SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1103 (Vintage HP Artful Dodger Prudence Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:Shona
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Shonastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/9/02
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 36)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/13 5:26 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Tolkenesque said... (6/4/15 7:48 PM) Reply
I have the revised version. I'll post a review when I'm done.
SusieL said... (6/3/15 3:43 PM) Reply
Working on this now and having many of the same issues as the reviewers. Shame the sketch is so attractive - something is wonky with the pleats in the back - I've already spent alot of time trying to fit them to the bodice. Thanks - not yet ready to give up -
moushka said... (8/8/13 11:05 AM) Reply
I love this blouse pattern. I was planning to add a small standing collar down to the yoke. I agree it needs something super-drapey, like silk crepe-de-chine to look good. S
mastdenman said... (8/7/13 0:13 AM) Reply
I like the drawing, but the actual garment might look the same out of something like a silk crepe. It would have to be ultra drapy.
annie1129 said... (8/6/13 8:24 PM) Reply
I agree that there is something about this pattern -- if it would come out looking more like the illustration anyway! A softer, more pliable fabric would make a difference. I like the idea of what's there already.
Mango said... (8/6/13 6:50 PM) Reply
Made this blouse but it was a failure. It made a very dowdy garment.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress

photo
by: velosewer

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 3463

photo
by: Noile

Review