SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6796 (Misses' Tops)

23 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/13 2:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendyrb said...
Looks super on you! Great fabric find and pairing with pattern. You've got a lot of design options especially with the 1st one out of the way. Can't wait to see more.
8/8/13 3:09 PM
cairncrew said...
You have had a lot of fun with that fabric and the top looks great. Now, if only some fallish weather would arrive. :)
8/8/13 3:18 PM
Dale C said...
Very nice top! It looks comfy and casual, yet oh so stylish. When it gets cooler here, I want one... adding it to the wish list.
8/8/13 3:18 PM
HRigg said...
This looks as though you will get a lot of wear out of this top. Smart, casual, easy to wear and looks good
8/8/13 3:30 PM
Rhoda K said...
Looks good!
8/8/13 3:30 PM
liliv said...
Very smart!
8/8/13 3:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a great top and super cute on you. You are right, looks like lots of potential for design change with this pattern.
8/8/13 4:13 PM
sewpelican said...
Looks well on you. I have RTW sweater with this style collar, love it. Now i shoud sew a couple but spring is not far away so may postpone for a few months til autumn.
8/8/13 4:57 PM
Barbara V said...
Smart girl - preparing for fall! You'll be ready when it arrives. Cute top.
8/8/13 4:58 PM
cleverkitty said...
yes wonderful soft looking top that fits you well, beautiful home too!
8/8/13 5:55 PM
carolynw said...
Really like your top but please no mention of Fall! :) Pretty fabric for $2.50/yd. Love your home
8/8/13 6:46 PM
Riesie said...
So cute. It looks like it will be a comfy staple for cool weather
8/8/13 11:47 PM
Baja Susana said...
I like this top and it looks very nice on you!
8/9/13 2:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is great looking top. I just purchased this pattern so your review is most helpful about the fit. Like your fabric choice for this.
8/9/13 5:20 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. The pattern looks like a useful basic one that would look good in many different fabrics.
8/9/13 6:59 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is such a cute top!!!
8/9/13 7:15 AM
Mary Gillette said...
That is one cute top! You'll get a lot of use out of that.
8/9/13 7:57 AM
Christas said...
Really cute top! It's looks great on you!
8/9/13 9:28 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very lovely - wonderful styling!
8/9/13 12:55 PM
MNBarb said...
A perfect top. The combination of comfort with some added detail for style is just right. You are always so cute in your clothes.
8/9/13 1:32 PM
sfshaza said...
A great looking top, perfectly snuggly for fall!
8/10/13 2:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
I like that collar on you! Stylish, comfortable, versatile looking top.
8/10/13 8:30 PM
Pattycrafty said...
It looks great on you and I like how you styled it with the red handbag. I've been wanting to try this -- thank you for leading the brigade!!
8/25/13 5:15 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top and Thanks for a great review.
10/5/13 7:19 PM
canei said...
Nice!
10/9/13 9:34 AM
Ashford said...
Your review and your results have given me the confidence and desire to sew this sweater. Well done on completing your outfit with the handbag and jewelry.
11/17/13 6:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick B4271

photo
by: MissGibbs

Review