SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 104 (Shapely Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1747 times 
Reviewed by:licarritc
photo

 
 
About licarritcstar
Member since: 9/7/04
Reviews written: 43
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 35
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/05 2:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DolphinDancer30 said...
Thanks for the great review. I made this one, straight out of the envelope. Like you, I took in the waist a bit. Otherwise, a good fit. Made it from a white cotton stretch woven from Dharma. Nice pattern!
9/6/05 5:09 PM
lazylol said...
Beautiful shirt - you did a great job.
9/3/05 12:58 PM
PhyllisC said...
Lisette - I've seen this pattern in the Newark Dressmaker Supply catalog, and was really intrigued by it - and it does indeed look great!
4/18/05 11:45 AM
Hilary said...
OH it looks FABULOUS on you!!! I *love* the color, and I am so excited for you that it fit straight out of the envelope! I have small shoulders, and a D cup...hmmm I really want this now!
4/18/05 10:49 AM
AnneM said...
Congratulations. How nice you find a pattern that works so well for you out of the envelope.
4/18/05 9:55 AM
Gillian said...
The first thing I thought was...wow, she did buttons! :) Ha-ha. The shirt looks great. Nice job!
4/18/05 9:53 AM
cathyb said...
Your shirt is beautiful and the fit seems to be perfect.
4/18/05 9:28 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Wow - and no alterations!
4/18/05 7:25 AM
JDpenelope said...
This is a beautiful shirt and the best thing about it: IT FITS! I love the cuffs. Color is great, too.
4/18/05 6:26 AM
Mini said...
Thanks for a helpful review. I'm waiting for the right fabric to make this pattern, and your comments are very encouraging. Great color too!!!
4/17/05 6:55 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I'm glad the sleeves worked out for you. Your new shirt looks great on you, especially love that you've added some color!
4/17/05 6:00 PM
Karla Kizer said...
What a gorgeous color! And it fit right out of the envelope....I'm not sure how to deal with that. I'm so used to tucking and folding and slashing, that I might feel a little lost not having to do that. But I'm willing to learn! Thanks for the encouraging review, and enjoy your new shirt(s).
4/17/05 5:19 PM
bunz said...
Great shirt! GREAT COLOR!!!! You are soooo lucky to have found a pattern that fits w no alterations. I am green w envy :-)
4/17/05 5:16 PM
Linda E. said...
Lookin' good, I am glad you found a pattern that works out of the package for you. the color is really good on you.
4/17/05 5:15 PM
flowermama said...
Woo hoo! Congratulations - I love the shirt and the color.
4/17/05 5:00 PM
Elona said...
Very, very pretty! And congratulations on finding a pattern line that doesn't make you turn inside-out trying to alter things. Overall, I've heard overwhelmingly good reviews of Petite Plus.
4/17/05 4:34 PM
els said...
Congratulations on your new blue shirt.
4/17/05 4:32 PM
Georgene said...
Lookin' good. I hope you post pictures of your new versions as they come off the machine. I am very happy that you found a pattern that fits right out of the envelope. How often does that happen for any of us?
4/17/05 4:17 PM
touran said...
Way to go on getting color in your wardrobe!! It's beautiful and looks great.
4/17/05 3:16 PM
jlg said...
Your shirt turned out great and looks beautiful on you. I love the blue.
4/17/05 3:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 5169

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now