Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8800 (Mens Shirt)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in August Challenge Contest - Sewing for Men Contest
Viewed 247 times 
Reviewed by:RachelKennison
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RachelKennisonstar
Member since: 3/16/12
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/13 6:17 PM
Last Updated:8/8/13 6:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GwenH said... (8/22/13 3:38 PM) Reply
I love linen and you did a great job, so it follows I love your shirt. Your guy looks great in it and modeled it with style!
Baja Susana said... (8/20/13 5:48 PM) Reply
Nice tropical look fabric, love the buttons and top stitching...good job
LM2HYD said... (8/18/13 8:04 AM) Reply
Great job. I really like the top-stitching on the collar and back yoke.
renren said... (8/16/13 12:05 PM) Reply
Very nice shirt. I have this pattern in my collection and it's good to know you recommend it. Thanks.
craigrama said... (8/10/13 7:23 PM) Reply
Nice shirt. Love the linen.
RachelKennison said... (8/8/13 10:31 PM) Reply
Thank you guys! :D I didn't even notice there was a menswear contest going, that's a great idea! Thank you, Sarsez!
Sarsez said... (8/8/13 8:52 PM) Reply
Lovely looking shirt! Perhaps you can enter the second one in the menswear contest that is currently running? :)
Twinset said... (8/8/13 7:20 PM) Reply
Wow, that's a great linen shirt! Your husband has a lot of style!
JeannieWatt said... (8/8/13 7:06 PM) Reply
Looks great! Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details