SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6035 

23 more reviews
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:Handshake
photo

 
 
About Handshakestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/19/13
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/13 6:52 PM
Last Updated:8/7/13 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Handshake, your jacket turned out beautifully and is a real achievement. Here's to a great first start and many wonderful jackets to come!
8/7/13 4:55 AM
NEMDF said...
I love the finished product. You did a great job on this, and I might need to get the pattern.
8/7/13 10:50 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - you'll get a lot of wear out of this versatile jacket - well done.
8/7/13 12:41 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Welcome to PR and yourfirst review. Great looking jacket. Love the fabric.
8/7/13 2:24 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
It's a really lovely jacket. I have this pattern and haven't tried it yet so it's great to see your review. Welcome and congratulations on your first review.
8/7/13 8:12 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Well done! Seams look perfect, & I love the seam treatment.
8/8/13 12:26 PM
Handshake said...
Thank you for your kind remarks! Now that I've read a few more reviews, I can see that my first one isn't quite like all the others. I had no idea what to put in Pattern Description, for instance. I hope I get some wear out of this jacket: it has turned out far smarter than I thought it would. All I wanted was a casual summer jacket to take on holiday! However, another jacket is about to be made, so with any luck I'll review that in a few weeks.
8/8/13 12:43 PM
nancy2001 said...
Handshake, this was an excellent first review. Many of us look forward to reading the review of your next jacket!
8/8/13 1:42 PM
HRigg said...
This was a great choice of fabric. Worth looking in the furnishing sections sometime. The inside seams look really good .
8/9/13 4:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-121A

photo
by: MNBarb

Review