SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

97 more reviews
Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:Bendy
photo

 
 
About Bendystar
Member since: 1/28/12
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:8/9/13 5:00 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bendy said...
Thanks very much, you are all so kind! I may consider the belt idea though...
8/13/13 3:22 PM
sewingcanary said...
It's a consensus - leave it the way it is, however, I agree the other view might have worked better. It looks comfy. I love long soft dresses at around home on cool summer evenings.
8/12/13 9:13 PM
DD1104 said...
This looks geat!
8/11/13 5:42 PM
caper81 said...
Yes, leave it long! Love this print (Walmart? I wouldn't have guessed:) I will definitely bind the armholes and neckline if I make this one. Looks fantastic on you!:)
8/11/13 7:45 AM
sfshaza said...
That dress looks great! The stripe fabric gives it such impact! I wouldn't cut it, either. If you really feel that it looks sac-like (and I don't see it) maybe take it in a bit more at the side seams, particularly at the waist. I'd do this incrementally so that you don't end up taking too much out.
8/11/13 1:57 AM
liliv said...
Oh no don't cut it! The length is perfect for this fabric. It doesn't look like as sack at all at the pictures, it isn't loose at all! I would wear it as it is! Have you tried a belt?
8/10/13 6:59 PM
wildberrymom said...
Leave it long--it is gorgeous on you! Would that something would hang like a sack like that on me!
8/10/13 10:31 AM
jmosew said...
No, goodness me, that does not hang like a sack. It looks very good, I looked at the blog pics and maybe it is a little wide around the shoulder/armhole area?? The overall flow of it is great, I will have to be more alert in Walmart for such interesting fabric. I agree with those who say definitely keep it long.
8/10/13 9:40 AM
Levone said...
Cute dress!
8/10/13 6:32 AM
CypGrl said...
Yes, love it long and such great fabric for it.
8/9/13 10:15 PM
Jrhee said...
Don't cut it - I think it looks great on you!
8/9/13 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info