SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8817 (Misses Top)

29 more reviews
Viewed 925 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/13 7:21 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitgirl16 said...
Love the Color and the asymetry. When I purchased this pattern I did not think of using scraps. Thanks for the inspiration.
5/21/14 2:02 PM
JillyBe said...
Your tops totally inspired me to get going on mine - I will likely make a dress version as well, thank you!
9/2/13 11:27 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful! What an artfully inspired mix of textures and fabrics. I love them both.
8/8/13 5:34 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Katherine T would be proud (and I'm sure she'd love to see your photos!)
8/7/13 10:31 AM
marec said...
Wonderful work and very inspiring. I love this pattern, and look forward to sewing it again.
8/7/13 10:26 AM
magoe6217 said...
You have done it again. Two fantastic dresses.
8/7/13 9:54 AM
VivianZ said...
What fun outfits. How creative!
8/7/13 8:12 AM
NVK said...
Your creativity shines in these outfits. I love how both the dress and tunic top flatter your figure. I like the way you changed the hemline from the original. Kudos for a great mix of fabric.
8/7/13 6:16 AM
jlg said...
Fabulous!
8/7/13 5:11 AM
JudieL said...
Love both versions. Will have to get this pattern now!
8/7/13 5:06 AM
HRigg said...
Wow! These are interesting fabrics! Look great.
8/7/13 3:51 AM
mm said...
Both are works of art and look great on you.
8/7/13 2:34 AM
SewWil said...
Both the dress and tunic look great!
8/7/13 0:51 AM
sfshaza said...
Dorothy, both your tunic and your dress are fabulous. I was happy to see both in person, because I'm not sure all the fabric mixing comes across in the pics! They are definitely even better in person!
8/6/13 11:42 PM
sew2little said...
Great fabric choices! They are both stunning!
8/6/13 10:24 PM
livelife said...
These look great and luv your choice of fabrics!
8/6/13 10:13 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
I have this pattern and now it's zooming to the top of my must make pile. I have you as one of my "favorites," because not only do we share the same taste in patterns, but you so rock the looks. Be well, Tina in San Diego
8/6/13 9:30 PM
Ann Smith said...
Both wonderful garments. I love the mix of fabrics especially that nubby mesh with the jersey.
8/6/13 9:09 PM
Barbara V said...
Well, it is obvious you had fun sewing these garments, Dorothy. They are so creative and original. I love how your tunic muslin turned into a high fashion "dress". They look great on you!
8/6/13 8:50 PM
annie1129 said...
Love it! My first time seeing this pattern.
8/6/13 8:21 PM
annie1129 said...
Love it!
8/6/13 8:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5672

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review