SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1136 (JACKET DRESSES)

4 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:JeannieWatt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JeannieWatt
Member since: 1/29/13
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/13 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said... (11/8/13 1:10 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress...love the style!
lamstu said... (9/2/13 5:15 AM) Reply
I love this pattern, but it's still the runner up on the queue. Someday I'll sew it and refer to your review. Your dress is definitely an inspiration to get to it sooner, but I don't suppose it will go out of style too soon ;)
petro said... (8/7/13 4:32 PM) Reply
Lovely dress, very elegant.
nicegirl said... (8/7/13 2:02 PM) Reply
So much patience to get that perfect fit! Thank you for showing what you did--it sounds like there are some drafting issues with this pattern, which is in my pattern drawer waiting...
carolynw said... (8/7/13 1:00 PM) Reply
Oh yes been there and back - recall leaving my sewing room beaten after tackling what seemed to be a simple T. But I was surprised at your saying this pattern didn't work for you as the end result looks perfect.
NJcowgirl said... (8/7/13 12:31 PM) Reply
A lot of work. Thankfully Tillie helped. It was well worth it because it's a beautiful dress.
Shona said... (8/7/13 2:43 AM) Reply
Nice job after all that, and beautifully staged photo too; you definitely have the period look captured there. Thanks for the review.
N_Vogue said... (8/7/13 1:16 AM) Reply
Both hands raised! Great job and review. I love this pattern and your review has given me the courage to jump on it, thanks for the detailed review and the pics!
evelynhughes said... (8/6/13 11:44 PM) Reply
Winning!
Texahoma said... (8/6/13 8:47 PM) Reply
You won! congratulations for buckling down and getting it done. It is always easier to wad and walk away, LOL. Your finished dress is beautiful, I can't wait to read your review about the jacket.
VogueMistress said... (8/6/13 8:29 PM) Reply
Love your photos! I have this pattern and I appreciate you sharing your experience. Definitely worth the effort because it looks beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Folkwear 136

photo
by: material e...

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details