Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4686 (6 sew easy) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 537 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/13 9:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
So glad you decided to review this gorgeous skirt, I have similar one and was wondering if it was too full with pleats but now that I see yours it's not going anywhere :)
8/4/13 9:16 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I DID forget about this pattern and am so glad you reminded me how beautiful it is. Your fabric is as lovely as can be - as though you're perfectly dressed for a garden party.
8/4/13 9:29 PM
JudieL said...
Perfect skirt for this fabric. Love it. (BTW where is the fabric from?)
8/4/13 9:43 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is beautiful! No, I don't know of this pattern so thanks for the review. LOVE the border print!
8/4/13 9:53 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I LOVE this, everything about it: color, fabric, fit! The pleats are so adorable!
8/4/13 10:08 PM
margy.64 said...
What a beautiful feminine skirt. Absolutely love that border print.
8/4/13 11:01 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Very pretty.
8/4/13 11:31 PM
slmstyle said...
So pretty! Nice job!
8/4/13 11:48 PM
BeaJay said...
What a gorgeous skirt and the fabric is stunning. Great job.
8/5/13 1:02 AM
sewpelican said...
Your outfit is lovely. Thanks for the pattern and review I have a couple of border prints, so will use this for 1.
8/5/13 1:12 AM
HRigg said...
Beautiful skirt. Thanks for the review. Must get the pattern, husband likes pleated skirts like this!
8/5/13 1:59 AM
mnitts said...
Love your fabric and the whole outfit! Perfect summer outfit.
8/5/13 3:37 AM
jlg said...
Absolutely beautiful.
8/5/13 5:26 AM
Rhoda K said...
Your skirt is just gorgeous and your top is a perfect match!
8/5/13 8:38 AM
CissieW said...
Love the skirt! Your print is beautiful. So feminine.
8/5/13 8:46 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I definitely forgot I had this pattern until seeing your review! You've brought new life to this oldie with your beautiful skirt!
8/5/13 8:48 AM
Barbara V said...
What lovely fabric, SewWil. It is perfect for this great pattern. Your review is a good reminder and example of ways of styling the wonderful border print fabrics that are still very much around!
8/5/13 12:32 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous - beautiful fabric. The whole outfit looks so fashionable and perfect for summer - a true winner
8/5/13 1:22 PM
liliv said...
So cute and pretty! I like the volume and the print is wow!
8/5/13 5:18 PM
SewLibra said...
Beautiful skirt! The color and print are perfect for it.
8/5/13 6:06 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, that is really pretty. I love the tank with it!
8/5/13 8:40 PM
Hilary said...
Really beautiful! I love that fabric, it's gorgeous!
8/6/13 9:00 AM
MNBarb said...
You look terrific in everything. This border print skirt is great on your tall, slim figure.
8/6/13 12:51 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful skirt!
8/6/13 3:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

The Maker's Journal Bunny Bag Bunny Bag
photo
Review by ajhewing on 8/31/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by SueV on 2/5/05
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7070 Pattern
Burda 7070 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us