SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6796 (Misses' Tops)

20 more reviews
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/13 2:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendyrb said...
Looks super on you! Great fabric find and pairing with pattern. You've got a lot of design options especially with the 1st one out of the way. Can't wait to see more.
8/8/13 3:09 PM
cairncrew said...
You have had a lot of fun with that fabric and the top looks great. Now, if only some fallish weather would arrive. :)
8/8/13 3:18 PM
Dale C said...
Very nice top! It looks comfy and casual, yet oh so stylish. When it gets cooler here, I want one... adding it to the wish list.
8/8/13 3:18 PM
HRigg said...
This looks as though you will get a lot of wear out of this top. Smart, casual, easy to wear and looks good
8/8/13 3:30 PM
Rhoda K said...
Looks good!
8/8/13 3:30 PM
liliv said...
Very smart!
8/8/13 3:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a great top and super cute on you. You are right, looks like lots of potential for design change with this pattern.
8/8/13 4:13 PM
sewpelican said...
Looks well on you. I have RTW sweater with this style collar, love it. Now i shoud sew a couple but spring is not far away so may postpone for a few months til autumn.
8/8/13 4:57 PM
Barbara V said...
Smart girl - preparing for fall! You'll be ready when it arrives. Cute top.
8/8/13 4:58 PM
cleverkitty said...
yes wonderful soft looking top that fits you well, beautiful home too!
8/8/13 5:55 PM
carolynw said...
Really like your top but please no mention of Fall! :) Pretty fabric for $2.50/yd. Love your home
8/8/13 6:46 PM
Riesie said...
So cute. It looks like it will be a comfy staple for cool weather
8/8/13 11:47 PM
Baja Susana said...
I like this top and it looks very nice on you!
8/9/13 2:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is great looking top. I just purchased this pattern so your review is most helpful about the fit. Like your fabric choice for this.
8/9/13 5:20 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. The pattern looks like a useful basic one that would look good in many different fabrics.
8/9/13 6:59 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is such a cute top!!!
8/9/13 7:15 AM
Mary Gillette said...
That is one cute top! You'll get a lot of use out of that.
8/9/13 7:57 AM
Christas said...
Really cute top! It's looks great on you!
8/9/13 9:28 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very lovely - wonderful styling!
8/9/13 12:55 PM
MNBarb said...
A perfect top. The combination of comfort with some added detail for style is just right. You are always so cute in your clothes.
8/9/13 1:32 PM
sfshaza said...
A great looking top, perfectly snuggly for fall!
8/10/13 2:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
I like that collar on you! Stylish, comfortable, versatile looking top.
8/10/13 8:30 PM
Pattycrafty said...
It looks great on you and I like how you styled it with the red handbag. I've been wanting to try this -- thank you for leading the brigade!!
8/25/13 5:15 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top and Thanks for a great review.
10/5/13 7:19 PM
canei said...
Nice!
10/9/13 9:34 AM
Ashford said...
Your review and your results have given me the confidence and desire to sew this sweater. Well done on completing your outfit with the handbag and jewelry.
11/17/13 6:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 1945

photo
by: Sherril Mi...

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now