SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 97002-1001 (Spoletu Ribbon Skirt)

Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/13 4:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seweemama said...
This skirt is amazing and has such great details!
8/12/13 1:54 PM
JOshiro said...
Beautiful! And no wrinkles - what a bonus!
8/12/13 9:35 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous skirt! I love your ribbon colors.
8/12/13 9:00 AM
Rhoda K said...
So pretty! Love your colors.
8/12/13 8:31 AM
VivianZ said...
I concur with all the above: wow! Great job and the colors are lovely!
8/12/13 7:55 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Another great version of this skirt. Love the brown colors.
8/12/13 6:51 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Good to hear about its wrinkle-less-ness!! Still plotting mine...I plan on shrinking myself a tad...so am holding off on cutting out the base....want to be able to wear it a good long time, with all that precision work!!
8/12/13 3:54 AM
sewpelican said...
Another lovely ribbon skirt, beautifully sewn. Just looked at crafts now site, gorgeous colours. I am very tempted to have a "go".
8/12/13 1:12 AM
Sharonspils said...
Hi HRigg, I think velosewer used satin ribbon for her ribbon skirt but maybe she will confirm this.
8/11/13 11:50 PM
marleesmom said...
Your skirt turned out beautifully. I also participated in the sew along and loved the process. Great color choices!
8/11/13 10:21 PM
cmcarr said...
You and the skirt look beautiful.
8/11/13 10:16 PM
liliv said...
Very stylish skirt and perfect color combination!
8/11/13 4:39 PM
pdiddly said...
I love this skirt and your version of it
8/11/13 4:25 PM
HRigg said...
Another lovely skirt. I am keen to get going and have bought some ribbon but it is not grosgrain, it's double sided satin. Do you think this will work?
8/11/13 2:37 PM
carolynw said...
You did a superb job - skirt is beautiful
8/11/13 1:09 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it! What else can I say but amazing!
8/11/13 10:47 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I just love this! Your colors are so pretty and remind me of fall.
8/11/13 9:47 AM
ArtAttack said...
Love in in the browns...very nice!
8/11/13 9:37 AM
CissieW said...
Love your colors. Makes me hopeful that fall will come -- someday!
8/11/13 9:15 AM
portercs said...
Beautiful skirt! I hope that I can find the time to make one too.
8/11/13 8:38 AM
Renren said...
whoa--gasp worthy! That's some meticulous stitching in this ombre-inspired ribbon skirt. I particularly like the side view where your doggy appears to be mimicking your pose, although sans skirt!
8/11/13 8:36 AM
dolcevita said...
What a super skirt! Loads of work but well worth it looking at the result.
8/11/13 7:45 AM
Renata said...
Stunning and elegant. It definitely makes a statement, although only one word, WOW.
8/11/13 7:37 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful, indeed! What an inspired palette for fall. Thank you for such a great review full of helpful links.
8/11/13 7:19 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your skirt turned out beautifully, Sharon! Love the shades of brown.
8/11/13 7:00 AM
cmacca said...
This is lovely and the colours work so well.
8/11/13 6:59 AM
margy.64 said...
Beautiful skirt and impeccable sewing.
8/11/13 5:31 AM
Dilliander said...
Gorgeous colours and they blend together beautifully, it looks great!
8/11/13 5:06 AM
mm said...
Beautiful sewing and the result is stunning.
8/11/13 4:17 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great version of this style of skirt.
8/11/13 4:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1003

photo
by: velosewer

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info
No Pattern Used curtain

photo
by: Montarvill...

Review