SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 419 (Ruffle Top and Swirl Skirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1280 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/05 10:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jemgirlca said...
Thanks for the review. I have the skirt almost ready to cut out. I didn't think of making it from onionskin, but it looks really pretty. I like it with both of your tops.
4/17/05 10:43 PM
Joyfullife said...
I LOVE the fabric you chose! What an elegant, yet comfortable outfit. It looks great on you too.
4/17/05 10:43 PM
BjP said...
Very pretty and love the lettuce hems.
4/17/05 11:00 PM
Georgene said...
Wow, that is such a nice lookiing ensemble! Love the solid pink under the print. Looks like you are going to be ready for the warm weather.
4/17/05 11:55 PM
flowermama said...
How pretty! Thanks for info that the pattern has petite adjustments. I really like what you did with this pattern - I think you should twirl!
4/17/05 11:58 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Georgeous fabric, pretty skirt, and lovely smiling face. That's such a nice pattern for you tall, slim people. I will avoid it like the plague, even with petite adjustments.
4/18/05 0:14 AM
CarolynGM said...
Pretty outfits. This pattern seems perfect for onionskin.
4/18/05 4:42 AM
jlg said...
Great skirts. I really like the skirt with the matching top that you made.
4/18/05 5:08 AM
JDpenelope said...
You look great in that skirt, with both tops. I also envy your long, lean stature.
4/18/05 5:29 AM
MickeyFan said...
That is a gorgeous outfit! Well done. I like the coordinating underlayer on the purple one.
4/18/05 6:30 AM
Gigi Louis said...
So pretty!
4/18/05 7:50 AM
Patti B said...
Wonderful skirts and top!
4/18/05 8:46 AM
appleC said...
It's beautiful! Great choice of fabric and style! I like the way you made the under layer because it looks a petticoat. I've never done a lettuce edge and I hope make it as beautiful as yours. Is it heavy to have two layers of onionskin?
4/18/05 9:30 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I like the double layers.
4/18/05 9:49 AM
Hilary said...
Very nice! I too like the double layering, and lettuce hem.
4/18/05 9:54 AM
PVA said...
I can only echo what the others are saying -- you've really hit a grand-slam with this pattern! I will certainly be taking another look at all that onionskin -- it never occured to me to double-it up! thanks too for the info about sizing it for petite! I'm not sure how it would look on my frame, but what the hey, sometimes a girl just has to take a risk! (8^D)
4/18/05 10:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2872

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Vogue Patterns 8390

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now