SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8817 (Misses Top)

30 more reviews
Viewed 951 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/13 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitgirl16 said...
Love the Color and the asymetry. When I purchased this pattern I did not think of using scraps. Thanks for the inspiration.
5/21/14 2:02 PM
JillyBe said...
Your tops totally inspired me to get going on mine - I will likely make a dress version as well, thank you!
9/2/13 11:27 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful! What an artfully inspired mix of textures and fabrics. I love them both.
8/8/13 5:34 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Katherine T would be proud (and I'm sure she'd love to see your photos!)
8/7/13 10:31 AM
marec said...
Wonderful work and very inspiring. I love this pattern, and look forward to sewing it again.
8/7/13 10:26 AM
magoe6217 said...
You have done it again. Two fantastic dresses.
8/7/13 9:54 AM
VivianZ said...
What fun outfits. How creative!
8/7/13 8:12 AM
NVK said...
Your creativity shines in these outfits. I love how both the dress and tunic top flatter your figure. I like the way you changed the hemline from the original. Kudos for a great mix of fabric.
8/7/13 6:16 AM
jlg said...
Fabulous!
8/7/13 5:11 AM
JudieL said...
Love both versions. Will have to get this pattern now!
8/7/13 5:06 AM
HRigg said...
Wow! These are interesting fabrics! Look great.
8/7/13 3:51 AM
mm said...
Both are works of art and look great on you.
8/7/13 2:34 AM
SewWil said...
Both the dress and tunic look great!
8/7/13 0:51 AM
sfshaza said...
Dorothy, both your tunic and your dress are fabulous. I was happy to see both in person, because I'm not sure all the fabric mixing comes across in the pics! They are definitely even better in person!
8/6/13 11:42 PM
sew2little said...
Great fabric choices! They are both stunning!
8/6/13 10:24 PM
livelife said...
These look great and luv your choice of fabrics!
8/6/13 10:13 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
I have this pattern and now it's zooming to the top of my must make pile. I have you as one of my "favorites," because not only do we share the same taste in patterns, but you so rock the looks. Be well, Tina in San Diego
8/6/13 9:30 PM
Ann Smith said...
Both wonderful garments. I love the mix of fabrics especially that nubby mesh with the jersey.
8/6/13 9:09 PM
Barbara V said...
Well, it is obvious you had fun sewing these garments, Dorothy. They are so creative and original. I love how your tunic muslin turned into a high fashion "dress". They look great on you!
8/6/13 8:50 PM
annie1129 said...
Love it! My first time seeing this pattern.
8/6/13 8:21 PM
annie1129 said...
Love it!
8/6/13 8:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: Graca

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

More Info