SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8934 (Misses' Coat)

5 more reviews
Viewed 729 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/13 8:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
I would say chic! I love this! What an interesting shape with the hem darts. Great job!
8/9/13 9:14 PM
Renata said...
You may feel it, but you also look very chic and elegant. A great look.
8/9/13 9:18 PM
Adaire said...
How attractive! Very nice.
8/9/13 9:35 PM
Knitz said...
Very nice!
8/9/13 10:20 PM
Barbara V said...
It's absolutely wonderful sfshaza! The matte black contrasting with the glittery pewter looks sharp and the style is indeed chic and elegant. Looks great on you! Super job!
8/9/13 10:23 PM
Shona said...
Stunning! Wow. Beautiful job.
8/9/13 10:45 PM
marec said...
This is such a gorgeous city coat! I love it and your version is absolutely tops.
8/9/13 11:34 PM
bonnie said...
What a great litany of coats and jackets you have made! Somehow I knew you would be among the first to review this... Great job again.
8/10/13 0:22 AM
Annette1 said...
Greetings, Miss Priss! First of all, I hope you realize that the only difference between you and me is that you actually MAKE the patterns you love. Otherwise, I'd be lookin' just as good as you are -- ha! I spotted this pattern right off when it came out and loved it. Yours is so classy, with the rolled cuffs and double-sided fabric, and I LOVE the length. :o) I'm PEA GREEN that you have cool weather already, too. FABULOUS COAT!
8/10/13 1:23 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Fab review & garment. Neck info good to know about.
8/10/13 1:55 AM
Dilliander said...
Yes, tres chic and elegant!! Another winner and your coat cupboard must be almost full (but please don't stop, your coats and reviews are always so interesting). Lovely to see the first rendition of this stylish raincoat pattern :) its wonderful.
8/10/13 2:41 AM
nothy lane said...
Beautiful. It is sooo flattering on you!
8/10/13 6:23 AM
CissieW said...
Love this coat! Can't believe that you've already made it and worn it while I have only been looking at the pattern! Very chic, as everyone says.
8/10/13 7:15 AM
marjenann said...
Just perfect! This is one coat I will definitely try! One that can work for city or everyday depending on the fabric choice! Your version is stunning!
8/10/13 7:22 AM
Fran G said...
Another stunner! That's it..my decision has been made..I am moving from Naples, FL to San Francisco where I will have the opportunity to wear these beautiful coats you are making. Now I just have to tell my husband ..might be a problem!!
8/10/13 8:14 AM
Rebecca D said...
Glorious, as usual. Thanks for jumping on this one so quickly and whetting the appetite of the rest of us. My pattern arrived yesterday.
8/10/13 8:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love this coat!!! Interesting pattern and one that suits you well. Interesting fabric, great choice for this unique styled coat.
8/10/13 8:55 AM
dolcevita said...
What a superb coat - it all works so well for you, the fabric, pattern and colour. Lovely.
8/10/13 9:01 AM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! What a fabulous coat! I love the contrast between the black and the grey. Fabulous.
8/10/13 1:06 PM
DorothyK said...
This coat is fabulous. I hope to see it in person soon. Love the fabric. The pattern is next on my to-do list, so I'm happy to see your review which, as always, will be very helpful.
8/10/13 4:52 PM
carolynw said...
Wonderful jacket - stylish to the max!
8/10/13 5:54 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your coat is gorgeous!
8/10/13 8:39 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Such a fun and gorgeous coat! Love it so much!
8/11/13 9:42 AM
kkkkaty said...
wonderful coat, and you look fantastic in it! Also envious of the cool weather, I am becoming a grump as these high 90s persist....
8/12/13 1:53 PM
n45 said...
This was the only pattern I really liked from the new Vogues. You really made it special. Lovely work.
8/13/13 7:57 PM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone! It's a great pattern!
8/13/13 9:27 PM
AustralianWoman said...
This looks amazing on you ... Well done.
8/30/13 7:02 PM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
So beautiful on you. Thanks for the information about the neck. I happen to have a long scrawny neck and need something like this. I plan to make it when my new fabric arrives. I have watched you for awhile...love all you do! Thanks again.
9/2/13 10:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8088

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now