SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6035 

24 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:Handshake
photo

 
 
About Handshakestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/19/13
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/13 6:52 PM
Last Updated:8/7/13 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HRigg said... (8/9/13 4:40 AM) Reply
This was a great choice of fabric. Worth looking in the furnishing sections sometime. The inside seams look really good .
nancy2001 said... (8/8/13 1:42 PM) Reply
Handshake, this was an excellent first review. Many of us look forward to reading the review of your next jacket!
Handshake said... (8/8/13 12:43 PM) Reply
Thank you for your kind remarks! Now that I've read a few more reviews, I can see that my first one isn't quite like all the others. I had no idea what to put in Pattern Description, for instance. I hope I get some wear out of this jacket: it has turned out far smarter than I thought it would. All I wanted was a casual summer jacket to take on holiday! However, another jacket is about to be made, so with any luck I'll review that in a few weeks.
lcdrbetty said... (8/8/13 12:26 PM) Reply
Well done! Seams look perfect, & I love the seam treatment.
Jstarr4250 said... (8/7/13 8:12 PM) Reply
It's a really lovely jacket. I have this pattern and haven't tried it yet so it's great to see your review. Welcome and congratulations on your first review.
Laurie Lou said... (8/7/13 2:24 PM) Reply
Welcome to PR and yourfirst review. Great looking jacket. Love the fabric.
carolynw said... (8/7/13 12:41 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket - you'll get a lot of wear out of this versatile jacket - well done.
NEMDF said... (8/7/13 10:50 AM) Reply
I love the finished product. You did a great job on this, and I might need to get the pattern.
nancy2001 said... (8/7/13 4:55 AM) Reply
Handshake, your jacket turned out beautifully and is a real achievement. Here's to a great first start and many wonderful jackets to come!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details