SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1103 (Vintage HP Artful Dodger Prudence Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:Shona
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Shonastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/9/02
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 36)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/13 5:26 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tolkenesque said... (6/4/15 7:48 PM) Reply
I have the revised version. I'll post a review when I'm done.
SusieL said... (6/3/15 3:43 PM) Reply
Working on this now and having many of the same issues as the reviewers. Shame the sketch is so attractive - something is wonky with the pleats in the back - I've already spent alot of time trying to fit them to the bodice. Thanks - not yet ready to give up -
moushka said... (8/8/13 11:05 AM) Reply
I love this blouse pattern. I was planning to add a small standing collar down to the yoke. I agree it needs something super-drapey, like silk crepe-de-chine to look good. S
mastdenman said... (8/7/13 0:13 AM) Reply
I like the drawing, but the actual garment might look the same out of something like a silk crepe. It would have to be ultra drapy.
annie1129 said... (8/6/13 8:24 PM) Reply
I agree that there is something about this pattern -- if it would come out looking more like the illustration anyway! A softer, more pliable fabric would make a difference. I like the idea of what's there already.
Mango said... (8/6/13 6:50 PM) Reply
Made this blouse but it was a failure. It made a very dowdy garment.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 1344

photo
by: Lazylinche...

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details