SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick> SB322 (Tonic T-shirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:CypGrl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CypGrlstar
TN USA
Member since: 7/5/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/6/13 0:13 AM
Last Updated:8/6/13 0:15 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Two in a row in the gallery! Fabulous! Love, love, love that Marimekko print. I had also thought about doing some sleeveless versions by using the SBCC neckband technique on the arms. Glad to know that's a "go." Great job, CypGrl. Wonder if there's a chance this might become a "Best of 2013" pattern? It's really fabulous.
8/6/13 0:23 AM
CypGrl said...
It would certainly get my vote, Renren. Also, loved your print version.
8/6/13 0:30 AM
Dale C said...
I just prepared mine for cutting and am looking forward to working on it after seeing all these positive reviews! I love your sleeveless versions and will steal your idea! Thanks!
8/6/13 2:37 AM
grays08 said...
Oooh, love these, and I've got to try this as well as I have some great cotton jerseys that I've been wondering what to make with. Love how your bands look too!
8/6/13 10:50 AM
Jrhee said...
Love your versions as well. I'm sure there are some sleeveless Tonics in my future!
8/6/13 10:51 AM
CypGrl said...
Thanks, Jrhee. Your pattern layout info helped me. Good luck, Dale C. Hope you like it. Gray08 --thanks and I've still got NL 6210 that you inspired me to sew. Soon I hope. These Tonics sidetracked me. ;-)
8/6/13 12:05 PM
Molliefran said...
Great job on the bands. I love the sleeveless idea.
8/7/13 7:48 AM
JOshiro said...
Awesome fabric!
8/7/13 1:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2010-144

photo
by: Renren

Review
Butterick 5785

photo
by: Andreahg

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now