Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2346 (Men's Vests)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in August Challenge Contest - Sewing for Men Contest
Viewed 198 times 
Reviewed by:sewnaomi
photo

 
 
About sewnaomistar
OR USA
Member since: 8/26/11
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/13 9:29 PM
Last Updated:8/7/13 10:31 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VivianZ said... (8/23/13 9:54 AM) Reply
Coool vest!
Fabric Hog said... (8/12/13 10:36 AM) Reply
What a great project and you executed it so well! I love the half moon pocket. You have inspired me to do the same. I love your idea about a plaid wool and a leather inset for the shooting pad. Thanks for the inspiration.
Fabric Hog said... (8/12/13 10:30 AM) Reply
What a great project and you executed it so well! I love the half moon pocket. You have inspired me to do the same. I love your idea about a plaid wool and a leather inset for the shooting pad. Thanks for the inspiration.
Quickie said... (8/7/13 2:52 AM) Reply
This is fabulous. I never saw thmoonpocket, but it is a good solution Congrats with the result
MNBarb said... (8/6/13 12:39 PM) Reply
Very nice design and construction details. You vest looks like a real work of love.
kkkkaty said... (8/6/13 11:53 AM) Reply
very very impressive!
Judy Kski said... (8/6/13 10:53 AM) Reply
What an undertaking! You've done a fabulous job making this pattern your own. I applaud all the work you've put into this vest. Wow!
renren said... (8/6/13 0:49 AM) Reply
Oh, that's fabulous. You took a very basic pattern and turned it into the perfect sportswear vest. I love the moon pocket. (I bet your nephew is going to request one of these!)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details