SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1136 (JACKET DRESSES)

3 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:JeannieWatt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JeannieWatt
Member since: 1/29/13
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/13 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VogueMistress said...
Love your photos! I have this pattern and I appreciate you sharing your experience. Definitely worth the effort because it looks beautiful!
8/6/13 8:29 PM
Texahoma said...
You won! congratulations for buckling down and getting it done. It is always easier to wad and walk away, LOL. Your finished dress is beautiful, I can't wait to read your review about the jacket.
8/6/13 8:47 PM
evelynhughes said...
Winning!
8/6/13 11:44 PM
N_Vogue said...
Both hands raised! Great job and review. I love this pattern and your review has given me the courage to jump on it, thanks for the detailed review and the pics!
8/7/13 1:16 AM
Shona said...
Nice job after all that, and beautifully staged photo too; you definitely have the period look captured there. Thanks for the review.
8/7/13 2:43 AM
NJcowgirl said...
A lot of work. Thankfully Tillie helped. It was well worth it because it's a beautiful dress.
8/7/13 12:31 PM
carolynw said...
Oh yes been there and back - recall leaving my sewing room beaten after tackling what seemed to be a simple T. But I was surprised at your saying this pattern didn't work for you as the end result looks perfect.
8/7/13 1:00 PM
nicegirl said...
So much patience to get that perfect fit! Thank you for showing what you did--it sounds like there are some drafting issues with this pattern, which is in my pattern drawer waiting...
8/7/13 2:02 PM
petro said...
Lovely dress, very elegant.
8/7/13 4:32 PM
lamstu said...
I love this pattern, but it's still the runner up on the queue. Someday I'll sew it and refer to your review. Your dress is definitely an inspiration to get to it sooner, but I don't suppose it will go out of style too soon ;)
9/2/13 5:15 AM
Mufffet said...
Very pretty dress...love the style!
11/8/13 1:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

No Pattern Used 000000

photo
by: Sassy T

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
New Look 6421

photo
by: myraminx

Review