SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8887 (Misses' Jacket, Top, Sash, Skirt and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/13 7:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Accessories    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
I love the jacket, what a fab combination of style and fabric.
8/6/13 7:36 AM
evelynhughes said...
Very cool. I made the top of this pattern that you mention - it's a winner. I like the idea of cutting this jacket on the bias, didn't know this was the case and it has definitky gotten be more interested. I'd love to see your changes for the sway back too, as I'd have to do the same...
8/6/13 7:47 AM
microbios said...
Stunning!
8/6/13 8:16 AM
cocosloft said...
So cute! Love your fabric, summery.
8/6/13 9:03 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking jacket!
8/6/13 9:22 AM
Adaire said...
Great job! Love this jacket on you. I really think the fabric choice on the envelope was a bad one. What were they thinking?
8/6/13 10:11 AM
carolynw said...
I love your jacket - saw something similar in a up-scale store and have been looking for the right fabric to duplicate. Now you have done it and I am a little green :) Must get this pattern now that I have seen it made up in attractive fabric - the pattern envelope is not inviting
8/6/13 10:35 AM
Jrhee said...
Very cute cropped jacket! I'd like to try a bias-cut jacket sometime.
8/6/13 10:47 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Very cute...Yours so much more than the Vogue pattern picture! Looks terrific on you!
8/6/13 1:49 PM
mnitts said...
Lovely jacket. I have this pattern. You might have inspired me to try it out!
8/6/13 3:22 PM
margy.64 said...
Very cute jacket. Love your fabric choice. What were they thinking when they chose the fabric for the pattern envelope? Glad you could see past this.
8/6/13 7:28 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
A really beautiful jacket. The bias cut makes it so interesting.
8/7/13 8:48 PM
wildberrymom said...
Love the jacket--never seen one cut on bias before!
8/8/13 3:06 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Girl, u look fab! Just love that jacket, you did so right by it.
8/12/13 11:14 PM
waltzqueen said...
I love bright colors and florals too! Your jacket is terrific, I never thought of a jacket on the bias, but the comfort you mention makes me want a bias jacket too!
10/28/13 2:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 52562-1000

photo
by: SusiM

Review