SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6035 

27 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:Handshake
photo

 
 
About Handshakestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/19/13
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/13 6:52 PM
Last Updated:8/7/13 11:25 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
HRigg said... (8/9/13 4:40 AM) Reply
This was a great choice of fabric. Worth looking in the furnishing sections sometime. The inside seams look really good .
nancy2001 said... (8/8/13 1:42 PM) Reply
Handshake, this was an excellent first review. Many of us look forward to reading the review of your next jacket!
Handshake said... (8/8/13 12:43 PM) Reply
Thank you for your kind remarks! Now that I've read a few more reviews, I can see that my first one isn't quite like all the others. I had no idea what to put in Pattern Description, for instance. I hope I get some wear out of this jacket: it has turned out far smarter than I thought it would. All I wanted was a casual summer jacket to take on holiday! However, another jacket is about to be made, so with any luck I'll review that in a few weeks.
lcdrbetty said... (8/8/13 12:26 PM) Reply
Well done! Seams look perfect, & I love the seam treatment.
Jstarr4250 said... (8/7/13 8:12 PM) Reply
It's a really lovely jacket. I have this pattern and haven't tried it yet so it's great to see your review. Welcome and congratulations on your first review.
Laurie Lou said... (8/7/13 2:24 PM) Reply
Welcome to PR and yourfirst review. Great looking jacket. Love the fabric.
carolynw said... (8/7/13 12:41 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket - you'll get a lot of wear out of this versatile jacket - well done.
NEMDF said... (8/7/13 10:50 AM) Reply
I love the finished product. You did a great job on this, and I might need to get the pattern.
nancy2001 said... (8/7/13 4:55 AM) Reply
Handshake, your jacket turned out beautifully and is a real achievement. Here's to a great first start and many wonderful jackets to come!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 2200

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Gift Box Plus

Islander Sewing Systems Gift Box Plus

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details