SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

92 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:Bendy
photo

 
 
About Bendystar
Member since: 1/28/12
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:8/9/13 5:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Don't cut it - I think it looks great on you!
8/9/13 9:38 PM
CypGrl said...
Yes, love it long and such great fabric for it.
8/9/13 10:15 PM
Levone said...
Cute dress!
8/10/13 6:32 AM
jmosew said...
No, goodness me, that does not hang like a sack. It looks very good, I looked at the blog pics and maybe it is a little wide around the shoulder/armhole area?? The overall flow of it is great, I will have to be more alert in Walmart for such interesting fabric. I agree with those who say definitely keep it long.
8/10/13 9:40 AM
wildberrymom said...
Leave it long--it is gorgeous on you! Would that something would hang like a sack like that on me!
8/10/13 10:31 AM
liliv said...
Oh no don't cut it! The length is perfect for this fabric. It doesn't look like as sack at all at the pictures, it isn't loose at all! I would wear it as it is! Have you tried a belt?
8/10/13 6:59 PM
sfshaza said...
That dress looks great! The stripe fabric gives it such impact! I wouldn't cut it, either. If you really feel that it looks sac-like (and I don't see it) maybe take it in a bit more at the side seams, particularly at the waist. I'd do this incrementally so that you don't end up taking too much out.
8/11/13 1:57 AM
caper81 said...
Yes, leave it long! Love this print (Walmart? I wouldn't have guessed:) I will definitely bind the armholes and neckline if I make this one. Looks fantastic on you!:)
8/11/13 7:45 AM
DD1104 said...
This looks geat!
8/11/13 5:42 PM
sewingcanary said...
It's a consensus - leave it the way it is, however, I agree the other view might have worked better. It looks comfy. I love long soft dresses at around home on cool summer evenings.
8/12/13 9:13 PM
Bendy said...
Thanks very much, you are all so kind! I may consider the belt idea though...
8/13/13 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now