Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6035 

24 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:Handshake
photo

 
 
About Handshakestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/19/13
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/13 6:52 PM
Last Updated:8/7/13 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HRigg said... (8/9/13 4:40 AM) Reply
This was a great choice of fabric. Worth looking in the furnishing sections sometime. The inside seams look really good .
nancy2001 said... (8/8/13 1:42 PM) Reply
Handshake, this was an excellent first review. Many of us look forward to reading the review of your next jacket!
Handshake said... (8/8/13 12:43 PM) Reply
Thank you for your kind remarks! Now that I've read a few more reviews, I can see that my first one isn't quite like all the others. I had no idea what to put in Pattern Description, for instance. I hope I get some wear out of this jacket: it has turned out far smarter than I thought it would. All I wanted was a casual summer jacket to take on holiday! However, another jacket is about to be made, so with any luck I'll review that in a few weeks.
lcdrbetty said... (8/8/13 12:26 PM) Reply
Well done! Seams look perfect, & I love the seam treatment.
Jstarr4250 said... (8/7/13 8:12 PM) Reply
It's a really lovely jacket. I have this pattern and haven't tried it yet so it's great to see your review. Welcome and congratulations on your first review.
Laurie Lou said... (8/7/13 2:24 PM) Reply
Welcome to PR and yourfirst review. Great looking jacket. Love the fabric.
carolynw said... (8/7/13 12:41 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket - you'll get a lot of wear out of this versatile jacket - well done.
NEMDF said... (8/7/13 10:50 AM) Reply
I love the finished product. You did a great job on this, and I might need to get the pattern.
nancy2001 said... (8/7/13 4:55 AM) Reply
Handshake, your jacket turned out beautifully and is a real achievement. Here's to a great first start and many wonderful jackets to come!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 7790

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-37

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review