Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8934 (Misses' Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 681 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/13 8:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
I would say chic! I love this! What an interesting shape with the hem darts. Great job!
8/9/13 9:14 PM
Renata said...
You may feel it, but you also look very chic and elegant. A great look.
8/9/13 9:18 PM
Adaire said...
How attractive! Very nice.
8/9/13 9:35 PM
Knitz said...
Very nice!
8/9/13 10:20 PM
Barbara V said...
It's absolutely wonderful sfshaza! The matte black contrasting with the glittery pewter looks sharp and the style is indeed chic and elegant. Looks great on you! Super job!
8/9/13 10:23 PM
Shona said...
Stunning! Wow. Beautiful job.
8/9/13 10:45 PM
marec said...
This is such a gorgeous city coat! I love it and your version is absolutely tops.
8/9/13 11:34 PM
bonnie said...
What a great litany of coats and jackets you have made! Somehow I knew you would be among the first to review this... Great job again.
8/10/13 0:22 AM
Annette1 said...
Greetings, Miss Priss! First of all, I hope you realize that the only difference between you and me is that you actually MAKE the patterns you love. Otherwise, I'd be lookin' just as good as you are -- ha! I spotted this pattern right off when it came out and loved it. Yours is so classy, with the rolled cuffs and double-sided fabric, and I LOVE the length. :o) I'm PEA GREEN that you have cool weather already, too. FABULOUS COAT!
8/10/13 1:23 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Fab review & garment. Neck info good to know about.
8/10/13 1:55 AM
Dilliander said...
Yes, tres chic and elegant!! Another winner and your coat cupboard must be almost full (but please don't stop, your coats and reviews are always so interesting). Lovely to see the first rendition of this stylish raincoat pattern :) its wonderful.
8/10/13 2:41 AM
nothy lane said...
Beautiful. It is sooo flattering on you!
8/10/13 6:23 AM
CissieW said...
Love this coat! Can't believe that you've already made it and worn it while I have only been looking at the pattern! Very chic, as everyone says.
8/10/13 7:15 AM
marjenann said...
Just perfect! This is one coat I will definitely try! One that can work for city or everyday depending on the fabric choice! Your version is stunning!
8/10/13 7:22 AM
Fran G said...
Another stunner! That's it..my decision has been made..I am moving from Naples, FL to San Francisco where I will have the opportunity to wear these beautiful coats you are making. Now I just have to tell my husband ..might be a problem!!
8/10/13 8:14 AM
Rebecca D said...
Glorious, as usual. Thanks for jumping on this one so quickly and whetting the appetite of the rest of us. My pattern arrived yesterday.
8/10/13 8:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love this coat!!! Interesting pattern and one that suits you well. Interesting fabric, great choice for this unique styled coat.
8/10/13 8:55 AM
dolcevita said...
What a superb coat - it all works so well for you, the fabric, pattern and colour. Lovely.
8/10/13 9:01 AM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! What a fabulous coat! I love the contrast between the black and the grey. Fabulous.
8/10/13 1:06 PM
DorothyK said...
This coat is fabulous. I hope to see it in person soon. Love the fabric. The pattern is next on my to-do list, so I'm happy to see your review which, as always, will be very helpful.
8/10/13 4:52 PM
carolynw said...
Wonderful jacket - stylish to the max!
8/10/13 5:54 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your coat is gorgeous!
8/10/13 8:39 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Such a fun and gorgeous coat! Love it so much!
8/11/13 9:42 AM
kkkkaty said...
wonderful coat, and you look fantastic in it! Also envious of the cool weather, I am becoming a grump as these high 90s persist....
8/12/13 1:53 PM
n45 said...
This was the only pattern I really liked from the new Vogues. You really made it special. Lovely work.
8/13/13 7:57 PM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone! It's a great pattern!
8/13/13 9:27 PM
AustralianWoman said...
This looks amazing on you ... Well done.
8/30/13 7:02 PM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
So beautiful on you. Thanks for the information about the neck. I happen to have a long scrawny neck and need something like this. I plan to make it when my new fabric arrives. I have watched you for awhile...love all you do! Thanks again.
9/2/13 10:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Pate Meadows Cuff-top valance
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 6/15/08
Read Review

Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns V8507
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 8/13/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us