SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2599 (Dresses)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1805 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/05 5:15 AM
Last Updated:5/30/05 3:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (7/11/08 11:39 PM) Reply
Both dresses are really nice.
Peggy L said... (5/30/05 5:40 PM) Reply
You are in a classy dress! Looks really nice. I have made this in a rayon print and it drapes really well.
jlg said... (5/30/05 4:52 PM) Reply
Very pretty, graceful dresses. Yours look much better than the Kwik Sew photo.
flowermama said... (5/30/05 3:41 PM) Reply
Very nice - KS patterns really seem to suit your figure!
Danvillegirl said... (4/21/05 5:45 AM) Reply
Dress looks nice.
2BSewing said... (4/20/05 12:58 PM) Reply
Yes, the KS patterns are very easy and I love the end results. I have a few more patterns that I can't wait to sew.
Sherril Miller said... (4/20/05 11:18 AM) Reply
Very nice dress and it fits perfectly. Don't you love how easy KS patterns are?
AnneM said... (4/20/05 4:23 AM) Reply
This looks like a nice summer dress pattern, particularly good for showing a pretty fabric! Congrats on your dress.
Hilary said... (4/19/05 1:17 PM) Reply
I'm glad you did this review-I've been wondering about this pattern too! I can't wait to see the picture :o) Oh, its sooo pretty! My best color too, deep blue. Thanks for posting the picture!
valerie sews said... (4/19/05 7:47 AM) Reply
Thank you for your review, this pattern is going on my wish list. I look forward to seeing your photo.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
New Look 6722 OOP

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details