SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8817 (Misses Top)

27 more reviews
Viewed 894 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/13 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie1129 said...
Love it!
8/6/13 8:20 PM
annie1129 said...
Love it! My first time seeing this pattern.
8/6/13 8:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Well, it is obvious you had fun sewing these garments, Dorothy. They are so creative and original. I love how your tunic muslin turned into a high fashion "dress". They look great on you!
8/6/13 8:50 PM
Ann Smith said...
Both wonderful garments. I love the mix of fabrics especially that nubby mesh with the jersey.
8/6/13 9:09 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
I have this pattern and now it's zooming to the top of my must make pile. I have you as one of my "favorites," because not only do we share the same taste in patterns, but you so rock the looks. Be well, Tina in San Diego
8/6/13 9:30 PM
livelife said...
These look great and luv your choice of fabrics!
8/6/13 10:13 PM
sew2little said...
Great fabric choices! They are both stunning!
8/6/13 10:24 PM
sfshaza said...
Dorothy, both your tunic and your dress are fabulous. I was happy to see both in person, because I'm not sure all the fabric mixing comes across in the pics! They are definitely even better in person!
8/6/13 11:42 PM
SewWil said...
Both the dress and tunic look great!
8/7/13 0:51 AM
mm said...
Both are works of art and look great on you.
8/7/13 2:34 AM
HRigg said...
Wow! These are interesting fabrics! Look great.
8/7/13 3:51 AM
JudieL said...
Love both versions. Will have to get this pattern now!
8/7/13 5:06 AM
jlg said...
Fabulous!
8/7/13 5:11 AM
NVK said...
Your creativity shines in these outfits. I love how both the dress and tunic top flatter your figure. I like the way you changed the hemline from the original. Kudos for a great mix of fabric.
8/7/13 6:16 AM
VivianZ said...
What fun outfits. How creative!
8/7/13 8:12 AM
magoe6217 said...
You have done it again. Two fantastic dresses.
8/7/13 9:54 AM
marec said...
Wonderful work and very inspiring. I love this pattern, and look forward to sewing it again.
8/7/13 10:26 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Katherine T would be proud (and I'm sure she'd love to see your photos!)
8/7/13 10:31 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful! What an artfully inspired mix of textures and fabrics. I love them both.
8/8/13 5:34 AM
JillyBe said...
Your tops totally inspired me to get going on mine - I will likely make a dress version as well, thank you!
9/2/13 11:27 PM
knitgirl16 said...
Love the Color and the asymetry. When I purchased this pattern I did not think of using scraps. Thanks for the inspiration.
5/21/14 2:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2588

photo
by: evilincarK...

Review
Violette Field Threads Chloe

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now