SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Alabama Chanin> Short Fitted Tank Dress (Short Fitted Tank Dress)

3 more reviews
Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:beanchor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About beanchor
TX USA
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 104
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/13 5:57 PM
Last Updated:12/15/13 3:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
wow, these are amazing projects! you are inspiring!
8/8/13 6:45 PM
JeannieWatt said...
Can't wait to see the finished project! This part is amazing.
8/8/13 7:08 PM
Elona said...
Gorgeous, just gorgeous!
8/8/13 9:13 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is beautiful!! Cant wait to see it finished. Do you trace and cut out the stencil?
8/9/13 0:55 AM
Karine said...
It's always a treat to see your work. This is going to be one terrific dress!
8/9/13 7:49 AM
CissieW said...
Can you see that my mouth is hanging open??!! Such incredible work! I know it will be well worth the effort!
8/9/13 9:23 AM
beanchor said...
Thank you everyone. AuntieShel, this is an Alabama Chanin stencil that I bought from the site. I have traced and cut stencils using pennant felt before. Because of the scale of the shapes, I decided to splurge on this one.
8/9/13 9:29 AM
nothy lane said...
Love it!!! What a work of art!
8/9/13 12:29 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
ANOTHER one?!! I can see this one is going to be a show stopper. I wish I could sit still and focus long enough to make one of these. The book just sits on my bedside table where I leaf through it longingly.
8/9/13 1:05 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Well, I love it. I've never done any of the projects from my Alabama Stitch Book, but I'd like to. I can't wait to see the completed dress.
8/9/13 7:48 PM
mlsg said...
Keep up the good work! So great to see Alabama stitching on sewing pattern review! In 2 years when I finish my long bloomers skirt, I'll post it on here ;)
8/26/13 10:48 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is gorgeous and the technique so fascinating. I need to know more about this!
12/15/13 8:29 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Love the color combination. I always look forward to your work--beautiful!
12/15/13 10:10 PM
Sew Good said...
Nice work. You have wonderful patience! If I made that, I would not be able to sell it!
12/21/13 10:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Other http://www.tinyhappy.typ

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now