SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1694 (Misses' Tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/13 2:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
It's really cute, and you will make it even cuter with more alterations. What's with the sizing? Have they expanded or are you and I shrinking? :-)
8/10/13 2:56 PM
Campbell said...
I have made this blouse as well and normally make a size 12 in tops. I made the XS (Sz. 4-6) size based on the finished garmet measurements. I think the Big 4's idea of a loosely fitting garmet is different than what we would buy in RTW, hence the huge amount of ease. It looks really nice though.
8/10/13 3:14 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This is so cute!
8/10/13 7:00 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really cute! I agree with Marec that it is cute now and will be even cuter after you take it in. I love the silhouette and the hi-lo hem.
8/10/13 8:36 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute and summery!
8/10/13 10:51 PM
cocosloft said...
I'm with marec as well! and it is really summery, pretty fabric.
8/11/13 4:34 AM
margy.64 said...
Lovely summery blouse. Looks great with your white pants.
8/11/13 5:20 AM
VivianZ said...
I think taken in more will help. I also think that if you made it again with a smaller size, and a more flowy fabric, you might like it more. The fabrics suggested were more drapey than seersucker, and would fall closer to the body.
8/11/13 7:53 AM
grays08 said...
Very pretty shirt, and I was wondering (before I read on, of course) whether you had taken in the sides at all because I loved yours! This just looks so fresh with your beautiful white pants, just lovely!
8/11/13 9:59 AM
slmstyle said...
Lovely top! I also am so frustrated how large the big 4 patterns tend to run. You really have to do your homework, take additional measurements and not 100% trust the pattern package before you cut & sew most patterns. I really like your version though. Try it again! :)
8/11/13 12:09 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty
8/11/13 1:03 PM
Renren said...
Very nice extension of the hi/lo look to a top. So far all the hi/lo things I've seen are very drapey and I'll bet it's because that fanning out of the back has a tendency to add width if the fabric is stiff. Thanks for reviewing this as the pattern does hold some interest for me.
8/11/13 4:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 78166-1003

photo
by: Kbenco

Review