Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Petite Plus Patterns: 104 (Shapely Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1739 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:licarritc
photo
About licarritcstar
Member since: 9/7/04
Reviews written: 43
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 35
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/05 2:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $21.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Your shirt turned out great and looks beautiful on you. I love the blue.
4/17/05 3:13 PM
touran said...
Way to go on getting color in your wardrobe!! It's beautiful and looks great.
4/17/05 3:16 PM
Georgene said...
Lookin' good. I hope you post pictures of your new versions as they come off the machine. I am very happy that you found a pattern that fits right out of the envelope. How often does that happen for any of us?
4/17/05 4:17 PM
els said...
Congratulations on your new blue shirt.
4/17/05 4:32 PM
Elona said...
Very, very pretty! And congratulations on finding a pattern line that doesn't make you turn inside-out trying to alter things. Overall, I've heard overwhelmingly good reviews of Petite Plus.
4/17/05 4:34 PM
flowermama said...
Woo hoo! Congratulations - I love the shirt and the color.
4/17/05 5:00 PM
Linda E. said...
Lookin' good, I am glad you found a pattern that works out of the package for you. the color is really good on you.
4/17/05 5:15 PM
bunz said...
Great shirt! GREAT COLOR!!!! You are soooo lucky to have found a pattern that fits w no alterations. I am green w envy :-)
4/17/05 5:16 PM
Karla Kizer said...
What a gorgeous color! And it fit right out of the envelope....I'm not sure how to deal with that. I'm so used to tucking and folding and slashing, that I might feel a little lost not having to do that. But I'm willing to learn! Thanks for the encouraging review, and enjoy your new shirt(s).
4/17/05 5:19 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I'm glad the sleeves worked out for you. Your new shirt looks great on you, especially love that you've added some color!
4/17/05 6:00 PM
Mini said...
Thanks for a helpful review. I'm waiting for the right fabric to make this pattern, and your comments are very encouraging. Great color too!!!
4/17/05 6:55 PM
JDpenelope said...
This is a beautiful shirt and the best thing about it: IT FITS! I love the cuffs. Color is great, too.
4/18/05 6:26 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Wow - and no alterations!
4/18/05 7:25 AM
cathyb said...
Your shirt is beautiful and the fit seems to be perfect.
4/18/05 9:28 AM
Gillian said...
The first thing I thought was...wow, she did buttons! :) Ha-ha. The shirt looks great. Nice job!
4/18/05 9:53 AM
AnneM said...
Congratulations. How nice you find a pattern that works so well for you out of the envelope.
4/18/05 9:55 AM
Hilary said...
OH it looks FABULOUS on you!!! I *love* the color, and I am so excited for you that it fit straight out of the envelope! I have small shoulders, and a D cup...hmmm I really want this now!
4/18/05 10:49 AM
PhyllisC said...
Lisette - I've seen this pattern in the Newark Dressmaker Supply catalog, and was really intrigued by it - and it does indeed look great!
4/18/05 11:45 AM
lazylol said...
Beautiful shirt - you did a great job.
9/3/05 12:58 PM
DolphinDancer30 said...
Thanks for the great review. I made this one, straight out of the envelope. Like you, I took in the waist a bit. Otherwise, a good fit. Made it from a white cotton stretch woven from Dharma. Nice pattern!
9/6/05 5:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 6700
photo
Review by ISewedIt on 4/9/14
Read Review

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4873
photo
Review by chrisquilt... on 1/14/08
Read Review

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2817 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2817 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1576 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1576 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us