I already own this pattern. :) Nice job.
8/3/13 11:29 PM
SewWil said...
Great job!!! Your jacket looks fantastic!
8/3/13 11:48 PM
Jrhee said...
Fabulous jacket! It looks like the front does not swing to the sides at all, like many tend to.
8/4/13 0:30 AM
Barbara3 said...
Ditto to what everyone has said. You've done a beautiful job and it looks wonderful on you.
8/4/13 0:31 AM
CissieW said...
What a fabulous jacket! Wonderfully constructed. You are no "advanced beginner"!!
8/4/13 0:37 AM
Pollycotton said...
Love the colour and top stitching
8/4/13 0:44 AM
AndreaSews said...
Great jacket, gorgeous color! Love it!
8/4/13 0:46 AM
ak21 said...
great job, stunning colour!
8/4/13 3:39 AM
mm said...
Great jacket. Great colour. Great top stitching.
8/4/13 3:55 AM
margy.64 said...
Thanks everyone for your encouraging comments. In answer to grays08...I based my size off my bust measurement according to the size chart on the Style Arc Website
8/4/13 4:30 AM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is stunning. I love the topstitching
8/4/13 5:02 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
How nice to know not all jean jackets are boxy! Beautiful fit and very fun color!
8/4/13 7:59 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful! Your topstitching looks perfect. The shape of this jacket is wonderful.
8/4/13 8:48 AM
Annie P said...
Gorgeous! Wonderful topstitching, too.
8/4/13 9:04 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Wow, what a fantastic job you have done, with this jacket, great top stitching! I have this fabric and plan to make jeans...
8/4/13 9:13 AM
Dee2 said...
Love your beautiful jacket & also your sewing buddy!
8/4/13 2:35 PM
sewin said...
Wow, Great job. The topstitching is so well done. What a cute look on you.
8/4/13 2:41 PM
Byrdie said...
I've been lusting over this pattern for awhile. Your version is great! Love the color!
8/4/13 3:25 PM
mudcat said...
Great jacket. Love the color ...
8/4/13 6:11 PM
21wale said...
Excellent jacket!
8/4/13 8:06 PM
Lynmarie said...
Great looking jacket and sewn beautifully !
8/5/13 6:40 AM
Deepika said...
WOW! Your jacket is beautiful. Not only does it fit you like a dream, the color is fabulous! I have to get this pattern now.
8/5/13 10:01 AM
JOshiro said...
Fantastic! I can't believe it wasn't altered at all, it looks like it was made for your body!
8/5/13 10:26 AM
Barbara V said...
No wonder you would like one of these in every color of the rainbow! It is a great looking pattern and fits you perfectly. Great work!
8/5/13 12:23 PM
cleverkitty said...
Outstanding jacket and top stitching and fit everything about it is just beautiful :)
8/5/13 1:59 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, fabulous jacket!! :) The purple denim is gorgeous, and it fits you perfectly! Very flattering! :)
8/5/13 6:05 PM
LM2HYD said...
I love the color and style of your jacket. I have been thinking of making a jean jacket, thanks so much for reviewing this pattern, Style Arc isn't normally on my pattern radar. :)
8/13/13 10:36 AM
margk said...
Thanks for this review. I am looking for a casual jacket pattern, but thought a "jeans jacket" would be too boxy. Maybe this is the excuse I need to try out Style Arc. Beautiful work on your jacket. Enjoy!
8/23/13 10:22 PM
suesew4me said...
This is a stunning jeans jacket
8/24/13 3:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

New Look 6648
photo
Review by Aya on 8/12/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2759 Twinset
photo
Review by LiZ on 5/31/04
Read Review

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 601 Pattern
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5640 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 5640 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9002 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 9002 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us