SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2599 (Dresses)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1801 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/05 5:15 AM
Last Updated:5/30/05 3:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valerie sews said...
Thank you for your review, this pattern is going on my wish list. I look forward to seeing your photo.
4/19/05 7:47 AM
Hilary said...
I'm glad you did this review-I've been wondering about this pattern too! I can't wait to see the picture :o) Oh, its sooo pretty! My best color too, deep blue. Thanks for posting the picture!
4/19/05 1:17 PM
AnneM said...
This looks like a nice summer dress pattern, particularly good for showing a pretty fabric! Congrats on your dress.
4/20/05 4:23 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Very nice dress and it fits perfectly. Don't you love how easy KS patterns are?
4/20/05 11:18 AM
2BSewing said...
Yes, the KS patterns are very easy and I love the end results. I have a few more patterns that I can't wait to sew.
4/20/05 12:58 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Dress looks nice.
4/21/05 5:45 AM
flowermama said...
Very nice - KS patterns really seem to suit your figure!
5/30/05 3:41 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty, graceful dresses. Yours look much better than the Kwik Sew photo.
5/30/05 4:52 PM
Peggy L said...
You are in a classy dress! Looks really nice. I have made this in a rayon print and it drapes really well.
5/30/05 5:40 PM
Athene said...
Both dresses are really nice.
7/11/08 11:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 119566-1000

photo
by: GayMcDonel...

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now