SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1806 (Misses Top)

23 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/13 11:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeckyW said...
I just made this pattern without checking reviews first. Dumb mistake. I feel like your review is pretty much how I feel too. It looked cute on the envelope.
9/8/13 7:08 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks guys :) I am not giving up hope - there are details that I like. The color is amazing. Like, I almost ordered a few more yards of it from FM. And that back pleat is just CUTE. The last top I really hated was made in March, put away, pulled back out a few weeks ago and has made it's way into my wardrobe rotation. :)
8/6/13 4:22 PM
1SewSweet said...
Thank you for the review! Your top is very nice! I have this pattern and am now convinced that if I decide to make it I will have to change a few things! Love your fabric and the color!
8/6/13 5:10 AM
Shona said...
Well, I think people seeing that top would not be as critical as you are. I think it looks really nice. It's a cute pattern but I've seen a couple of not very positive reviews so I don't think I will be adding it to my stash soon. Thanks for the review.
8/5/13 10:48 PM
ArtAttack said...
I think you are right on about the fabric being the problem because on the whole it's a very cute shirt on you. I am thinking a drapey rayon woven. VH review so thanks for that.
8/5/13 9:35 PM
liliv said...
I really love it! The fabric has the sweetest shade of green, and the collar isn't bad at all. I would wear it!
8/5/13 5:30 PM
HRigg said...
This is beautiful fabric. I actually like the collar and the shape of the back is really nice. I think you are being very critical but wonder if you straightened the front hem you would like it more.
8/5/13 5:19 PM
carolynw said...
Sorry it didn't work out for you - the colour is so lovely. I have this pattern but not used yet - thanks for the helpful review!
8/5/13 1:18 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Oooh, I do love rayon challis DanvilleGirl! :) Thanks everyone. It's one of those things...you just really want to love it.
8/5/13 1:02 PM
prttynpnk said...
That collar just gives me fits too. You do look great in it!
8/5/13 12:03 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I too love the color of this fabric. Sorry it did not turn out well for you. I have had this pattern for awhile thinking I would make it this summer. So far have not and appreciate your review. Maybe a rayon challis would do well for this top.
8/5/13 5:15 AM
Huntwoman said...
I made it in a knit. It was okay, but looks much better on the pattern cover. That is a pretty color and it does seem to fit you.
8/5/13 3:13 AM
SewWil said...
Sorry that you are disappointed with your top. I've had this pattern for a while and keep putting it on the back burner. Thank you for your review.
8/5/13 0:16 AM
katlew03 said...
I felt the same way about this pattern. The collar just didn't lay right.
8/4/13 11:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info