SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7333 (skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1509 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/05 7:37 PM
Last Updated:4/17/05 7:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said...
Very elegant skirt, thanks for the review. I like the length -- gives a nice long, lean impression. Somehow, I've got a feeling that you could make this a little shorter or even alot shorter & it would still look very nice on you. If you keep making it, please keep reviewing it. I'd like to see the various effects.
4/17/05 7:51 PM
dvazz said...
Beautiful! What a perfect fit. Must be your advanced knowledge of geometry at work. :)
4/17/05 8:00 PM
The Renaissance Girl said...
Excellent skirt, very flattering.
4/17/05 8:00 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful, elegant skirt--wonderful fit!
4/17/05 8:08 PM
Portia Hirschman said...
I've made this 5 or 6 times--in fact, wore one this morning to church. It is flattering to someone with some tummy and looks great with a jacket. One of my favorites. Too bad if it is OOP--get your hands on this one!
4/17/05 8:24 PM
drsue said...
Just perfect!! I think I like the length as is. Gives you a very long look. Maybe with slighly darker than regular skin color stockings.
4/17/05 8:39 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful skirt. It looks wonderful on you. I agree with PVA; I think that you would look lovely in any length skirt (drapey or tailored).
4/17/05 8:42 PM
Lisa Lindsay said...
Thanks clear, interesting comments it looks lovely. Length yes - to be perfect a few inces shorter I think would be spot on! Thank -you
4/17/05 10:39 PM
JDpenelope said...
Another beautiful skirt--of course I want that pattern now, but couldn't work your fitting miracles, probably. If it were me (shorty), I'd go a bit shorter OR longer, but with your long legs, I think you can wear any length. You might lose that nice, pencil line if you go shorter.
4/18/05 5:23 AM
AnneM said...
Glad your skirt making was (basically) uneventful. While the length is fine, I think it might be even better a touch shorter.
4/18/05 9:54 AM
MaryBeth said...
Gorgeous skirt! Good length, too, although I look forward to seeing the shorter version. Surely this SB skirt isn't OOP...when I clicked on the pattern info link it cited the pattern number as 7338. I just checked Ryan's mom's review of 7333 and the pattern info is still there.
4/18/05 2:21 PM
CarolynGM said...
Marybeth -- If you click on "pattern information provided by Irina", you will get the same link found on Ryan's Mom's review (that's where I got it). I searched the Vogue site for 7333 and it wasn't there. I don't know why it says 7338. It's not something I can edit -- I just tried.
4/18/05 5:35 PM
ryan's mom said...
Lovely skirt. This pattern is a favorite in my stash and I've made two from it. Did you put in a lining? The only thing I found confusing was doing the lining with the back vent and somehow attaching it to the skirt. I finished it off with a common sense approach. Doesn't look very pretty inside the skirt, but the skirt looks nice from the outside despite my lining vent ???'s. I would have examined one from my RTW business suits, but they are in storage.
4/19/05 6:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Vogue Patterns 1317

photo
by: 10SeventyT...

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now