SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8800 (Mens Shirt)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in August Challenge Contest - Sewing for Men Contest
Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:RachelKennison
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RachelKennisonstar
Member since: 3/16/12
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/13 6:17 PM
Last Updated:8/8/13 6:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GwenH said...
I love linen and you did a great job, so it follows I love your shirt. Your guy looks great in it and modeled it with style!
8/22/13 3:38 PM
Baja Susana said...
Nice tropical look fabric, love the buttons and top stitching...good job
8/20/13 5:48 PM
LM2HYD said...
Great job. I really like the top-stitching on the collar and back yoke.
8/18/13 8:04 AM
Renren said...
Very nice shirt. I have this pattern in my collection and it's good to know you recommend it. Thanks.
8/16/13 12:05 PM
craigrama said...
Nice shirt. Love the linen.
8/10/13 7:23 PM
RachelKennison said...
Thank you guys! :D I didn't even notice there was a menswear contest going, that's a great idea! Thank you, Sarsez!
8/8/13 10:31 PM
Sarsez said...
Lovely looking shirt! Perhaps you can enter the second one in the menswear contest that is currently running? :)
8/8/13 8:52 PM
Twinset said...
Wow, that's a great linen shirt! Your husband has a lot of style!
8/8/13 7:20 PM
JeannieWatt said...
Looks great! Well done!
8/8/13 7:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 7988

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

More Info