SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 97002-1001 (Spoletu Ribbon Skirt)

Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/13 4:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Great version of this style of skirt.
8/11/13 4:10 AM
mm said...
Beautiful sewing and the result is stunning.
8/11/13 4:17 AM
Dilliander said...
Gorgeous colours and they blend together beautifully, it looks great!
8/11/13 5:06 AM
margy.64 said...
Beautiful skirt and impeccable sewing.
8/11/13 5:31 AM
cmacca said...
This is lovely and the colours work so well.
8/11/13 6:59 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your skirt turned out beautifully, Sharon! Love the shades of brown.
8/11/13 7:00 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful, indeed! What an inspired palette for fall. Thank you for such a great review full of helpful links.
8/11/13 7:19 AM
Renata said...
Stunning and elegant. It definitely makes a statement, although only one word, WOW.
8/11/13 7:37 AM
dolcevita said...
What a super skirt! Loads of work but well worth it looking at the result.
8/11/13 7:45 AM
Renren said...
whoa--gasp worthy! That's some meticulous stitching in this ombre-inspired ribbon skirt. I particularly like the side view where your doggy appears to be mimicking your pose, although sans skirt!
8/11/13 8:36 AM
portercs said...
Beautiful skirt! I hope that I can find the time to make one too.
8/11/13 8:38 AM
CissieW said...
Love your colors. Makes me hopeful that fall will come -- someday!
8/11/13 9:15 AM
ArtAttack said...
Love in in the browns...very nice!
8/11/13 9:37 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I just love this! Your colors are so pretty and remind me of fall.
8/11/13 9:47 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it! What else can I say but amazing!
8/11/13 10:47 AM
carolynw said...
You did a superb job - skirt is beautiful
8/11/13 1:09 PM
HRigg said...
Another lovely skirt. I am keen to get going and have bought some ribbon but it is not grosgrain, it's double sided satin. Do you think this will work?
8/11/13 2:37 PM
pdiddly said...
I love this skirt and your version of it
8/11/13 4:25 PM
liliv said...
Very stylish skirt and perfect color combination!
8/11/13 4:39 PM
cmcarr said...
You and the skirt look beautiful.
8/11/13 10:16 PM
marleesmom said...
Your skirt turned out beautifully. I also participated in the sew along and loved the process. Great color choices!
8/11/13 10:21 PM
Sharonspils said...
Hi HRigg, I think velosewer used satin ribbon for her ribbon skirt but maybe she will confirm this.
8/11/13 11:50 PM
sewpelican said...
Another lovely ribbon skirt, beautifully sewn. Just looked at crafts now site, gorgeous colours. I am very tempted to have a "go".
8/12/13 1:12 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Good to hear about its wrinkle-less-ness!! Still plotting mine...I plan on shrinking myself a tad...so am holding off on cutting out the base....want to be able to wear it a good long time, with all that precision work!!
8/12/13 3:54 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Another great version of this skirt. Love the brown colors.
8/12/13 6:51 AM
VivianZ said...
I concur with all the above: wow! Great job and the colors are lovely!
8/12/13 7:55 AM
Rhoda K said...
So pretty! Love your colors.
8/12/13 8:31 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous skirt! I love your ribbon colors.
8/12/13 9:00 AM
JOshiro said...
Beautiful! And no wrinkles - what a bonus!
8/12/13 9:35 AM
Seweemama said...
This skirt is amazing and has such great details!
8/12/13 1:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now