SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8934 (Misses' Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 768 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/13 8:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mimsy Borogoves said...
So beautiful on you. Thanks for the information about the neck. I happen to have a long scrawny neck and need something like this. I plan to make it when my new fabric arrives. I have watched you for awhile...love all you do! Thanks again.
9/2/13 10:27 AM
AustralianWoman said...
This looks amazing on you ... Well done.
8/30/13 7:02 PM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone! It's a great pattern!
8/13/13 9:27 PM
n45 said...
This was the only pattern I really liked from the new Vogues. You really made it special. Lovely work.
8/13/13 7:57 PM
kkkkaty said...
wonderful coat, and you look fantastic in it! Also envious of the cool weather, I am becoming a grump as these high 90s persist....
8/12/13 1:53 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Such a fun and gorgeous coat! Love it so much!
8/11/13 9:42 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your coat is gorgeous!
8/10/13 8:39 PM
carolynw said...
Wonderful jacket - stylish to the max!
8/10/13 5:54 PM
DorothyK said...
This coat is fabulous. I hope to see it in person soon. Love the fabric. The pattern is next on my to-do list, so I'm happy to see your review which, as always, will be very helpful.
8/10/13 4:52 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! What a fabulous coat! I love the contrast between the black and the grey. Fabulous.
8/10/13 1:06 PM
dolcevita said...
What a superb coat - it all works so well for you, the fabric, pattern and colour. Lovely.
8/10/13 9:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love this coat!!! Interesting pattern and one that suits you well. Interesting fabric, great choice for this unique styled coat.
8/10/13 8:55 AM
Rebecca D said...
Glorious, as usual. Thanks for jumping on this one so quickly and whetting the appetite of the rest of us. My pattern arrived yesterday.
8/10/13 8:37 AM
Fran G said...
Another stunner! That's it..my decision has been made..I am moving from Naples, FL to San Francisco where I will have the opportunity to wear these beautiful coats you are making. Now I just have to tell my husband ..might be a problem!!
8/10/13 8:14 AM
marjenann said...
Just perfect! This is one coat I will definitely try! One that can work for city or everyday depending on the fabric choice! Your version is stunning!
8/10/13 7:22 AM
CissieW said...
Love this coat! Can't believe that you've already made it and worn it while I have only been looking at the pattern! Very chic, as everyone says.
8/10/13 7:15 AM
nothy lane said...
Beautiful. It is sooo flattering on you!
8/10/13 6:23 AM
Dilliander said...
Yes, tres chic and elegant!! Another winner and your coat cupboard must be almost full (but please don't stop, your coats and reviews are always so interesting). Lovely to see the first rendition of this stylish raincoat pattern :) its wonderful.
8/10/13 2:41 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Fab review & garment. Neck info good to know about.
8/10/13 1:55 AM
Annette1 said...
Greetings, Miss Priss! First of all, I hope you realize that the only difference between you and me is that you actually MAKE the patterns you love. Otherwise, I'd be lookin' just as good as you are -- ha! I spotted this pattern right off when it came out and loved it. Yours is so classy, with the rolled cuffs and double-sided fabric, and I LOVE the length. :o) I'm PEA GREEN that you have cool weather already, too. FABULOUS COAT!
8/10/13 1:23 AM
bonnie said...
What a great litany of coats and jackets you have made! Somehow I knew you would be among the first to review this... Great job again.
8/10/13 0:22 AM
marec said...
This is such a gorgeous city coat! I love it and your version is absolutely tops.
8/9/13 11:34 PM
Shona said...
Stunning! Wow. Beautiful job.
8/9/13 10:45 PM
Barbara V said...
It's absolutely wonderful sfshaza! The matte black contrasting with the glittery pewter looks sharp and the style is indeed chic and elegant. Looks great on you! Super job!
8/9/13 10:23 PM
Knitz said...
Very nice!
8/9/13 10:20 PM
Adaire said...
How attractive! Very nice.
8/9/13 9:35 PM
Renata said...
You may feel it, but you also look very chic and elegant. A great look.
8/9/13 9:18 PM
ArtAttack said...
I would say chic! I love this! What an interesting shape with the hem darts. Great job!
8/9/13 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 5061

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Butterick 5792

photo
by: princessju...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now