SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 97002-1001 (Spoletu Ribbon Skirt)

Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/13 4:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Great version of this style of skirt.
8/11/13 4:10 AM
mm said...
Beautiful sewing and the result is stunning.
8/11/13 4:17 AM
Dilliander said...
Gorgeous colours and they blend together beautifully, it looks great!
8/11/13 5:06 AM
margy.64 said...
Beautiful skirt and impeccable sewing.
8/11/13 5:31 AM
cmacca said...
This is lovely and the colours work so well.
8/11/13 6:59 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your skirt turned out beautifully, Sharon! Love the shades of brown.
8/11/13 7:00 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful, indeed! What an inspired palette for fall. Thank you for such a great review full of helpful links.
8/11/13 7:19 AM
Renata said...
Stunning and elegant. It definitely makes a statement, although only one word, WOW.
8/11/13 7:37 AM
dolcevita said...
What a super skirt! Loads of work but well worth it looking at the result.
8/11/13 7:45 AM
Renren said...
whoa--gasp worthy! That's some meticulous stitching in this ombre-inspired ribbon skirt. I particularly like the side view where your doggy appears to be mimicking your pose, although sans skirt!
8/11/13 8:36 AM
portercs said...
Beautiful skirt! I hope that I can find the time to make one too.
8/11/13 8:38 AM
CissieW said...
Love your colors. Makes me hopeful that fall will come -- someday!
8/11/13 9:15 AM
ArtAttack said...
Love in in the browns...very nice!
8/11/13 9:37 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I just love this! Your colors are so pretty and remind me of fall.
8/11/13 9:47 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it! What else can I say but amazing!
8/11/13 10:47 AM
carolynw said...
You did a superb job - skirt is beautiful
8/11/13 1:09 PM
HRigg said...
Another lovely skirt. I am keen to get going and have bought some ribbon but it is not grosgrain, it's double sided satin. Do you think this will work?
8/11/13 2:37 PM
pdiddly said...
I love this skirt and your version of it
8/11/13 4:25 PM
liliv said...
Very stylish skirt and perfect color combination!
8/11/13 4:39 PM
cmcarr said...
You and the skirt look beautiful.
8/11/13 10:16 PM
marleesmom said...
Your skirt turned out beautifully. I also participated in the sew along and loved the process. Great color choices!
8/11/13 10:21 PM
Sharonspils said...
Hi HRigg, I think velosewer used satin ribbon for her ribbon skirt but maybe she will confirm this.
8/11/13 11:50 PM
sewpelican said...
Another lovely ribbon skirt, beautifully sewn. Just looked at crafts now site, gorgeous colours. I am very tempted to have a "go".
8/12/13 1:12 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Good to hear about its wrinkle-less-ness!! Still plotting mine...I plan on shrinking myself a tad...so am holding off on cutting out the base....want to be able to wear it a good long time, with all that precision work!!
8/12/13 3:54 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Another great version of this skirt. Love the brown colors.
8/12/13 6:51 AM
VivianZ said...
I concur with all the above: wow! Great job and the colors are lovely!
8/12/13 7:55 AM
Rhoda K said...
So pretty! Love your colors.
8/12/13 8:31 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous skirt! I love your ribbon colors.
8/12/13 9:00 AM
JOshiro said...
Beautiful! And no wrinkles - what a bonus!
8/12/13 9:35 AM
Seweemama said...
This skirt is amazing and has such great details!
8/12/13 1:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

KnipMode Magazine 07-2010-3

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 211758-1001

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review