Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 97002-1001 (Spoletu Ribbon Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 340 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/13 4:05 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Great version of this style of skirt.
8/11/13 4:10 AM
mm said...
Beautiful sewing and the result is stunning.
8/11/13 4:17 AM
Dilliander said...
Gorgeous colours and they blend together beautifully, it looks great!
8/11/13 5:06 AM
margy.64 said...
Beautiful skirt and impeccable sewing.
8/11/13 5:31 AM
cmacca said...
This is lovely and the colours work so well.
8/11/13 6:59 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your skirt turned out beautifully, Sharon! Love the shades of brown.
8/11/13 7:00 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful, indeed! What an inspired palette for fall. Thank you for such a great review full of helpful links.
8/11/13 7:19 AM
Renata said...
Stunning and elegant. It definitely makes a statement, although only one word, WOW.
8/11/13 7:37 AM
dolcevita said...
What a super skirt! Loads of work but well worth it looking at the result.
8/11/13 7:45 AM
Renren said...
whoa--gasp worthy! That's some meticulous stitching in this ombre-inspired ribbon skirt. I particularly like the side view where your doggy appears to be mimicking your pose, although sans skirt!
8/11/13 8:36 AM
portercs said...
Beautiful skirt! I hope that I can find the time to make one too.
8/11/13 8:38 AM
CissieW said...
Love your colors. Makes me hopeful that fall will come -- someday!
8/11/13 9:15 AM
ArtAttack said...
Love in in the browns...very nice!
8/11/13 9:37 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I just love this! Your colors are so pretty and remind me of fall.
8/11/13 9:47 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it! What else can I say but amazing!
8/11/13 10:47 AM
carolynw said...
You did a superb job - skirt is beautiful
8/11/13 1:09 PM
HRigg said...
Another lovely skirt. I am keen to get going and have bought some ribbon but it is not grosgrain, it's double sided satin. Do you think this will work?
8/11/13 2:37 PM
pdiddly said...
I love this skirt and your version of it
8/11/13 4:25 PM
liliv said...
Very stylish skirt and perfect color combination!
8/11/13 4:39 PM
cmcarr said...
You and the skirt look beautiful.
8/11/13 10:16 PM
marleesmom said...
Your skirt turned out beautifully. I also participated in the sew along and loved the process. Great color choices!
8/11/13 10:21 PM
Sharonspils said...
Hi HRigg, I think velosewer used satin ribbon for her ribbon skirt but maybe she will confirm this.
8/11/13 11:50 PM
sewpelican said...
Another lovely ribbon skirt, beautifully sewn. Just looked at crafts now site, gorgeous colours. I am very tempted to have a "go".
8/12/13 1:12 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Good to hear about its wrinkle-less-ness!! Still plotting mine...I plan on shrinking myself a tad...so am holding off on cutting out the base....want to be able to wear it a good long time, with all that precision work!!
8/12/13 3:54 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Another great version of this skirt. Love the brown colors.
8/12/13 6:51 AM
VivianZ said...
I concur with all the above: wow! Great job and the colors are lovely!
8/12/13 7:55 AM
Rhoda K said...
So pretty! Love your colors.
8/12/13 8:31 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous skirt! I love your ribbon colors.
8/12/13 9:00 AM
JOshiro said...
Beautiful! And no wrinkles - what a bonus!
8/12/13 9:35 AM
Seweemama said...
This skirt is amazing and has such great details!
8/12/13 1:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 1182 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by MarianS on 8/16/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-7
photo
Review by Sandi S on 4/2/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2858 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2858 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us