Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7333 (skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1505 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/05 7:37 PM
Last Updated:4/17/05 7:48 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said...
Very elegant skirt, thanks for the review. I like the length -- gives a nice long, lean impression. Somehow, I've got a feeling that you could make this a little shorter or even alot shorter & it would still look very nice on you. If you keep making it, please keep reviewing it. I'd like to see the various effects.
4/17/05 7:51 PM
dvazz said...
Beautiful! What a perfect fit. Must be your advanced knowledge of geometry at work. :)
4/17/05 8:00 PM
The Renaissance Girl said...
Excellent skirt, very flattering.
4/17/05 8:00 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful, elegant skirt--wonderful fit!
4/17/05 8:08 PM
Portia Hirschman said...
I've made this 5 or 6 times--in fact, wore one this morning to church. It is flattering to someone with some tummy and looks great with a jacket. One of my favorites. Too bad if it is OOP--get your hands on this one!
4/17/05 8:24 PM
drsue said...
Just perfect!! I think I like the length as is. Gives you a very long look. Maybe with slighly darker than regular skin color stockings.
4/17/05 8:39 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful skirt. It looks wonderful on you. I agree with PVA; I think that you would look lovely in any length skirt (drapey or tailored).
4/17/05 8:42 PM
Lisa Lindsay said...
Thanks clear, interesting comments it looks lovely. Length yes - to be perfect a few inces shorter I think would be spot on! Thank -you
4/17/05 10:39 PM
JDpenelope said...
Another beautiful skirt--of course I want that pattern now, but couldn't work your fitting miracles, probably. If it were me (shorty), I'd go a bit shorter OR longer, but with your long legs, I think you can wear any length. You might lose that nice, pencil line if you go shorter.
4/18/05 5:23 AM
AnneM said...
Glad your skirt making was (basically) uneventful. While the length is fine, I think it might be even better a touch shorter.
4/18/05 9:54 AM
MaryBeth said...
Gorgeous skirt! Good length, too, although I look forward to seeing the shorter version. Surely this SB skirt isn't OOP...when I clicked on the pattern info link it cited the pattern number as 7338. I just checked Ryan's mom's review of 7333 and the pattern info is still there.
4/18/05 2:21 PM
CarolynGM said...
Marybeth -- If you click on "pattern information provided by Irina", you will get the same link found on Ryan's Mom's review (that's where I got it). I searched the Vogue site for 7333 and it wasn't there. I don't know why it says 7338. It's not something I can edit -- I just tried.
4/18/05 5:35 PM
ryan's mom said...
Lovely skirt. This pattern is a favorite in my stash and I've made two from it. Did you put in a lining? The only thing I found confusing was doing the lining with the back vent and somehow attaching it to the skirt. I finished it off with a common sense approach. Doesn't look very pretty inside the skirt, but the skirt looks nice from the outside despite my lining vent ???'s. I would have examined one from my RTW business suits, but they are in storage.
4/19/05 6:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Colette Patterns 1014 Negroni
photo
Review by soupdragon on 1/3/12
Read Review

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2008-126 Top
photo
Review by LauraLo on 10/1/08
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us