SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4686 (6 sew easy)

27 more reviews
Viewed 619 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 184 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/13 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
So glad you decided to review this gorgeous skirt, I have similar one and was wondering if it was too full with pleats but now that I see yours it's not going anywhere :)
8/4/13 9:16 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I DID forget about this pattern and am so glad you reminded me how beautiful it is. Your fabric is as lovely as can be - as though you're perfectly dressed for a garden party.
8/4/13 9:29 PM
JudieL said...
Perfect skirt for this fabric. Love it. (BTW where is the fabric from?)
8/4/13 9:43 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is beautiful! No, I don't know of this pattern so thanks for the review. LOVE the border print!
8/4/13 9:53 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I LOVE this, everything about it: color, fabric, fit! The pleats are so adorable!
8/4/13 10:08 PM
margy.64 said...
What a beautiful feminine skirt. Absolutely love that border print.
8/4/13 11:01 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Very pretty.
8/4/13 11:31 PM
slmstyle said...
So pretty! Nice job!
8/4/13 11:48 PM
BeaJay said...
What a gorgeous skirt and the fabric is stunning. Great job.
8/5/13 1:02 AM
sewpelican said...
Your outfit is lovely. Thanks for the pattern and review I have a couple of border prints, so will use this for 1.
8/5/13 1:12 AM
HRigg said...
Beautiful skirt. Thanks for the review. Must get the pattern, husband likes pleated skirts like this!
8/5/13 1:59 AM
mnitts said...
Love your fabric and the whole outfit! Perfect summer outfit.
8/5/13 3:37 AM
jlg said...
Absolutely beautiful.
8/5/13 5:26 AM
Rhoda K said...
Your skirt is just gorgeous and your top is a perfect match!
8/5/13 8:38 AM
CissieW said...
Love the skirt! Your print is beautiful. So feminine.
8/5/13 8:46 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I definitely forgot I had this pattern until seeing your review! You've brought new life to this oldie with your beautiful skirt!
8/5/13 8:48 AM
Barbara V said...
What lovely fabric, SewWil. It is perfect for this great pattern. Your review is a good reminder and example of ways of styling the wonderful border print fabrics that are still very much around!
8/5/13 12:32 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous - beautiful fabric. The whole outfit looks so fashionable and perfect for summer - a true winner
8/5/13 1:22 PM
liliv said...
So cute and pretty! I like the volume and the print is wow!
8/5/13 5:18 PM
SewLibra said...
Beautiful skirt! The color and print are perfect for it.
8/5/13 6:06 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, that is really pretty. I love the tank with it!
8/5/13 8:40 PM
Hilary said...
Really beautiful! I love that fabric, it's gorgeous!
8/6/13 9:00 AM
MNBarb said...
You look terrific in everything. This border print skirt is great on your tall, slim figure.
8/6/13 12:51 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful skirt!
8/6/13 3:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 8990

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now