SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8887 (Misses' Jacket, Top, Sash, Skirt and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/13 7:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Accessories    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said...
I love bright colors and florals too! Your jacket is terrific, I never thought of a jacket on the bias, but the comfort you mention makes me want a bias jacket too!
10/28/13 2:37 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Girl, u look fab! Just love that jacket, you did so right by it.
8/12/13 11:14 PM
wildberrymom said...
Love the jacket--never seen one cut on bias before!
8/8/13 3:06 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
A really beautiful jacket. The bias cut makes it so interesting.
8/7/13 8:48 PM
margy.64 said...
Very cute jacket. Love your fabric choice. What were they thinking when they chose the fabric for the pattern envelope? Glad you could see past this.
8/6/13 7:28 PM
mnitts said...
Lovely jacket. I have this pattern. You might have inspired me to try it out!
8/6/13 3:22 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Very cute...Yours so much more than the Vogue pattern picture! Looks terrific on you!
8/6/13 1:49 PM
Jrhee said...
Very cute cropped jacket! I'd like to try a bias-cut jacket sometime.
8/6/13 10:47 AM
carolynw said...
I love your jacket - saw something similar in a up-scale store and have been looking for the right fabric to duplicate. Now you have done it and I am a little green :) Must get this pattern now that I have seen it made up in attractive fabric - the pattern envelope is not inviting
8/6/13 10:35 AM
Adaire said...
Great job! Love this jacket on you. I really think the fabric choice on the envelope was a bad one. What were they thinking?
8/6/13 10:11 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking jacket!
8/6/13 9:22 AM
cocosloft said...
So cute! Love your fabric, summery.
8/6/13 9:03 AM
microbios said...
Stunning!
8/6/13 8:16 AM
evelynhughes said...
Very cool. I made the top of this pattern that you mention - it's a winner. I like the idea of cutting this jacket on the bias, didn't know this was the case and it has definitky gotten be more interested. I'd love to see your changes for the sway back too, as I'd have to do the same...
8/6/13 7:47 AM
Clareew said...
I love the jacket, what a fab combination of style and fabric.
8/6/13 7:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 9966

photo
by: queenlathe...

Review
McCall's 6684

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now