Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8800 (Mens Shirt)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in August Challenge Contest - Sewing for Men Contest
Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:RachelKennison
photo

 
 
About RachelKennisonstar
Member since: 3/16/12
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/13 6:17 PM
Last Updated:8/8/13 6:20 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by RachelKennison using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
GwenH said... (8/22/13 3:38 PM) Reply
I love linen and you did a great job, so it follows I love your shirt. Your guy looks great in it and modeled it with style!
Baja Susana said... (8/20/13 5:48 PM) Reply
Nice tropical look fabric, love the buttons and top stitching...good job
LM2HYD said... (8/18/13 8:04 AM) Reply
Great job. I really like the top-stitching on the collar and back yoke.
renren said... (8/16/13 12:05 PM) Reply
Very nice shirt. I have this pattern in my collection and it's good to know you recommend it. Thanks.
craigrama said... (8/10/13 7:23 PM) Reply
Nice shirt. Love the linen.
RachelKennison said... (8/8/13 10:31 PM) Reply
Thank you guys! :D I didn't even notice there was a menswear contest going, that's a great idea! Thank you, Sarsez!
Sarsez said... (8/8/13 8:52 PM) Reply
Lovely looking shirt! Perhaps you can enter the second one in the menswear contest that is currently running? :)
Twinset said... (8/8/13 7:20 PM) Reply
Wow, that's a great linen shirt! Your husband has a lot of style!
JeannieWatt said... (8/8/13 7:06 PM) Reply
Looks great! Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Other Not Any

photo
by: julibet

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details