SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Alabama Chanin> Short Fitted Tank Dress (Short Fitted Tank Dress)

3 more reviews
Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:beanchor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About beanchor
TX USA
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/13 5:57 PM
Last Updated:12/15/13 3:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
wow, these are amazing projects! you are inspiring!
8/8/13 6:45 PM
JeannieWatt said...
Can't wait to see the finished project! This part is amazing.
8/8/13 7:08 PM
Elona said...
Gorgeous, just gorgeous!
8/8/13 9:13 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is beautiful!! Cant wait to see it finished. Do you trace and cut out the stencil?
8/9/13 0:55 AM
Karine said...
It's always a treat to see your work. This is going to be one terrific dress!
8/9/13 7:49 AM
CissieW said...
Can you see that my mouth is hanging open??!! Such incredible work! I know it will be well worth the effort!
8/9/13 9:23 AM
beanchor said...
Thank you everyone. AuntieShel, this is an Alabama Chanin stencil that I bought from the site. I have traced and cut stencils using pennant felt before. Because of the scale of the shapes, I decided to splurge on this one.
8/9/13 9:29 AM
nothy lane said...
Love it!!! What a work of art!
8/9/13 12:29 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
ANOTHER one?!! I can see this one is going to be a show stopper. I wish I could sit still and focus long enough to make one of these. The book just sits on my bedside table where I leaf through it longingly.
8/9/13 1:05 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Well, I love it. I've never done any of the projects from my Alabama Stitch Book, but I'd like to. I can't wait to see the completed dress.
8/9/13 7:48 PM
mlsg said...
Keep up the good work! So great to see Alabama stitching on sewing pattern review! In 2 years when I finish my long bloomers skirt, I'll post it on here ;)
8/26/13 10:48 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is gorgeous and the technique so fascinating. I need to know more about this!
12/15/13 8:29 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Love the color combination. I always look forward to your work--beautiful!
12/15/13 10:10 PM
Sew Good said...
Nice work. You have wonderful patience! If I made that, I would not be able to sell it!
12/21/13 10:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 4247

photo
by: JanineMck

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now