Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7333 (skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1516 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 116)
Favored by: 146 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/05 7:37 PM
Last Updated:4/17/05 7:48 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said... (4/19/05 6:51 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt. This pattern is a favorite in my stash and I've made two from it. Did you put in a lining? The only thing I found confusing was doing the lining with the back vent and somehow attaching it to the skirt. I finished it off with a common sense approach. Doesn't look very pretty inside the skirt, but the skirt looks nice from the outside despite my lining vent ???'s. I would have examined one from my RTW business suits, but they are in storage.
CarolynGM said... (4/18/05 5:35 PM) Reply
Marybeth -- If you click on "pattern information provided by Irina", you will get the same link found on Ryan's Mom's review (that's where I got it). I searched the Vogue site for 7333 and it wasn't there. I don't know why it says 7338. It's not something I can edit -- I just tried.
MaryBeth said... (4/18/05 2:21 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt! Good length, too, although I look forward to seeing the shorter version. Surely this SB skirt isn't OOP...when I clicked on the pattern info link it cited the pattern number as 7338. I just checked Ryan's mom's review of 7333 and the pattern info is still there.
AnneM said... (4/18/05 9:54 AM) Reply
Glad your skirt making was (basically) uneventful. While the length is fine, I think it might be even better a touch shorter.
JDpenelope said... (4/18/05 5:23 AM) Reply
Another beautiful skirt--of course I want that pattern now, but couldn't work your fitting miracles, probably. If it were me (shorty), I'd go a bit shorter OR longer, but with your long legs, I think you can wear any length. You might lose that nice, pencil line if you go shorter.
Lisa Lindsay said... (4/17/05 10:39 PM) Reply
Thanks clear, interesting comments it looks lovely. Length yes - to be perfect a few inces shorter I think would be spot on! Thank -you
jlg said... (4/17/05 8:42 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt. It looks wonderful on you. I agree with PVA; I think that you would look lovely in any length skirt (drapey or tailored).
drsue said... (4/17/05 8:39 PM) Reply
Just perfect!! I think I like the length as is. Gives you a very long look. Maybe with slighly darker than regular skin color stockings.
Portia Hirschman said... (4/17/05 8:24 PM) Reply
I've made this 5 or 6 times--in fact, wore one this morning to church. It is flattering to someone with some tummy and looks great with a jacket. One of my favorites. Too bad if it is OOP--get your hands on this one!
Tiner W said... (4/17/05 8:08 PM) Reply
Beautiful, elegant skirt--wonderful fit!
The Renaissance Girl said... (4/17/05 8:00 PM) Reply
Excellent skirt, very flattering.
dvazz said... (4/17/05 8:00 PM) Reply
Beautiful! What a perfect fit. Must be your advanced knowledge of geometry at work. :)
PVA said... (4/17/05 7:51 PM) Reply
Very elegant skirt, thanks for the review. I like the length -- gives a nice long, lean impression. Somehow, I've got a feeling that you could make this a little shorter or even alot shorter & it would still look very nice on you. If you keep making it, please keep reviewing it. I'd like to see the various effects.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Marfy 2762

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details